I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Padron Londres Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 18 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
86
Draw
88
Consistency
87
Appearance
82
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
FANTASTIC CIGAR
for Padron Londres
by in IMPERIAL BEACH CA. on August 23, 2003

This is a fantastic cigar. It has a very smooth draw and pleasing aroma, and the price was right. Highly recommeded if you are new to cigars or a seasoned smoker. I'm looking forward to trying some other PADRON oferrings.

18 6
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Favorite
for Padron Londres
by in Houston, Texas on January 11, 2001

I love all of the Padrons and I was lucky enough to get a box of these for $43. Smooth, nutty and just the right size to squeeze into the work day.

22 10
recommended for you based on Padron Londres
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
Fantastic Smoke, Serious Bang For Your Buck.
for Padron Londres
by in on November 12, 2014

I love these cigars! I got turned on to them a while back and cannot stop smoking them. For my money I have not found a better cigar at this price point. If you really want to be blown away, buy a box or two of these and forget about them for a few years. Prepare to be amazed at how much an already stellar smoke transforms into something phenomenal. Given the option I will take one of these with a nicely yellowed cellophane sleeve over any of the anniversary lines each and every time.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Always reliable!!
for Padron Londres
by in Phila on November 6, 2012

This is one of my favorite cigars!! I buy boxes of them and they age very well!! For the reviewers that say it is harsh and one dimensional I suggest to let them rest for 3 month. The flavors and complexity of this cigar are great!! But you do have to give them time!! I suggest to buy a 10 pack and smoke one every month to see how it changes. If it doesn't become one of your favorites in ten monthes you just can't be pleased!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
THE everyday smoke for Padron Lovers
for Padron Londres
by in Republic of Texas on August 23, 2011
Verified purchase

I love large ring gage maduro's. My favorite is a Padron Executive with a wedge cut, but who can afford them everyday? So this is your cigar. Nice medium to full flavor, reasonable cost, and Padron's famous flavor. Nutty immediately, progresses to cocao, then a spicy finish. It get's a little hot at the end, but you need to slowwlly nurse it, savor the flavor. The first two thirds should smoke in 30 - 40 minutes, and the las third should take another half hour.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
71 consumer rating
Hot and not much taste.
for Padron Londres
by in Michigan on December 31, 2010

The Padron 5000 is my absolute favorite cigar. I have rarely smoked anything below a 48 ring gauge but I wanted to give a corona a try. I thought if anyone could get it right, it would be Padron. I was disappointed to say the least. The Padron flavor and smoothness was just not there. What was there was a hot burning, fairly tasteless cigar. That said, I am not used to smoking such a thin cigar but I am quite aware the burn is hotter on thinner smokes so I "sipped" slowly on this one. I was wanting this to be good, it was not to be. I will stick with my fat Padrons for expensive and Don Tomas and Sancho's for inexpensive smokes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
40
Appearance
40
Burn
10
36 consumer rating
Not for me
for Padron Londres
by in Canada on July 27, 2010
Verified purchase

I was excited until I smoked it. The cigar was so light and loosely rolled, I thought it was going to fall apart. Burns quickly because so loose. Yes it is strong but something like Spanish ducados cigarettes, one flavor no layers. Aroma and taste somewhat interesting and unique i guess, but overall disappoints. Also, almost a throat scratcher... Lack of smoothness is offset by interesting flavor but the construction is too much to overlook. I was much happier with the richer Partagas Prontos.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Flavor supasses many more expensive smokes
for Padron Londres
by in Columbus, OH on January 26, 2009
Verified purchase

This cigar has become one of my favorites and is unequaled in cigars in the same price range. With a medium/full flavor that starts out a bit spicy then quickly turns to rich cocoa and subtle coffee flavor, this is a real winner. I suspect it might be priced the way it is due to the lumpy appearance and sometimes medium vein wrapper. If you don't get too hung up on looks, this Nicaraguan puro might just surprise you. I also find the natural wrapper version to be just as good with a little lighter body as you might expect.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
70
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
Excellent
for Padron Londres
by in Vermont on September 4, 2008

Absolute proof, awesome cigars are neither large in size, nor triple didgit in box price. My humidor will never be without these. Very rich, and full in flavor, though never biting, or "hot". But, you do want to smoke it slow, if it heats up, the wonderful experience will end.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
70
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Best Buy under $10
for Padron Londres
by in Miami on April 16, 2008

For $2 you can get a Padron Londres. If all the cigars under $10 were sold for $2, i would still take the Londres over them all. This is truly an every day smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
The most bang for your buck on the entire market!
for Padron Londres
by in Baltimore, MD on November 13, 2007

I've smoked single sticks over the last few months. Great burn, great taste, very consistant quality. These taste better than many cigars that cost 5 times as much. Don't let the cheap price fool you. Pick up a box today, you will not be disappointed in the least.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great every day maduro
for Padron Londres
by in Newcastle, WY on June 26, 2007

I have really found this to be a great cigar for the price. After a few draws, the taste really settles in and is very satisfying. A few out of my last box were a little hard to draw, but I can live with that for the cost.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96