Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Partagas Black Label Pronto (6) Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 20 reviews

"great big flavor if you want a quick smoke"
Great smoke for when you are on the run. I have ordered 7 of the different smaller cigars and this is the best I have had so far. One thing to note-they smoke much better if you give them some time in the humidor. I noticed if it is dry out, the wrapper starts to annoying peel.
Jamie in Minneapolis December 2, 2012
"great big flavor if you want a quick smoke"
Great smoke for when you are on the run. I have ordered 7 of the different smaller cigars and this is the best I have had so far. One thing to note-they smoke much better if you give them some time in the humidor. I noticed if it is dry out, the wrapper starts to annoying peel.
Jamie in Minneapolis December 2, 2012
"strong"
These babies have been one of my favorites for years-quick smoke, maybe 20-25 minutes. They are fairly potent but have excellent flavor. Always smooth, the dark wrapper is very tasty.
MM in Canon City October 12, 2012
"Great for newbs and vets alike"
This little cigar got me into the hobby and I always have at least a few tins on hand. Some say the BL line is too strong for new smokers, but this is the standard cigar I give to friends to try. It always gets great reviews. It's got the rich, full, chocolatey flavor of its bigger siblings without the intimidating size, time commitment, and accumulating strength.
Jive Turkey in Corvallis, OR June 1, 2012
"Underwhelming"
Not impressed. 2 of the 4 I puffed had a decent draw, the other 2 were tight and lumpy in appearance, and tough to keep lit. The wrapper is Black (imagine that) but the color will wipe right off to reveal a lighter hue underneath. Not sure what thats about...Not an experienced smoker but I know what I like and these were not it. Will admit they may just not be for me, though I typically enjoy a maduro...Gave them to 2 friends and 1 did not like and but another one enjoyed and thought it was very smooth.
Mike in Cheektowaga, NY September 10, 2010
"Outstanding"
I just bought another 6 tins! This is a beautiful Full side of medium smoke with a unique chocolate aroma and lavishly smooth and rich flavour. Although tight rolled, only had a couple so far but seems to burn fantastically. Rich and smooth flavor, I love it. I own many Cubans, I think I like this as much as Cuban Cohiba Maduro 5 in same size (different taste obviously). It looks and feels almost identical. I probably like Bolivar Cuban better in the same size for more robust Cuban flavor, but this is a unique and well made premium cigar for a quick smoke. Does not make you feel like you smoked a small cigar, so a good larger cigar replacement! Rich and copious smoke, 0 harshness. I can`t imagine a better small but Real cigar (versus minis or joyitas or dried cigarillos) than this, outside of Cuba. First class for the price.
Jazzi in canada July 27, 2010
"Great smoke in a small package"
This little smoke is truly one of the best sticks I have ever lit. The aromas, and many there are coupled with the complexity of flavor all led to a magnificent cigar. Spicy and sweet, yet with the strength of a large cigar all lead to a great smoke. I will make it a point to have these in my humidor at all times. If you like a strong smoke accompanied with even burn and draw, try these little guys!!! No harsh after taste...consistent to the end.
Garry in Ohio April 10, 2009
"grate smoke"
a grate smoke when you don't have the time
jmassano in mtsinai October 27, 2008
"Nice little smoke"
This little cigar has all of the flavor and aroma of its big brothers with out some of the blend consistancy issues of other small cigars. I'm a big fan!
Darin M in Missouri June 25, 2008
"An amazing little cigar that thinks its bigger."
QUite an amazing little Partagas.Strong and complex. It kind of kicks your arse but doesnt overpower for the sake of it....
Creekend UK in UK June 19, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor - Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
Its time to PUMP UP the savings