Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Padron Serie 1926 80 Years Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 14 reviews

"Personally speaking, great cigar"
The first one of these I smoked came from a shop at a MUCH higher price tag, but was worth it. I have never had a bad one of these, never a bad burn, never a hindered draw. While it is possible that this cigar does not fall in some people s preferred flavor profile, this icgar embodies everything an aged Nicaraguan should have to offer. I personally make sure I have a few of these in my humidor at all times, from big celebrations to celebrating the daily grind and making one more day . This cigar, simply put, is one of the best I have had, just happens to be expensive.
Rico in USA August 6, 2014
"Disagree with previous review"
I don't know what other people are talking about. These consistently rate high
Jamaal in Planet Earth April 6, 2013
"I found the favor kind of empty; what do I know."
That just my opinion. It's not one I can recommend. I may try it again just to see if I got a bad one; from another location
Michael in New Orleans July 10, 2012
"" An Exceptional Cigar""
I can state that once you have smoked the 80 years 1926 Serie,you will find it hard to settle for less. Make sure that you have the time to appreciate the richness & depth that you ill experience. The Padron Family again has produced a cigar that is a work of art.
Marc F. in Margate, NJ October 16, 2011
"Not a cigar to take lightly"
This is a truly serious smoke requiring time, relaxed attitude and a proper companion drink. Sometimes I tend to smoke cigars a little hastily like I did recently with this Padron 1926 80ys, being at the restaurant with friends and wanting to depart soon. After half an hour of intensive smoking I was so full of full bodied stuff that I had to leave the cigar unfinished. Take you time with this smoke and then the divine grace will surely descent on you.
GF in Moscow May 24, 2010
"Truly the Best Cigar I've had"
I bought a handful of these cigars to smoke and share for my college graduation. This is truly the best cigar I have smoked. I have had Opus X, Davidoff, Patel Decade, Black Dragon, Partagas 160, Cohiba, and at least something from pretty much every major brand; the Padron 80 Anos is easily the best. There is no other cigar currently on the market that is as complex.
Stewart in Miami May 28, 2009
"Harsh Taste, and Too Costly!"
Yesterday I purchased a Padron 1926 80th Anniversary cigar. It cost $33, and I was very disappointed. I don't mind a strong smoke, but I this smoke had a harsh after taste. I was expecting a smooth taste for that kind of money. I do not recommend this smoke, and would not purchase it again.
David in Dallas, TX May 7, 2009
"#2 Cigar of the Year"
According to Cigar Aficionado, this the second best cigar of 2008. This cigar came in second only to a cigar that's reasonably priced and hard to find. It had the highest overall rating of 96, which beat out all it's Cuba competitors. Padron is still king!!!
Sean in Gaithersburg February 14, 2009
"Padron does it again!! I'm a fan for life!!"
Serie 1926 hits on all cylinders. I'd take this over the few highend cubans I've smoked. Great taste, construction, draw... you name it. I do wish they were cheaper, but that's hardly a complaint. Buy these with confidence, and enjoy!!!
Ryan in NH November 28, 2008
"best cigar i ever smoked"
best cigar i ever smoked, glad i got them while available - about as hard to find as Pappy Van Winkle 20 year old bourbon!
Brett McDaniel in November 18, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (99) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (97) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (97) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (100) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (97) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (98) 100
Poor - Excellent


Amilcar Perez Castro
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!