Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Padron Reviews

Showing 31 through 40 of 300 reviews

Padron 2000
"A Great Smoke for a Great Price"
I am new to the world of cigars, and have been doing a lot of sampling for ones that I like. I did some hunting and decided to grab one of these. The smoke was great. Good burn although it did try to quit on me at the start of the last third. Draw was right on, and the taste was excellent. A great medium cigar. I am going back tomorrow to buy some more as a daily smoke.
Randy in Florida November 13, 2012
Padron Londres
"Always reliable!!"
This is one of my favorite cigars!! I buy boxes of them and they age very well!! For the reviewers that say it is harsh and one dimensional I suggest to let them rest for 3 month. The flavors and complexity of this cigar are great!! But you do have to give them time!! I suggest to buy a 10 pack and smoke one every month to see how it changes. If it doesn't become one of your favorites in ten monthes you just can't be pleased!!
Lee in Phila November 6, 2012
Padron 4000
"Reliable, Flavorful, Unassuming"
Easily my favorite brand, Padron delivers every time. The price, flavor and consistency set this maduro apart. If you enjoy the 1926, 1964, or any of the Family Reserves give this one a try; while not in the same class, you will be on familiar ground smoking this beauty. The draw is easy, which can make this smoke fast and lend to a hot smoke late in the stick. First third has no spiciness. The sweetness, cocoa and cream coat the mouth. These flavors build and strengthen from first light through the second third. The last third is my least favorite, though still exquisite. I usually purge the stick a few times for the last three inches. The ash is white and light gray with flecks of dark gray in the seams. Burn, while not perfect requires little attention. In short a classic smoke ready to light from purchase.
Aaron in North Alabama October 14, 2012
Padron Delicias
"RE: PADRON DELICIAS MADURO"
I’m a newbie < 1 year, but I’ve been smoking lots different brands and types with hits and misses. This one is a hit for me just love the taste. It has a hint of sweetness that I really like that is not over powering. Seems like a perfect balance. Defiantly a favorite, but I’m still searching. . . Must be good, I did my first review!
Jerry in Texas October 13, 2012
Padron Executive
"Great smoke every time"
The one thing about padrons and especially this cigar is they are consistently great smokes. I am a Maduro fan and Padrons never let me down.
Marty in Hillsboro, Oregon October 12, 2012
Padron 2000
""Good for the money?" A great smoke, period."
Other reviews I've read say it's a good cigar for the money, good everyday smoke, etc. It's a great cigar period, and I am very pleased with it. I will continue to buy. Not good with describing tastes like cofffe, leather, chocolate, etc. But it does have a a very complex taste that changes in different phases of your draw. It is excellent, I fantasize about actually pulling one out during the work day and smoking it right where I am.
Jake in Eastern PA October 2, 2012
Padron 2000
"My favorite"
This quality, this flavor, those all elements that make a cigar a premium with this price? No one can beat Padron 2000. If you like tons of flavor, smoke and quality for low price, buy this one without any fear!
Flavio in Dallas, Texas August 14, 2012
Padron Delicias
"Best TASTING cigar I have ever had"
Best TASTING cigar I ever had.Some Padron's are very strong this one is not overpowering it's just nothing but flavor! Plus the most beautiful white ash. Can't ask for a better stogie
Craig in Pueblo July 30, 2012
Padron 7000
"Just OK"
I'm able to smoke every brand of Cuban and believe only Padron 1926 comes close. Bought a 5 pack of these and after two there were 'touch-ups' and a lack of depth. And it burned quickly despite its huge size. Nothing special. Maybe better luck with the 6000.
Kevin in Costa Rica June 11, 2012
Padron 3000
"Draw and flavor are great"
I've been smoking Padrons for several years now and I have to say that they are one of the few handmade cigars out there that do not draw too tightly. That's a good thing in my book, as most cigars have fine tobacco but are always too tight. Second, the aging and treatment of these tobaccos results in an absolutely wonderful flavor, natural or maduro. Having said these good things, I do have to echo what another poster wrote that the consistency has seemed to go down hill over the last year or so. And the price has gone way way up. We all hope that this stick remains true to its original formula of limited production, high quality and reasonable prices.
Rick in Portland June 5, 2012
Previous Next
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
Vudu