I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Padron Family Reserve Reviews

96 consumerrating
average customer review
from 29 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
98
Construction
99
Draw
97
Consistency
98
Appearance
99
Burn
97
Buy Padron Family Reserve Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Padron Family Reserve Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
One of the finest
for Padron Family Reserve No. 45
by in Minnesota on May 2, 2013

One of the finest cigars I have ever smoked. You wish the cigar would not end.

1 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
patron 45 years
for Padron Family Reserve No. 45
by in dighton ma on April 13, 2010

overrated.not bad but not great.had one on my 50th and was wishing i made another sellection.

0 0
recommended for you based on Padron Family Reserve
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
It must have been a mistake
for Padron Family Reserve No. 85
by in on October 2, 2014

Absolutely without question the best cigar I have ever smoked. I remember the first one I smoked and thought to myself no cigar could ever be so complex containing a multitude of distinct well blended flavors. It must have been a mistake, so I bought another one and discovered to my amazement the same mistake had been made twice. I was blessed with how the first one was the last of a box and the second one came from the next box opened to refill the empty box on display. So I bought two boxes. Since then I have smoked over 160 of the 85 year Family Reserve, each was a precise duplication of the previous one enjoyed. The tobacco in these cigars is already over 10 years old and no further aging is required BUT if your cigar shop is not on top of their humidor then do give them enough time in your humidor to stabilize at 67% to 68% before smoking them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A Truly Exceptional Cigar!
for Padron Family Reserve No. 85
by in E.H.T. NJ on August 31, 2014

I must first of all state that on Oct.29th,2012,I lost four humidors and countless Padron Family Reserve Maduro # 85,45,44, and Serie 80 anniversary. No one except an individual who has savoured these cigars could understand my dismay of 6 feet of sea water destroying our home and personal items. In rating the Padron F.R #85 I must state in my humble opinion that it represents an overall rating in all categories of 98 to 99. The one note that I must mention is that I the burn of the cigar is not as consistent as the Reserve #45. I can say that I still remember the countless hours on my front porch enjoying the intricate nuisances woven through this Masterpiece

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
better than the rest
for Padron Family Reserve No. 46
by in Paxton MA on January 6, 2014

The 44 gets a lot of attention but in my mind the 46 Maduro is the best family reserve of all. Maybe it's the perfect size...a ton of smoke and great draw and burn. The best Padron...maybe the best of all. A real 95 rating.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
One of the best cigars I've ever smoked
for Padron Family Reserve No. 85
by in Oklahoma City on June 17, 2013

This is one of the best cigars I've ever tasted. Don't listen to the noob who says these are over priced and have a bad burn and taste. Nothing could be further from the truth. He probably smoked these right after they were delivered to his house via mail with storing them in a proper humidifier for at least a month. Every experienced cigar smoker knows this needs to be done when ordering from the internet and even local stores. Well on to the review. I've smoked 5 of these bad boys and they are ah-mazing! The burn is razor sharp. The ash is nice and even all the way through. The wrapper is flawless with a real chocolaty taste. Draw is perfect producing lots of luxurious smoke. Initial taste on the tongue has spice and creme mixed with some sweetness. The sweetness becomes more apparent on the finish (which is long) and tastes like some kind dark fruity flavor. The long finish allows this cigar to be smoke slowly, preventing it from over heating and preserving the flavor for about an hour. This cigar is one you will want to smoke down to the nub.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Unforgettable
for Padron Family Reserve No. 85
by in Ny, Ny on June 7, 2013

If you are familiar with PadrĂ³n family reserve line of cigars, you already know that each is amazingly rich and well made. I d like to point out how smooth the 85 years is compared to some other family reserves. It had a smooth finish with hints of coffee and chocolate, and it was easy to smoke. Age this cigar for at least a few months, as it only balances it and brings out all the subtle flavors. Great smoke for a night out or special occasion, or those who just want to kick back and enjoy a great smoke. 10/10! I highly recommend!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
save your money
for Padron Family Reserve No. 85
by in California on May 27, 2013
Verified purchase

I bought four of these overpriced cigars at auction after reading the other reviews and what a huge dissapointment it was. A padron like no other bad burn, bad draw, bad taste, burnt rubber comes to mind. I split all my cigar orders with a friend and he agreed these were disappointing. Buy the 3000, 6000, 1964 maduro even the 1926 don t waste money on these. quality control was asleep when these were made.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
One of the finest
for Padron Family Reserve No. 45
by in Minnesota on May 2, 2013

One of the finest cigars I have ever smoked. You wish the cigar would not end.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Best of Padron
for Padron Family Reserve No. 44
by in on April 17, 2013

Arguably the best of the Padron Family Reserve line. If not for the flaky ash, the PFR 46th would take this honor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Best of the Family Reserve maduro stock
for Padron Family Reserve No. 46
by in on April 12, 2013

Well constructed ample-sized vitola with ample Nico spice, transitioning nicely to hints of coffee and dark chocolate. Moderately spicy long finish. A notch above the 44th and 45th Family Reserve maduro stock.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
top tier
for Padron Family Reserve No. 45
by in TX on March 13, 2013

This is as good as it gets.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96