I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Partagas Black Label Clasico Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 27 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
90
Draw
85
Consistency
86
Appearance
95
Burn
82
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
85 consumer rating
A good smoke
for Partagas Black Label Clasico
by in Southern California on June 5, 2003
Verified purchase

I like this smoke, the larger ring size helps with the flavor. I needed a bit of maintenance as far as the burn. I reccommend this as a good daily smoke for the price.

19 8
most recent review
86 consumer rating
Pleasantly surprised!
for Partagas Black Label Clasico
by in Palmdale, Ca on November 9, 2012

Construction and appearance were near flawless. The draw was somewhat tight with a razor sharp burn. It didn't exactly put out tons of flavor but there was enough to savor and enjoy. There are definitely more complex and flavorful smokes out there, but at under $100 a box this cigar is a winner!

0 0
recommended for you based on Partagas Black Label Clasico
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Pleasantly surprised!
for Partagas Black Label Clasico
by in Palmdale, Ca on November 9, 2012

Construction and appearance were near flawless. The draw was somewhat tight with a razor sharp burn. It didn't exactly put out tons of flavor but there was enough to savor and enjoy. There are definitely more complex and flavorful smokes out there, but at under $100 a box this cigar is a winner!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Great cigar to age in the humidor
for Partagas Black Label Clasico
by in Houston on November 12, 2011

I tried a new box of these and like some of the other reviewers had some too strong nicotine issues as well.Got another box as a gift (actually bartered some work for it-will work for cigars)and aged em in the humidor for a year or so.Definitely took the nicotine edge off and yeilded a superb enjoyable mellow smoke now...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
One of Two favorites
for Partagas Black Label Clasico
by in Jenkins, Ky on January 17, 2011
Verified purchase

The Clasico is one of my two favorite cigars. I especially like it when I am short on time as it is not a time consuming smoke. One of my two daily cigars!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
A legitamate Boss
for Partagas Black Label Clasico
by in Kirkland, WA on September 26, 2010
Verified purchase

Not a boss of bosses, but a legit boss in it's own right. Aroma, impeccable. Taste, sweet and full. Prelight draw a knee knocker...cough! What a deal famous had when I picked up a bundle of 20 for a song! Classico is the PERFECT size. Burns slow and long! Some draw pretty tight. Have a mini screwdriver or a poker handy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Awesome!!!
for Partagas Black Label Clasico
by in Charlotte on May 26, 2010

Excellent cigar which needs to be enjoyed after a big meal. Took me longer to finish off due to serious buzz it gave me. This cigar is definitely part of my cigar collection.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Magnificent In Every Respect
for Partagas Black Label Clasico
by in Kabul, Afghanistan on May 2, 2010

As a Brit, I've spent the last 20 years smoking Cubans because there's not much else available in the UK. What a tragedy that is because here is a cigar that knocks just about every Cuban cigar I have ever smoked into a cocked hat. Only the truly sublime Cohiba Siglo V betters the Partagas Black in my view, and that really is saying something because the Cohiba is a work of fine art. The Partagas is rich, astonishingly so in fact, delivering a riot of flavour from start to finish. Leather and spice are strongly in evidence here, as are coffee and a wonderfully earthy bite. The smoke is dark blue and thick, delivering the finest of aroma. Construction is impeccable, delivering a cigar of great weight and substance. Value for money is, frankly, beyond belief. If you love a fuller, yet amazingly smooth, flavour with real panache, this is the cigar for you. Undoubtedly my cigar of choice henceforth on all but the most special of occasions, when the Siglo V will still make a rare appearance.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Nice, but strong.
for Partagas Black Label Clasico
by in Ohio on April 3, 2010
Verified purchase

This cigar smokes very well, has a nice burn, good construction, smells and taste really good. To me this is an after dinner cigar because it's so strong. I smoked one after a light lunch and it gave me a headache, that didn't stop me from finishing it though.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
A great cigar!
for Partagas Black Label Clasico
by in Washington, DC on February 24, 2010

I was nicely surprised by the complex sophistication of this cigar. A really rich smoke without being too strong. Excellent smoke well worth the money.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
"The greatest"
for Partagas Black Label Clasico
by in Chicago on October 15, 2009
Verified purchase

The Black Label is a "primo" blend. It is truly my favorite cigar. I have been smoking them since they came on the market. I recently came across some of the Clasicos' and the Bravo that had been aged for a while. The cellophane on the cigars had turned yellow which is a sign of some age. I can't tell you guys how much I enjoyed these smokes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
What else can I add...
for Partagas Black Label Clasico
by in Bumpass, VA on July 6, 2009

This is flat out the finest cigar I've had to date. I hate smoking 'em because I don't want the box to end. It's true, it is an aggresive looking stick. It's big. It's black. But it's so smooth. Absolutely no burn issues. It's not harsh. There's so many mellow taste within this thing that I feel like one of those 'gar divas summing it up. Try it! You won't regret this purchase.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96