Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Padron Serie 1926 40th Anniversary Torpedo Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"Yuummmm-eeeee"
This is one good smoke. I give it a 92 all around! At least i tried. The rating bar goes from 90 to 100.
Joe in Fort Worth, Texas December 10, 2013
"What s there to say?!"
For me, the 40th maduro is my all-time favorite cigar with the 40th natural in extremely close 2nd. The rest of the 1926 line is also stellar. And yes, I ve had plenty of genuine Cubans and many premium non-Cubans. The 1926 40th is the best cigar on the planet. End of discussion.
A in Allentown November 17, 2013
"If money were no object..."
This is all I would ever smoke. This was Cigar Aficionado's 2004 cigar of the year and for good reason. It is pricey, but you get your money's worth.
Scott in Virginia July 16, 2012
"Best Cigar Ever Made!!!"
This cigar sets the bar for all full bodied high end smokes on the market today. I have sampled all of the best from Cuban Cohiba Esplendido to God of Fire to Opus X to Ashton VSG and ESG - there is no other cigar on earth that matches the Padron 1926 Maduro - and the 40th Anniversary is the crown achievement. Opens up with a strong taste of coffee, earth and chocolate. As the smoke evolves you can't believe that a cigar this strong has such a balanced flavor and aroma. The construction is unparalleled and the burn is flawless. I love this stick... only wish I had more special occasions!
Adam in Valley Cottage November 26, 2011
"Simply Wonderful"
Its a great cigar. Very smooth. Great draw and consistency.
Mark in Maryland March 21, 2009
"good, but not great"
This cigar was good, but not great. I was pleased with the burn, flavor and taste until I got to the last third of the cigar. It became harsh and had to be relit. I was disappointed to say the least, especially based on the rave reviews.
Bob in Nazareth, PA January 22, 2009
"Both bright and deep flavors, exceedingly good"
I've enjoyed a bunch of the 1926 Padron line of cigars for their deep, rich flavor, construction that reminds you what the word 'craftsmanship' means, and overall smoking experience. What makes the 40th Anniversary a very special cigar is that it has all of these qualities but there's a "brightness" in the flavor. Smoking these makes me feel like the sun is shining (which it isn't, since it is winter here in Alaska!). Another winning characteristic is the evolving, multi-layered flavor -- no stranger to the 26 line, for sure, but even more pronounced here. Who should try this cigar? Someone who is looking for a medium-to-full bodied cigar, a contemplative smoking experience, and a cigar that has all the dark-earthy-deep credentials of its siblings but a bright counterpoint that is unusual and very, very desireable.
upNorth in Fairbanks, Alaska February 3, 2008
"Exquisite Cigar"
I cringed and closed my eyes when clicking on the buy button that sucked 25 bucks out of my Amex account for this stick, solely on the advice of other reviewers. While I'm not about to spend that kind of money every week, or even every month, the cigar was the best I've smoked and I have no regrets. The flavor, as has been described here, is rich and, for the most part, chocolaty. Undertones of cedar and spice. Very full flavored, without in the least overpowering or harsh. Super construction: firm as a tree trunk but perfect draw. Perfectly even burn with an inch and a half of smooth, unflakey, ash. Very slow burning: got an hour and a half out of this beauty with plenty of cigar left at the end. But the best part: that flavor. Absolutely delicious. Just be sure you smoke it when you can fully concentrate on that taste and have the time to savor it.
PJ in South Florida December 6, 2007
"Best cigar, bar none, Cuban or otherwise"
Perfect cigar! Deep rich earthy chocolate/coffee flavors, perfect construction, perfect burn, long white ash, worth peeling the ring off to smoke it nearly to the nub. I've heard the hype on many cigars and been disappointed. I've smoked Cubans, AF Anejos, and many are good. This is the best deep flavored cigar I've ever smoked.
Overworked in LA February 3, 2007
"What a cigar!"
I am stationed in Germany and have access to all the Cuban Romeo Y Julieta, Montecristo and Cohiba's I want. This Padron 40th Anniversary 1926 is the best cigar I have ever smoked! Because of the cost, I was expecting a great stick, but almost hoping it would not be good enough to make me want more. No such luck. If I had the money, my humidor would be full of them. Love the Cubans, but this Padron is number 1 in my book.
Stu Gregory in Germany August 24, 2005
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor - Excellent


Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!
Closeout Deals! Save Big!