I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Padron Serie 1926 Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 90 reviews

Padron Aniversario 1926 Gift Pack
"You Get What You Pay For!"
Awesome gift pack. These cigars are one of the best for an easy drawing smoke. Great taste and awesome burn. You get what you pay for.
TJ72 in New Jersey January 10, 2015
Padron Serie 1926 #6
"Let them age correctly and you will be rewarded."
On New Years Eve we had about 8 inches of snow here in northern Arizona so during the games on New Years Day, I spoiled myself with one of my favorite cigars, the 1926 #6. It had been sitting in my humidor I have one for only 250 various Padron series 1964, 1926, and Family Reserves . The 1926 series keeps insisting they are my favorites and today was no different. It was phenomenal. I have always savored the remarkable aromas of all my cigars but also thought some aficionados were making flavors up to impress readers. Well, not anymore. This particular cigar has been resting in my humidor for about 18 months and I was stunned to actually pick up hints of dark chocolate, cherries, and coffee. The cool smoke was beyond delicious with voluminous plumes with each puff. I have smoked hundreds of genuine Cubans and I have all sizes of each Padron series in my humidor tempting me each day along with other humidors for Ashton ESGs and VSGs, Oliva V Melanios, and other favorites but I keep coming back to the Padron 1926 series as my favorite cornerstone of them all.
Mark in Prescott, Arizona January 2, 2015
Padron Serie 1926 #35
"Fantastic"
The best cigar I've ever had. Everything about it was great: burn was razor edge, draw was perfect, appearance - well it wasn't the prettiest cigar I've ever seen, BUT pretty is as pretty does and it did everything else pretty damn well. Broke down and bought a box, and they have all been the same - GREAT. Just can't afford to smoke these everyday.
Steve in Scottsburg, IN October 9, 2014
Padron Serie 1926 80 Years
"Personally speaking, great cigar"
The first one of these I smoked came from a shop at a MUCH higher price tag, but was worth it. I have never had a bad one of these, never a bad burn, never a hindered draw. While it is possible that this cigar does not fall in some people s preferred flavor profile, this icgar embodies everything an aged Nicaraguan should have to offer. I personally make sure I have a few of these in my humidor at all times, from big celebrations to celebrating the daily grind and making one more day . This cigar, simply put, is one of the best I have had, just happens to be expensive.
Rico in USA August 6, 2014
Padron Serie 1926 #2 Belicoso
"Review"
If there is an award for Finest Smoke On The Planet, this is definitely the winner...
Bill in Nesconset, NY July 19, 2014
Padron Serie 1926 80 Years
"Very good, but....."
Excellent smoke, hard to find a more pleasurable experience,smooth, great draw, aroma and taste out of this world. I didn t get the strength kick like a lot of others. But at this price point, I d prefer a 1964.
Marty M in Chicago July 3, 2014
Padron Serie 1926 #9
"Excellent Flavor - Easy Draw"
I am a long time pipe smoker. At Barlow s Shop in Lafayette, CO I tried a Padron 1926 #9 because I wanted a complex cigar with an easy draw. It delivered on both counts. Now, I will alternate with my oriental and English blend pipe tobaccos.
Richard in Loveland, CO May 23, 2014
Padron Serie 1926 #6
"Full-on Maduro"
Darker than I was expecting, compared to the Natural, which I think I prefer for its intensity. Still, classic Padron Maduro, yet I remember a smoother 1964. 92+ points
Stefan in City by the Bay April 21, 2014
Padron Serie 1926 #35
"The mighty little one"
Wow, what a power horse -- you definitely feel it on the retro hale! This is one of the strongest sticks I've had, definitely full bodied. Taste was mostly wood and strong ligero, and some black cherry on the last third. Burn was perfect right out of the humidor, with no dry boxing necessary, and draw was excellent through a bullet hole. Cracked just a little around the midpoint. Lasted for about an hour. Great, strong stick, but I wish it had more flavor.
Stefan in City by the Bay January 25, 2014
Padron Serie 1926 40th Anniversary Torpedo
"Yuummmm-eeeee"
This is one good smoke. I give it a 92 all around! At least i tried. The rating bar goes from 90 to 100.
Joe in Fort Worth, Texas December 10, 2013
Next
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!