I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Partagas Black Label Magnifico Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 43 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
92
Draw
84
Consistency
87
Appearance
93
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Excellent draw and flavor.
for Partagas Black Label Magnifico
by in Lee's Summit, MO on February 20, 2013

Wonderfully constructed cigar with a nearly black wrapper. Burn was a bit inconsistent but the flavor was very full. Will definitely smoke again.

14 3
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Terrible
for Partagas Black Label Magnifico
by in Los Angeles on February 20, 2013

It's pointless to make a cigar you can't draw smoke from!!! I'm shocked they haven't found a decent roller...get with the program Partagas!

0 0
recommended for you based on Partagas Black Label Magnifico
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Best Maduro Smoke
for Partagas Black Label Magnifico
by in Washington State on December 29, 2013

I have tried many maduro handmade cigars that were weak and poorly constructed until I found the Partagas Black Label. I have been enjoying the Partagas Black Label Magnifico for years. When I read the negative reviews spouting poor draw, short ash, one note flavor , and cigars that go out ; I question what they were smoking before they finally tried a Partagas. I love the full flavor and I really enjoy the length of time I have to enjoy this cigar due to its long burn. You need to try these cigars. You will not be sorry!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
60
77 consumer rating
This was once a fine smoke
for Partagas Black Label Magnifico
by in East Texas on February 20, 2013

I have basically been a daily cigar smoker for about the last 35 years. This cigar was once a staple in my humidor. It was my go-to smoke about five years ago, but the quality of the roll began to fall off around 2009. It became too tight of a draw and the burn was consitantly uneven. Each stick became difficult to complete without relighting and an occasional stem would protrude through the wrapper. I put them down until trying another in 2011 and another in 2012. It was just more of the same. What a shame because this was once one of the finest cigars available at this price point. I sincerely hope that these cigars will once again be in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Let them breathe
for Partagas Black Label Magnifico
by in on February 20, 2013

With any Partagas Black when removed frm the wrapper or tube you will likely feel they are hard to the touch, let them breathe for a few weeks at least in your humidor until you notice they are softer. The draw will be looser and they will burn better. They are worth the wait as they are one of the most flavorful for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I cradled it while in died in my hands.
for Partagas Black Label Magnifico
by in New Orleans on February 20, 2013

While I have had some great cigars and have a sense of what a good smoking experience should be, I am in no way one of these jargon-happy aficionados. I just like a good smoke from time to time. Ok, so my stand-by is a Sancho Panza double maduro alicante. Wanting to deviate from my routine, I picked up a Partagas Magnifico. As the price was double my usual cigar, and because the salesperson hyped it a bit, I had fairly high expectations. It lit well enough (soft flame), burned well enough, but I found the flavor a bit one-dimensional. I decided not to be critical until I finished it, after all, maybe the second half would take me to a new and completely different place. Not so much. After a slow, somewhat tedious (read: golf ball through a straw), and relatively flat smoke... it died. Just died. I was in mid smoke and suddenly I realized I was pulling on cooling ash. Then a slight crack up the side. I actually tried to relight it, which tasted terrible, ruined my whole experience, and I ended up throwing basically half a cigar (5-6" maybe) away. On my porch, with my dogs, iced black Americano in front of me, sun shining, nothing to do but enjoy this thing... and it died. Very disappointing.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Good cigar with flavorful range
for Partagas Black Label Magnifico
by in Virginia on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

From the start to the finish this cigar has a range of flavors. Nutty, with hints of chocolate. I have tried other Maduro wrapped cigars, but this has to be the best buy around. I will definitely order another box. They are tightly wrapped, but I didn?t have any problems smoking them. If you are looking for a quick smoke this is not for you. If you want a good cigar to savor with some single malt then give this one a try. The construction is very good and the ash stays in place.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
10
Burn
10
10 consumer rating
Terrible
for Partagas Black Label Magnifico
by in Los Angeles on February 20, 2013

It's pointless to make a cigar you can't draw smoke from!!! I'm shocked they haven't found a decent roller...get with the program Partagas!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
20
51 consumer rating
Forget these!
for Partagas Black Label Magnifico
by in Montana on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Impossible to draw these! Had to cut in half to even smoke these. Had one good cigar in 20 that was good draw.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Great medium cigar all the way to the band.
for Partagas Black Label Magnifico
by in nc on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

The draw was very good and the taste and quality have been consistently great. construction was very good as well.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
50
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
50
Burn
10
35 consumer rating
Pass on this cigar
for Partagas Black Label Magnifico
by in on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

These cigars are impossible to draw off.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Great!
for Partagas Black Label Magnifico
by in Scottsdale on February 20, 2013

By far, my favorite full flavored smoke!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96