Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Partagas Black Label Piramide Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 19 of 19 reviews

"Very good"
Nice full body cigar, burned relatively well, long lasting, great aroma and taste, Will definitely be buying more, and passing them out to some friends....overall very good
Tom in Central Florida June 25, 2007
"real zinger..."
Got a five pack on auction, as I'd tried the Piramid and Tubo from my local cigar shop and loved them. Though the piramid was much stronger to me than the tubo (due to the shape I'm sure). When the five pack arrived I immediatley wanted to look at them, very beautiful wrapper. I also immediatley lit one up, and it was not even close to the wonderfully complex and toasty flavor of the two I had from the local shop. So I let them rest, 3 months....Now I have that wonderful flavor I longed for but two of the remaining four have small splits in the wrapper like the cigar expanded??? None of this from my other cigars and the humidity is always 68-71%. Well at least I have the flavor, but if you don't smoke much the strength of this may be too much for you.
Jamie in Central Point, Oregon May 10, 2007
"A Top 5 in my Humidor!"
If you like maduro's, starbucks coffee, micro (hoppy) brews, this is a cigar you would love. The draw is great 9.5 out of 10 times, aroma is awesome, and the taste, supurb! I have smoked alot of these. So far every friend I have passed one to has become sold on it. Nice Oily wrap. Burns a good 45 minutes, NICE.
Chris in California October 17, 2006
"Pleasing to eye as well as taste."
Pleasure! Cosmetics and construction is the first pleasure. Followed by the ritual of cutting and toasting, building anticipation of what's to come. This stick never disappoints with it's full-bodied flavor and tantalizing aroma. In my top 10
GRH Anderson in Auburn WA September 20, 2004
"Will not buy again"
Smoke 10 of them - was happy with none. Lousy aroma, taste and draw. Don't know what the fuss is about these cigars.
Sam Israeli in Las Vegas July 2, 2004
"The best of the best"
Strong coffee or Brandy love this cigar. A truly great cigar. Mellow and strong. A great nose. A cigar that you wish would just keep going. The best construction I have seen. the maddy wrapper is superb. I love this cigar. If you like maduro, you will love this. One of the few cigars I would say is worth the price. Its hard to beat this cigar.............Bravo!
Don Redish in Albuquerque June 11, 2004
"Awesome"
Are you afraid to try a Maduro? Do yourself a favor and try this one. Really mild with incredible flavor. Probably the best Maduro I've had so far. Burned for a long, long time. Took a lot of hits because it tasted so good - it last 9 holes on a long course - couldn't believe it.
Mike in California July 13, 2003
"One of the best full body cigars"
The tast is wonderfull and smooth. The burn is sometimes a bit inconsistant. The burn is solid. Overall it is one of the best full body cigars. I particularly like those ring sizes. Adds a lot of flavor. Give it a try. I don't think you'd be disappointed.
Pete Shahab in California December 20, 2002
"What's all the hype?"
Disappointing effort from a usually outstanding line of cigars. A powerful cigar that was extremely one-dimensional. A nice draw considering the burn was less than perfect. Only tried one that had at least six months in my humidor. Who knows...just might of been an isolated clunker. Will give it another try considering the Partagas reputation.
Dr. Turd in Shoreline,CT June 19, 2002
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (92) 100
Poor - Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!