I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Parodi Cherry Vanilla (5) Reviews

65 consumerrating
average customer review
from 7 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
52
Construction
74
Draw
74
Consistency
66
Appearance
70
Burn
78
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
One of a Kind Find
for Parodi Cherry Vanilla (5)
by in Us of A on May 17, 2013

Great cigar! these small cigars last me about 45 min to an hour each. The cherry-vanilla taste is great, but does diminish as the smoke continues. If you are a slow drawer, you will enjoy this cigar and will be able to smoke all the way down!

0 0
most helpful negative review
51 consumer rating
Mediocre
for Parodi Cherry Vanilla (5)
by in Ohio on August 10, 2012

To begin with, I am crazy about Parodi cigars. They're very, very good for the price, and in my opinion beat most premium smokes as well. They're not Gurkhas or Camachos, but they're tasty and reliable. I also love Avanti, which are the exact same cigar but with a strong anisette flavor. So when I saw a pack of these cherry vanilla Parodi at a local shop, I thought they'd be good, too. I'm glad I only bought a pack of five. This tastes, to me, like a re-lit flavored Swisher Sweet or Phillies, nothing like I'd hoped. Now for the record, they are SUPPOSED to come hard and dry - they are dry cured cigars. I've had moist Parodi cigars and in my experience they do NOT burn well and they get steamy and unpleasant. Dry is ideal, even if it feels weird in the mouth. But the flavoring on this on isn't my cup of tea. If you want flavored, I highly recommend Avanti. Otherwise just stick with regular Parodi or De Nobili (same cigar, different packaging)

0 0
recommended for you based on Parodi Cherry Vanilla (5)
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
One of a Kind Find
for Parodi Cherry Vanilla (5)
by in Us of A on May 17, 2013

Great cigar! these small cigars last me about 45 min to an hour each. The cherry-vanilla taste is great, but does diminish as the smoke continues. If you are a slow drawer, you will enjoy this cigar and will be able to smoke all the way down!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
10
Burn
80
51 consumer rating
Mediocre
for Parodi Cherry Vanilla (5)
by in Ohio on August 10, 2012

To begin with, I am crazy about Parodi cigars. They're very, very good for the price, and in my opinion beat most premium smokes as well. They're not Gurkhas or Camachos, but they're tasty and reliable. I also love Avanti, which are the exact same cigar but with a strong anisette flavor. So when I saw a pack of these cherry vanilla Parodi at a local shop, I thought they'd be good, too. I'm glad I only bought a pack of five. This tastes, to me, like a re-lit flavored Swisher Sweet or Phillies, nothing like I'd hoped. Now for the record, they are SUPPOSED to come hard and dry - they are dry cured cigars. I've had moist Parodi cigars and in my experience they do NOT burn well and they get steamy and unpleasant. Dry is ideal, even if it feels weird in the mouth. But the flavoring on this on isn't my cup of tea. If you want flavored, I highly recommend Avanti. Otherwise just stick with regular Parodi or De Nobili (same cigar, different packaging)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
50
Appearance
70
Burn
80
48 consumer rating
Once was enough.
for Parodi Cherry Vanilla (5)
by in Poplar Bluff, MO on September 22, 2010

I love the regular Parodi cigars so I was excited to try these. Not any more. When I was a kid my mom bought some scented matches to keep in the bathroom. The smoke from these cigars smelled and tasted just like the smoke from those nasty matches. If you like scented candles then this might be the smoke for you.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
40
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
50
Burn
50
33 consumer rating
Really Bad - Smell over powering
for Parodi Cherry Vanilla (5)
by in Jax,FL on April 17, 2010

Tried these as was looking for some small cheap cigars for in-between times like at work. However these are not them. The odor like kerosene was over powering and the taste was much worse, not smokable and threw them away. The DeNobili populars or the Kentucky Cheroots are much, much better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great smoke after leaving in humidor for a while.
for Parodi Cherry Vanilla (5)
by in Omaha, Arkansas on May 15, 2009

Yes, they were dry and hard, so I left them in the humidor at 69% for 2 months. The result was one of the best American smokes I've ever had. These are absolutely delicious. I just ordered some more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Excellent smoke at a great price
for Parodi Cherry Vanilla (5)
by in Washington, PA. on April 28, 2009

Every once in a while I find a bad one, but I really like these smokes !!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Hard as a rock and dried out
for Parodi Cherry Vanilla (5)
by in on June 6, 2008
Verified purchase

Arrived sealed and new, but were dried out and hard as a rock. They were disgusting and unsmokeable. If they are fresh they are probably good, wouldn't risk it again though.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96