I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Pai Gow Robusto Reviews

76 consumerrating
average customer review
from 16 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
71
Construction
75
Draw
82
Consistency
74
Appearance
78
Burn
75
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
Well worth a try
for Pai Gow Robusto
by in Australia on March 2, 2015

Well constructed, easy light and very even burn. Cut a little ragged, I would punch next time. Mild, buttery smooth and mellow with a big sweet spot. Not a sweet flavoured cigar, but definitely an earthy sweetness that lasted the whole smoke, which was well over an hour. Exceptional everyday cigar for the price.

0 0
most helpful negative review
43 consumer rating
Not good, burn badly, taste horrible
for Pai Gow Robusto
by in on November 13, 2014

Got it from a sampler. It s not good. Burning is bad, need to relight it 3 times. Taste isn t better either. Threw it away half done.

0 0
recommended for you based on Pai Gow Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Well worth a try
for Pai Gow Robusto
by in Australia on March 2, 2015

Well constructed, easy light and very even burn. Cut a little ragged, I would punch next time. Mild, buttery smooth and mellow with a big sweet spot. Not a sweet flavoured cigar, but definitely an earthy sweetness that lasted the whole smoke, which was well over an hour. Exceptional everyday cigar for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
50
Burn
50
43 consumer rating
Not good, burn badly, taste horrible
for Pai Gow Robusto
by in on November 13, 2014

Got it from a sampler. It s not good. Burning is bad, need to relight it 3 times. Taste isn t better either. Threw it away half done.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
I believe %26 therefore I smoke
for Pai Gow Robusto
by in Central MN on October 8, 2013

Nice surprise in a value priced smoke. I think I'll try this mild beauty again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Semi Sweet and Just Ok
for Pai Gow Robusto
by in California on July 12, 2013

Not a bad cigar at all but nothing special. Very mild cigar that is semi sweet. No issues with the cigar itself but almost like smoking sweet air. If you like very mild cigars this is a good one for you. Otherwise I would pass.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Sweet, similar to Isla Del Sol
for Pai Gow Robusto
by in NEPA on November 5, 2012

Got a sampler with these in it. Kind of sweet but not too much. Flavor reminds me of the slightly sweeter Isla Del Sol by Drew Estate. I think these are less expensive. Probably wouldn't go out of my way to buy them but not bad.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Sweet taste right from the wrapper. Nice construct
for Pai Gow Robusto
by in NJ on September 23, 2012

Sweet taste right from the wrapper. Nice construction, easy draw, and even burn throughout the entire stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
81 consumer rating
Sweet, Quick, Powerful Draw
for Pai Gow Robusto
by in Illinois on September 13, 2012

I received this is the Ultimate Sampler. I tried it mainly because the label was somewhat enticing. The cigar smokes quick and easy, with a very powerful and easy draw. Flavor isn't bad, but it's subtle. It burned somewhat off, burning almost like ripples. Still a good, 30-45 minute cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
90
80 consumer rating
So-So at best.....
for Pai Gow Robusto
by in Atlanta on September 11, 2011

...but you could do worse at the price. My biggest complaint was a bit of throat burn by the second third. Draw, burn all fine. Flavor was OK!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
53 consumer rating
Ugh
for Pai Gow Robusto
by in New Rochelle, NY on August 24, 2011

I got a couple of these in a Plasencia sampler and lit one up last night. I didn't realize it was a flavored cigar. The sweet flavoring hit me on about the second puff. By the time the thing was lit, I was gagging. I threw it down. Please don't put these in samplers, they are liable to taint the taste of the rest of the cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
30
Appearance
70
Burn
70
47 consumer rating
disappointed with robusto
for Pai Gow Robusto
by in chicago on October 6, 2010
Verified purchase

Toros were pretty good, sweet. The Robusto, I bought 2 bundles had NO sweet taste at all. Very disappointing..Taste was like 2 different cigars.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96