Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Partagas Black Label Maximo Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 18 reviews

"Favorite cigar!"
This is one of the most flavorful cigar I ve ever smoked. I always buy these as it is a consistent quality
Thaddeus in Chicago July 19, 2014
"SETS THE BAR HIGH!!"
smoked one for the first time last night and i must say, it was by far the best smoke i have had so far. period! creamy smooth thick smoke, not harsh in a the slightest, yet strong and full flavored! must try...
kirby in pa November 9, 2012
"A smooth creme bold taste! I tip my hat!"
I went to my local "cigarologist" looking for a box of Carlos Torano Signature series and they were out. The sales person directed me over to the Maximo tubos and the rest is history! I had one that night and was blown away. A VERY different smell of creme and hints of spice with a bold taste. Top Notch!
Lester Bingaman in Germany February 25, 2009
"Great cigar for the money equal to a Cohiba"
I finally found a cigar that's equals a Cohiba Black an it's affordable as an everyday smoke. Darn good cigar.
J Moter in Chesterfield, Va January 28, 2009
"Better than ever"
I stopped buying these sticks a couple years ago. I was getting too many plugs and horrible burns. I have bought two boxes in the last four months and looks like General has upped the quality control. Only one tight draw and a couple bad burners. The flavor is still exquisite.
Clinton in Jacksonville, Fl January 8, 2009
"Great Cigar- "but""
This particular Partagas Black was my first and my down right favorite until about 4 months ago I started getting Maximo's that were very hard to draw. I became disenchanted with this size and went to the Classico for after work and the Bravo during the day when I only have about 45 minutes. Bottom Line Partagas Black, best smoke ever
James in Chicago October 1, 2008
"BOLD - FULL BODY"
A strong bold cigar - rich flavor but still very smooth - not for beginners --- Worth Trying
Roy in San Juan - Tx April 19, 2008
"Funky taste & smell"
I'm a fan of Partagas in general, but I didn't really like this style. The taste and smell reminded me of sweaty b.o., as if the roller hadn't washed up before work. I finished most of it, but won't buy it again.
Steve in NC April 1, 2008
"One of the Best Cigars Ever"
This slow smoking cigar is one of the best I have ever smoked. I always keep a box of these in my humidor. All of Partagas Black products are good and these are one of the best.
Terrence in Texas March 5, 2008
"What a find!"
I've smoked Arturo Fuente Chateau's for years but because of availablity I searched for an alternate brand. The cedar lined tube keeps them moist and flavorable. It's peppery and oily. What a great smoke.
Dennis in Mechanicsville, VA January 21, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (86) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (87) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (98) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (96) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (96) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Iron Horse
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!