Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Partagas Black Label Crystal Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews

"number one in all fields"
the burn consistency draw appearance taste! and construction the best out there in a full bodied cigar . if you think they are as good as i do try the partagas prontos. same cigar but a smaller version in a 6 pack tin.
steve in il October 3, 2013
"great smoke"
I only had the pleaser of trying one of these fine cigars once but loved it. It tasted great. I used a punch on it but after a few draws i pulled out my V cutter and that seemed to make all the difference. After that i got a draw off it that was perfect. I will be looking for a box on my next trip to my favorite cigar shop.
Richard Carriere in Canada July 30, 2011
"Fooled me twice"
I bought two boxes expecting to use them as a special occasion smoke and they were so bad that I am writing my first negative review after several years as a customer. All 16 had terrible draws and were imposible to keep lit. Two had a really lousy taste probably due to the huge leaf stems rolled into the cigar. Based on this sample, Don't buy.
Fred in PA July 30, 2008
"Not sure what to think about it"
I tried this cigar and initially it was very good. I liked the taste and the draw was good. But, after about 1/4 of it, I noticed it was VERY hard to draw. I couldn't finish it because it was like trying to suck a thick McDonald's shake through a tiny straw. I'm gonna try another one to see if it redeems itself.
kingzfan in Los angeles May 2, 2008
"Great flavor"
This a great golf cigar. Lasts almost 9 holes with a flavor that keeps up. Sometimes an uneven burn, but well worth the price. 6.5 outta 10
Bad Bob in St Mary's County MD October 8, 2007
"My favorite"
Maduro wrappers gave me a cough. This dark natural was the cure along with the maduro flavor. Absolutly my sweet revenge to maduros. This is the cream of the crop as far as Robustos go. My favorate size and handy to travel in those tubes. Try, you like.
boomer in houston,tx. September 28, 2007
"strong"
I found these to be quality cigars, but they have a very strong flavor, If you like full flavored cigars these are for you, Me personally i will stick to the Punch Gran Cru Monarcas
Reg in Florida August 17, 2007
"One of the best Cigars in the world Period!!"
What can I say, sometimes things can be too good to be real, and actually be real!! This cigar is one of the most astonishing smokes in my cabinet. Make no mistake it may not be for everybody, especially if you don´t like a strong robust cigar that tastes like nothing else on the market. The wrapper is rich & soft. The cigar has a feel like no other cigar I have ever experienced. This cigar was Never meant to be an every day smoke,(In my opinion) but let me tell ya, it´s simply one of best cigars I have ever smoked, and on my list, is one of the 10 best smokes in the world, (an yes my list does consider Cubans) I just checked the price today and was shocked.
Kent Surratt in So Cal August 12, 2007
"exceptional smoke"
I have been trying everything for 2 years for the best tasting cigar. This is it . Period.
Boomer in Houston June 19, 2007
"Exquisite!"
An excellent maduro. Unbelievably smooth for such a dark wrapper. Burn was steady, slow, and even with no hot spots. Unbeatable for under $5 a stick!
Scott E. in Colorado Springs January 8, 2007
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (81) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (85) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (83) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (90) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (88) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (86) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Machine Made Cigars
Iron Horse