I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Partagas Black Label Clasico Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 27 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
90
Draw
85
Consistency
86
Appearance
95
Burn
82
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
70 consumer rating
Smooth and Woody
for Partagas Black Label Clasico
by in Worcester MA on February 20, 2013

This cigar was bought in a sampler. It was packed very tight. Appearance was A class. Draw was a little tight and the burn became inconsistant towards the middle. Very Smooth and Mild. Enjoyed with a light merlot.

16 11
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
A good smoke
for Partagas Black Label Clasico
by in Southern California on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I like this smoke, the larger ring size helps with the flavor. I needed a bit of maintenance as far as the burn. I reccommend this as a good daily smoke for the price.

19 8
recommended for you based on Partagas Black Label Clasico
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Pleasantly surprised!
for Partagas Black Label Clasico
by in Palmdale, Ca on February 20, 2013

Construction and appearance were near flawless. The draw was somewhat tight with a razor sharp burn. It didn't exactly put out tons of flavor but there was enough to savor and enjoy. There are definitely more complex and flavorful smokes out there, but at under $100 a box this cigar is a winner!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Great cigar to age in the humidor
for Partagas Black Label Clasico
by in Houston on February 20, 2013

I tried a new box of these and like some of the other reviewers had some too strong nicotine issues as well.Got another box as a gift (actually bartered some work for it-will work for cigars)and aged em in the humidor for a year or so.Definitely took the nicotine edge off and yeilded a superb enjoyable mellow smoke now...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
One of Two favorites
for Partagas Black Label Clasico
by in Jenkins, Ky on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

The Clasico is one of my two favorite cigars. I especially like it when I am short on time as it is not a time consuming smoke. One of my two daily cigars!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
A legitamate Boss
for Partagas Black Label Clasico
by in Kirkland, WA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Not a boss of bosses, but a legit boss in it's own right. Aroma, impeccable. Taste, sweet and full. Prelight draw a knee knocker...cough! What a deal famous had when I picked up a bundle of 20 for a song! Classico is the PERFECT size. Burns slow and long! Some draw pretty tight. Have a mini screwdriver or a poker handy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Awesome!!!
for Partagas Black Label Clasico
by in Charlotte on February 20, 2013

Excellent cigar which needs to be enjoyed after a big meal. Took me longer to finish off due to serious buzz it gave me. This cigar is definitely part of my cigar collection.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Nice, but strong.
for Partagas Black Label Clasico
by in Ohio on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This cigar smokes very well, has a nice burn, good construction, smells and taste really good. To me this is an after dinner cigar because it's so strong. I smoked one after a light lunch and it gave me a headache, that didn't stop me from finishing it though.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
A great cigar!
for Partagas Black Label Clasico
by in Washington, DC on February 20, 2013

I was nicely surprised by the complex sophistication of this cigar. A really rich smoke without being too strong. Excellent smoke well worth the money.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
"The greatest"
for Partagas Black Label Clasico
by in Chicago on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

The Black Label is a "primo" blend. It is truly my favorite cigar. I have been smoking them since they came on the market. I recently came across some of the Clasicos' and the Bravo that had been aged for a while. The cellophane on the cigars had turned yellow which is a sign of some age. I can't tell you guys how much I enjoyed these smokes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
What else can I add...
for Partagas Black Label Clasico
by in Bumpass, VA on February 20, 2013

This is flat out the finest cigar I've had to date. I hate smoking 'em because I don't want the box to end. It's true, it is an aggresive looking stick. It's big. It's black. But it's so smooth. Absolutely no burn issues. It's not harsh. There's so many mellow taste within this thing that I feel like one of those 'gar divas summing it up. Try it! You won't regret this purchase.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
83 consumer rating
ZOINKS!
for Partagas Black Label Clasico
by in Riverside CA on February 20, 2013

WOW! This thing is like a fire hose of nicotine down your throat. Beautiful flavor, wide open draw, and very oily. I had a little trouble on the burn, but I had to put it down, not for any burn or taste issues, but because I thought I was going to pass out! A great smoke, and I'm no light-weight (I usually smoke Alec Bradley MAXX Ego), but it definitely packs a punch.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96