I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Partagas 1845 Reviews

85 consumerrating
average customer review
from 21 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
84
Draw
88
Consistency
85
Appearance
89
Burn
86
Buy Partagas 1845 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Partagas 1845 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
Partagas 1845 Gigante
for Partagas 1845 Gigante
by in Tennessee on July 13, 2014

What a thoroughly enjoyable smoke! I love a good Habano wrapper, and this one scratched that itch quite well. This one aged in the humidor for only about two months before I had to give it a try. Admittedly, I had to touch it up once, shortly after lighting, but the rest of the smoke burned very evenly and held a very long, very tight white ash. This was a medium bodied smoke, with excellent Habano flavor and outstanding aromatics. I will be buying more of these to stock my humidor.

0 0
most helpful negative review
47 consumer rating
Big 0
for Partagas 1845 Double Corona
by in on September 13, 2014
Verified purchase

Partagas 1845 Double Corona. If you can hire someone to smoke this for the first hour. I would say try it. The last 20 min of the cigar has some nice flavor. The first hour taste like rolled newspaper. Would I buy again? NO! NO! NO!

0 0
recommended for you based on Partagas 1845
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
40
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
100
Burn
100
47 consumer rating
Big 0
for Partagas 1845 Double Corona
by in on September 13, 2014
Verified purchase

Partagas 1845 Double Corona. If you can hire someone to smoke this for the first hour. I would say try it. The last 20 min of the cigar has some nice flavor. The first hour taste like rolled newspaper. Would I buy again? NO! NO! NO!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Partagas 1845 Gigante
for Partagas 1845 Gigante
by in Tennessee on July 13, 2014

What a thoroughly enjoyable smoke! I love a good Habano wrapper, and this one scratched that itch quite well. This one aged in the humidor for only about two months before I had to give it a try. Admittedly, I had to touch it up once, shortly after lighting, but the rest of the smoke burned very evenly and held a very long, very tight white ash. This was a medium bodied smoke, with excellent Habano flavor and outstanding aromatics. I will be buying more of these to stock my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Partagas 1845 Natural 41/2 X 46
for Partagas 1845 Corona Extra
by in Lecanto Fl on April 4, 2014
Verified purchase

The cigar is not your old mans Partagas; not that the old mans cigar wasn t good but this is different in a great way. Im not usually a ful flavored cigar smoker but this one is easy for me to enjoy. There isno hint of a bite whatsoever even to the nub. As the cigar burnsdown past the first third, I noticed a slight taste of Cognac/Rum ; a slight taste not enough to call it a flavor. I enjoyed this cigar to the nub, di not have to relight it and the burn was excellent and consistant.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
excellent cigar
for Partagas 1845 Robusto
by in montreal on April 1, 2014

Excellent cigar. Just finished the last cigar in my box. Excellent cigar with a great taste. Excellent draw and consistency what you expect from Partagas and this cigar proves exactly that. Love it. I will be ordering another box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
PARTAGAS 1845
for Partagas 1845 Double Corona
by in FLORAL PARK NY on March 28, 2014

A great smoke easy draw and fabulous aroma it is rated as medium bodied but I thought it was more to the strong side.Partagas is one of my favorite cigars usually a #10 but I like this one very much.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
great short smoke...
for Partagas 1845 Corona Extra
by in Florida on February 20, 2014

great short smoke, nutty flavor, nice even draw, good from beginning to end.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
50
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
10
68 consumer rating
Very Poor Burn
for Partagas 1845 Gigante
by in on August 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Burn is extremely uneven

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great coasters with one major flaw
for Partagas 1845 Coaster Set
by in Davenport, IA on July 8, 2013

Beautiful coasters; shiny chromed edges with what appears to be a thin leather (or faux)top. The one major flaw is that the top cover with the Partagas logo tends to peel around the edges and rise upwards. I have tried gluing it down but still tends to pop upwards a bit making the coasters not as attractive. I also wish the coasters were a bit heavier as wet (think condensation on beer glasses) will cause the coasters to stick to bottom of glass/mug.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
50
Overall_quality
56 consumer rating
Draw issues ruin a great taste
for
by in El Dorado Co on May 17, 2013

This is my 1st Partagas of any type. I bought the coaster tin variety job several months ago and finally got around to lighting this 1845 up. The appearance is rough. Thick veins beneath a chocolate brown, rustic looking wrapper and I don t mind that as long as the stick burns right. It does at 1st, but then it turns into a chore less than 1/3 in. Draw becomes almost a plug for a while. Flavor is almost sweet and surprisingly mild bodied. Sweetness fades around midway point as the body suddenly creeps up. That or I m light headed from the tough draw. I squeezed and rolled it around to loosen the draw and that seemed to work for me. Smoke increases afterward. I stopped at the band. In spite of the draw issues, I d be willing to try this in a different vitola. Flavor was good to very good and ash was pretty good. Odd how that works. Oddly, it never need a relight. If these were better built, they d be a top tier cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
20
Appearance
30
Burn
20
15 consumer rating
Should come with free draw poker
for Partagas 1845 Corona Extra
by in New Jersey on March 28, 2013
Verified purchase

All 20 plugged solid. Lousy flavor - and a complete waste of money. Smoke Padron instead. Burn was ragged - just a joke.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96