I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Partagas Black Label Bravo Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 11 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
85
Consistency
86
Appearance
95
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
Amazing
for Partagas Black Label Bravo
by in Texas on May 29, 2014

My hands down all-time favorite cigar. Consistent burn, smooth and flavorful are the reasons that I prefer the Partagas Black over all others.

0 0
most helpful negative review
57 consumer rating
STRONG
for Partagas Black Label Bravo
by in C,t on February 20, 2013

This cigar is not for the faint hearted it is fullbody and has a strong bite it leaves you satisfied and the taste resonates in your mouth for hours the only complaint i have is the draw is hard and at times difficult

12 9
recommended for you based on Partagas Black Label Bravo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Amazing
for Partagas Black Label Bravo
by in Texas on May 29, 2014

My hands down all-time favorite cigar. Consistent burn, smooth and flavorful are the reasons that I prefer the Partagas Black over all others.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Beauty to hold and smoke
for Partagas Black Label Bravo
by in Concord, CA on February 20, 2013

When I first received my box of Partagas Black Label Bravo, I was amazed by the dark black oily wrapper and rich tobacco aroma. I held this beauty between my fingers and thought that this gorgeous cigar could never taste as good as it looks. I placed the box in my humidor at 68% for a month before trying the first. I was not disappointed, this is an excellent smoke with a smooth and slightly sweet oily leather taste. Not complex but has some flavor changes. I?m not an aficionado so I can?t describe all the flavor changes, I just know it?s there and I like it. Plenty of smoke and perfect draw. I?ve smoked 8 so far and no burn problems. You gotta try one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Disappointing.
for Partagas Black Label Bravo
by in Kentucky on February 20, 2013

Burn, very substandard. Construction,fair. Aroma, OK. Taste, bland and musty. Handsome appearance. As a smoker of full bodied cigars for over 30 years, the Bravos were disappointing across the board.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I WIN! One the best impressions from a cigar!
for Partagas Black Label Bravo
by in MA on February 20, 2013

Partagas Black Label Bravos are awesome! I always favored Partagas cigars, so trying this was a must for me. WOW! I have since given these away as single cigar gifts, and the next thing I know, I?m ordering these cigars by the box for everyone! But I don?t mind at all. You have to share the better things in life with family and friends first. The cigar has a great smell, nice rich smoke, a long beautiful ash and a decent draw. They tend to be rolled tight and have to be lit up a few times, but they are well worth the extra lights. A Black Label Bravo and a black cup of coffee (or espresso if you prefer) to start the day and/or end one and you?re in good company with these Partagas cigars. The Black Label Prontos are also a fine small ring cigar. They burn well, draw well and hold a good ash. Can?t say enough good things about theses babies. Good smoking to you.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
What a smoke!
for Partagas Black Label Bravo
by in Ohio on February 20, 2013

Now this is an excellent smoke. Certianly not for fans of the mild blends, this smoke packs a punch from first puff to last. But it's a smooth smoke, with no harshness or "sting" you get with some full bodied smokes. The only drawback is the inconsistant burn. On all the Black Labels I've smoked, about half way through it starts to tunnel or burn hotter on one side, needing some extra lighting to keep it burning fairly even. Still, well worth the effort for a cigar of this caliber.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Awesome
for Partagas Black Label Bravo
by in Wa. on February 20, 2013

Bought several Bravo singles over three years ago, and still have one left. It's an awesome fireplug, with great chocolate, coffee, and earthy tones. Not for the beginner, and definitely a much better smoke if you are patient enough to let the tobaccos age at least a couple of years in the humidor, as all my cigars have extensive additional aging. It's an excellent after dinner cigar, with a bold and smooth brandy or cognac, but not a good idea to try one on an empty stomach. Have not had a single draw or burn issue. It's a keeper.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
SWEET SMOOTH POWER
for Partagas Black Label Bravo
by in SUMMERVILLE, S.C. on February 20, 2013

THE WRAPPER LEAF ON THIS CIGAR IS THE THICKEST DARKEST LEAF I HAVE EVER SEEN,IT LOOKS LIKE WAXED BLACK LEATHER AND IT FEELS LIKE THICK SUPPLE LEATHER BETWEEN MY FINGERTIPS.THE FLAVORS ARE UNIQUE,SWEET,SMOOTH,POWERFUL WITH NO HARSHNESS.FLAVORS OF SWEET DARK EXPRESSO,CHOCOLATE,AND DARK EARTHY FLAVORS ALL SWIRLED TOGETHER MAKES THIS CIGAR OUTSTANDING.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
surprise, surprise
for Partagas Black Label Bravo
by in Livingston, MT on February 20, 2013

This little Bravo was more than I expected. I first tried the Pyramide from a friend a few months back and I wasn't that impressed. Burn and construction was flawless, but the flavor, to me, was a little on the boring side. Then along comes this little Bravo. I saw it on auction and snaked it from a buyer in NH for just a few dollars more, funny the good deals you can get in Mountain time from the poor fellows sound asleep on the east coast. This little robusto really packs a punch, not for the timid and at the prices regularly available makes it a very affordable dynamite smoke. Try this baby in the morning with a strong cup of espresso and it will definately put a smile on your face.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
50
Draw
30
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
57 consumer rating
STRONG
for Partagas Black Label Bravo
by in C,t on February 20, 2013

This cigar is not for the faint hearted it is fullbody and has a strong bite it leaves you satisfied and the taste resonates in your mouth for hours the only complaint i have is the draw is hard and at times difficult

12 9
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great cigar
for Partagas Black Label Bravo
by in Sioux Falls, S.D. on February 20, 2013

Super tasty cigar, nice spice, burns even, nice gray ash. Over all a great stick.

4 17
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96