I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Partagas Black Label Bravo Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews

"Amazing"
My hands down all-time favorite cigar. Consistent burn, smooth and flavorful are the reasons that I prefer the Partagas Black over all others.
Daniel in Texas May 28, 2014
"Beauty to hold and smoke"
When I first received my box of Partagas Black Label Bravo, I was amazed by the dark black oily wrapper and rich tobacco aroma. I held this beauty between my fingers and thought that this gorgeous cigar could never taste as good as it looks. I placed the box in my humidor at 68% for a month before trying the first. I was not disappointed, this is an excellent smoke with a smooth and slightly sweet oily leather taste. Not complex but has some flavor changes. I’m not an aficionado so I can’t describe all the flavor changes, I just know it’s there and I like it. Plenty of smoke and perfect draw. I’ve smoked 8 so far and no burn problems. You gotta try one.
Vince R in Concord, CA November 12, 2012
"Disappointing."
Burn, very substandard. Construction,fair. Aroma, OK. Taste, bland and musty. Handsome appearance. As a smoker of full bodied cigars for over 30 years, the Bravos were disappointing across the board.
Dave in Kentucky December 25, 2007
"I WIN! One the best impressions from a cigar!"
Partagas Black Label Bravos are awesome! I always favored Partagas cigars, so trying this was a must for me. WOW! I have since given these away as single cigar gifts, and the next thing I know, I’m ordering these cigars by the box for everyone! But I don’t mind at all. You have to share the better things in life with family and friends first. The cigar has a great smell, nice rich smoke, a long beautiful ash and a decent draw. They tend to be rolled tight and have to be lit up a few times, but they are well worth the extra lights. A Black Label Bravo and a black cup of coffee (or espresso if you prefer) to start the day and/or end one and you’re in good company with these Partagas cigars. The Black Label Prontos are also a fine small ring cigar. They burn well, draw well and hold a good ash. Can’t say enough good things about theses babies. Good smoking to you.
Big-T in MA November 3, 2006
"What a smoke!"
Now this is an excellent smoke. Certianly not for fans of the mild blends, this smoke packs a punch from first puff to last. But it's a smooth smoke, with no harshness or "sting" you get with some full bodied smokes. The only drawback is the inconsistant burn. On all the Black Labels I've smoked, about half way through it starts to tunnel or burn hotter on one side, needing some extra lighting to keep it burning fairly even. Still, well worth the effort for a cigar of this caliber.
Jason in Ohio October 11, 2005
"Awesome"
Bought several Bravo singles over three years ago, and still have one left. It's an awesome fireplug, with great chocolate, coffee, and earthy tones. Not for the beginner, and definitely a much better smoke if you are patient enough to let the tobaccos age at least a couple of years in the humidor, as all my cigars have extensive additional aging. It's an excellent after dinner cigar, with a bold and smooth brandy or cognac, but not a good idea to try one on an empty stomach. Have not had a single draw or burn issue. It's a keeper.
Jim in Wa. May 30, 2005
"SWEET SMOOTH POWER"
THE WRAPPER LEAF ON THIS CIGAR IS THE THICKEST DARKEST LEAF I HAVE EVER SEEN,IT LOOKS LIKE WAXED BLACK LEATHER AND IT FEELS LIKE THICK SUPPLE LEATHER BETWEEN MY FINGERTIPS.THE FLAVORS ARE UNIQUE,SWEET,SMOOTH,POWERFUL WITH NO HARSHNESS.FLAVORS OF SWEET DARK EXPRESSO,CHOCOLATE,AND DARK EARTHY FLAVORS ALL SWIRLED TOGETHER MAKES THIS CIGAR OUTSTANDING.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
A. SARVIS in SUMMERVILLE, S.C. March 9, 2005
"surprise, surprise"
This little Bravo was more than I expected. I first tried the Pyramide from a friend a few months back and I wasn't that impressed. Burn and construction was flawless, but the flavor, to me, was a little on the boring side. Then along comes this little Bravo. I saw it on auction and snaked it from a buyer in NH for just a few dollars more, funny the good deals you can get in Mountain time from the poor fellows sound asleep on the east coast. This little robusto really packs a punch, not for the timid and at the prices regularly available makes it a very affordable dynamite smoke. Try this baby in the morning with a strong cup of espresso and it will definately put a smile on your face.
Wayne Schulz in Livingston, MT January 20, 2005
"STRONG"
This cigar is not for the faint hearted it is fullbody and has a strong bite it leaves you satisfied and the taste resonates in your mouth for hours the only complaint i have is the draw is hard and at times difficult
TONY ANGELUCCI in C,t February 23, 2004
"Great cigar"
Super tasty cigar, nice spice, burns even, nice gray ash. Over all a great stick.
Michael Garcia in Sioux Falls, S.D. June 3, 2003
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (84) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (86) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (85) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (95) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (90) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Its time to PUMP UP the savings
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!