I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Padron Serie 1926 40th Anniversary Torpedo Maduro Cigar Reviews

92 consumerrating
average customer review
from 10 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
93
Draw
92
Consistency
92
Appearance
94
Burn
91
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Yuummmm-eeeee
for Padron Serie 1926 40th Anniversary Torpedo
by in Fort Worth, Texas on December 10, 2013

This is one good smoke. I give it a 92 all around! At least i tried. The rating bar goes from 90 to 100.

0 0
recommended for you based on Padron Serie 1926 40th Anniversary Torpedo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Yuummmm-eeeee
for Padron Serie 1926 40th Anniversary Torpedo
by in Fort Worth, Texas on December 10, 2013

This is one good smoke. I give it a 92 all around! At least i tried. The rating bar goes from 90 to 100.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
What s there to say?!
for Padron Serie 1926 40th Anniversary Torpedo
by in Allentown on November 17, 2013
Verified purchase

For me, the 40th maduro is my all-time favorite cigar with the 40th natural in extremely close 2nd. The rest of the 1926 line is also stellar. And yes, I ve had plenty of genuine Cubans and many premium non-Cubans. The 1926 40th is the best cigar on the planet. End of discussion.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
If money were no object...
for Padron Serie 1926 40th Anniversary Torpedo
by in Virginia on July 16, 2012

This is all I would ever smoke. This was Cigar Aficionado's 2004 cigar of the year and for good reason. It is pricey, but you get your money's worth.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Best Cigar Ever Made!!!
for Padron Serie 1926 40th Anniversary Torpedo
by in Valley Cottage on November 26, 2011

This cigar sets the bar for all full bodied high end smokes on the market today. I have sampled all of the best from Cuban Cohiba Esplendido to God of Fire to Opus X to Ashton VSG and ESG - there is no other cigar on earth that matches the Padron 1926 Maduro - and the 40th Anniversary is the crown achievement. Opens up with a strong taste of coffee, earth and chocolate. As the smoke evolves you can't believe that a cigar this strong has such a balanced flavor and aroma. The construction is unparalleled and the burn is flawless. I love this stick... only wish I had more special occasions!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Simply Wonderful
for Padron Serie 1926 40th Anniversary Torpedo
by in Maryland on March 21, 2009

Its a great cigar. Very smooth. Great draw and consistency.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
73 consumer rating
good, but not great
for Padron Serie 1926 40th Anniversary Torpedo
by in Nazareth, PA on January 22, 2009

This cigar was good, but not great. I was pleased with the burn, flavor and taste until I got to the last third of the cigar. It became harsh and had to be relit. I was disappointed to say the least, especially based on the rave reviews.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Both bright and deep flavors, exceedingly good
for Padron Serie 1926 40th Anniversary Torpedo
by in Fairbanks, Alaska on February 3, 2008
Verified purchase

I've enjoyed a bunch of the 1926 Padron line of cigars for their deep, rich flavor, construction that reminds you what the word 'craftsmanship' means, and overall smoking experience. What makes the 40th Anniversary a very special cigar is that it has all of these qualities but there's a "brightness" in the flavor. Smoking these makes me feel like the sun is shining (which it isn't, since it is winter here in Alaska!). Another winning characteristic is the evolving, multi-layered flavor -- no stranger to the 26 line, for sure, but even more pronounced here. Who should try this cigar? Someone who is looking for a medium-to-full bodied cigar, a contemplative smoking experience, and a cigar that has all the dark-earthy-deep credentials of its siblings but a bright counterpoint that is unusual and very, very desireable.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Exquisite Cigar
for Padron Serie 1926 40th Anniversary Torpedo
by in South Florida on December 6, 2007

I cringed and closed my eyes when clicking on the buy button that sucked 25 bucks out of my Amex account for this stick, solely on the advice of other reviewers. While I'm not about to spend that kind of money every week, or even every month, the cigar was the best I've smoked and I have no regrets. The flavor, as has been described here, is rich and, for the most part, chocolaty. Undertones of cedar and spice. Very full flavored, without in the least overpowering or harsh. Super construction: firm as a tree trunk but perfect draw. Perfectly even burn with an inch and a half of smooth, unflakey, ash. Very slow burning: got an hour and a half out of this beauty with plenty of cigar left at the end. But the best part: that flavor. Absolutely delicious. Just be sure you smoke it when you can fully concentrate on that taste and have the time to savor it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Best cigar, bar none, Cuban or otherwise
for Padron Serie 1926 40th Anniversary Torpedo
by in LA on February 3, 2007

Perfect cigar! Deep rich earthy chocolate/coffee flavors, perfect construction, perfect burn, long white ash, worth peeling the ring off to smoke it nearly to the nub. I've heard the hype on many cigars and been disappointed. I've smoked Cubans, AF Anejos, and many are good. This is the best deep flavored cigar I've ever smoked.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
What a cigar!
for Padron Serie 1926 40th Anniversary Torpedo
by in Germany on August 24, 2005

I am stationed in Germany and have access to all the Cuban Romeo Y Julieta, Montecristo and Cohiba's I want. This Padron 40th Anniversary 1926 is the best cigar I have ever smoked! Because of the cost, I was expecting a great stick, but almost hoping it would not be good enough to make me want more. No such luck. If I had the money, my humidor would be full of them. Love the Cubans, but this Padron is number 1 in my book.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96