I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Padron Family Reserve Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 29 reviews

Padron Family Reserve No. 85
"It must have been a mistake"
Absolutely without question the best cigar I have ever smoked. I remember the first one I smoked and thought to myself no cigar could ever be so complex containing a multitude of distinct well blended flavors. It must have been a mistake, so I bought another one and discovered to my amazement the same mistake had been made twice. I was blessed with how the first one was the last of a box and the second one came from the next box opened to refill the empty box on display. So I bought two boxes. Since then I have smoked over 160 of the 85 year Family Reserve, each was a precise duplication of the previous one enjoyed. The tobacco in these cigars is already over 10 years old and no further aging is required BUT if your cigar shop is not on top of their humidor then do give them enough time in your humidor to stabilize at 67% to 68% before smoking them.
An anonymous smoker October 2, 2014
Padron Family Reserve No. 85
"A Truly Exceptional Cigar!"
I must first of all state that on Oct.29th,2012,I lost four humidors and countless Padron Family Reserve Maduro # 85,45,44, and Serie 80 anniversary. No one except an individual who has savoured these cigars could understand my dismay of 6 feet of sea water destroying our home and personal items. In rating the Padron F.R #85 I must state in my humble opinion that it represents an overall rating in all categories of 98 to 99. The one note that I must mention is that I the burn of the cigar is not as consistent as the Reserve #45. I can say that I still remember the countless hours on my front porch enjoying the intricate nuisances woven through this Masterpiece
MARC in E.H.T. NJ August 31, 2014
Padron Family Reserve No. 46
"better than the rest"
The 44 gets a lot of attention but in my mind the 46 Maduro is the best family reserve of all. Maybe it's the perfect size...a ton of smoke and great draw and burn. The best Padron...maybe the best of all. A real 95 rating.
DDoyle in Paxton MA January 6, 2014
Padron Family Reserve No. 85
"One of the best cigars I've ever smoked"
This is one of the best cigars I've ever tasted. Don't listen to the noob who says these are over priced and have a bad burn and taste. Nothing could be further from the truth. He probably smoked these right after they were delivered to his house via mail with storing them in a proper humidifier for at least a month. Every experienced cigar smoker knows this needs to be done when ordering from the internet and even local stores. Well on to the review. I've smoked 5 of these bad boys and they are ah-mazing! The burn is razor sharp. The ash is nice and even all the way through. The wrapper is flawless with a real chocolaty taste. Draw is perfect producing lots of luxurious smoke. Initial taste on the tongue has spice and creme mixed with some sweetness. The sweetness becomes more apparent on the finish (which is long) and tastes like some kind dark fruity flavor. The long finish allows this cigar to be smoke slowly, preventing it from over heating and preserving the flavor for about an hour. This cigar is one you will want to smoke down to the nub.
David Wilkinson in Oklahoma City June 17, 2013
Padron Family Reserve No. 85
"Unforgettable"
If you are familiar with PadrĂ³n family reserve line of cigars, you already know that each is amazingly rich and well made. I d like to point out how smooth the 85 years is compared to some other family reserves. It had a smooth finish with hints of coffee and chocolate, and it was easy to smoke. Age this cigar for at least a few months, as it only balances it and brings out all the subtle flavors. Great smoke for a night out or special occasion, or those who just want to kick back and enjoy a great smoke. 10/10! I highly recommend!
Frankie in Ny, Ny June 7, 2013
Padron Family Reserve No. 85
"save your money"
I bought four of these overpriced cigars at auction after reading the other reviews and what a huge disappointment it was. A Padron like no other bad burn, bad draw, bad taste, burnt rubber comes to mind. I split all my cigar orders with a friend and he agreed these were disappointing. Buy the 3000, 6000, 1964 maduro even the 1926 don't waste money on these. Quality control was asleep when these were made.
Mark in California May 27, 2013
Padron Family Reserve No. 45
"One of the finest"
One of the finest cigars I have ever smoked. You wish the cigar would not end.
Craig in Minnesota May 2, 2013
Padron Family Reserve No. 44
"Best of Padron"
Arguably the best of the Padron Family Reserve line. If not for the flaky ash, the PFR 46th would take this honor.
ca April 17, 2013
Padron Family Reserve No. 46
"Best of the Family Reserve maduro stock"
Well constructed ample-sized vitola with ample Nico spice, transitioning nicely to hints of coffee and dark chocolate. Moderately spicy long finish. A notch above the 44th and 45th Family Reserve maduro stock.
ca April 12, 2013
Padron Family Reserve No. 45
"top tier"
This is as good as it gets.
Stephen G in TX March 13, 2013
Next
Iron Horse
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!