Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Partagas Black Label Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 164 reviews

Partagas Black Label Maximo
"Favorite cigar!"
This is one of the most flavorful cigar I ve ever smoked. I always buy these as it is a consistent quality
Thaddeus in Chicago July 19, 2014
Partagas Black Label Bravo
"Amazing"
My hands down all-time favorite cigar. Consistent burn, smooth and flavorful are the reasons that I prefer the Partagas Black over all others.
Daniel in Texas May 28, 2014
Partagas Black Label Magnifico
"Best Maduro Smoke"
I have tried many maduro handmade cigars that were weak and poorly constructed until I found the Partagas Black Label. I have been enjoying the Partagas Black Label Magnifico for years. When I read the negative reviews spouting poor draw, short ash, one note flavor , and cigars that go out ; I question what they were smoking before they finally tried a Partagas. I love the full flavor and I really enjoy the length of time I have to enjoy this cigar due to its long burn. You need to try these cigars. You will not be sorry!
Earth Scientist in Washington State December 28, 2013
Partagas Black Label Crystal
"number one in all fields"
the burn consistency draw appearance taste! and construction the best out there in a full bodied cigar . if you think they are as good as i do try the partagas prontos. same cigar but a smaller version in a 6 pack tin.
steve in il October 3, 2013
Partagas Black Label Gigante
"One of my newest favorites."
This is a very great smoke. I'm not usually a big fan of larger ring gauges, but this is my most prominent exception. Its oscuro wrapper has some very great flavors to offer. Try some; they won't disappoint.
Jacob in Illinois April 27, 2013
Partagas Black Label Gigante
"More doesn't necessarily mean better"
I am a big Black Label fan. I am also a large (sized) cigar fan. However, this sized Black Label just seems to be missing something from its smaller counterparts. I find the 60 ring gauged Blacks like this to be alittle tighter rolled than the 50 or 52's. The results, for me, is less smoke, and alittle too lean of a flavor. It's an hour and a half to two hour smoke, but it doesnt really open up until about the last 30 minutes. It still has the high nicotine-wobbly leg-not for the faint finish, but all other size BL's have a more creamy, robust flavor to me (except the tinned minis, those have no flavor to me). I'm going to let the rest of my 5 pack rest for another 6 months or a year and revisit this size. It still looks great, burns even, if slow, and smells great, but its just missing a certain something...
Greg in Georgia February 20, 2013
Partagas Black Label Magnifico
"This was once a fine smoke"
I have basically been a daily cigar smoker for about the last 35 years. This cigar was once a staple in my humidor. It was my go-to smoke about five years ago, but the quality of the roll began to fall off around 2009. It became too tight of a draw and the burn was consitantly uneven. Each stick became difficult to complete without relighting and an occasional stem would protrude through the wrapper. I put them down until trying another in 2011 and another in 2012. It was just more of the same. What a shame because this was once one of the finest cigars available at this price point. I sincerely hope that these cigars will once again be in my humidor.
Pappy in East Texas January 15, 2013
Partagas Black Label Pronto (6)
"great big flavor if you want a quick smoke"
Great smoke for when you are on the run. I have ordered 7 of the different smaller cigars and this is the best I have had so far. One thing to note-they smoke much better if you give them some time in the humidor. I noticed if it is dry out, the wrapper starts to annoying peel.
Jamie in Minneapolis December 2, 2012
Partagas Black Label Pronto (6)
"great big flavor if you want a quick smoke"
Great smoke for when you are on the run. I have ordered 7 of the different smaller cigars and this is the best I have had so far. One thing to note-they smoke much better if you give them some time in the humidor. I noticed if it is dry out, the wrapper starts to annoying peel.
Jamie in Minneapolis December 2, 2012
Partagas Black Label Bravo
"Beauty to hold and smoke"
When I first received my box of Partagas Black Label Bravo, I was amazed by the dark black oily wrapper and rich tobacco aroma. I held this beauty between my fingers and thought that this gorgeous cigar could never taste as good as it looks. I placed the box in my humidor at 68% for a month before trying the first. I was not disappointed, this is an excellent smoke with a smooth and slightly sweet oily leather taste. Not complex but has some flavor changes. I’m not an aficionado so I can’t describe all the flavor changes, I just know it’s there and I like it. Plenty of smoke and perfect draw. I’ve smoked 8 so far and no burn problems. You gotta try one.
Vince R in Concord, CA November 12, 2012
Next
Vudu
Amilcar Perez Castro