Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Partagas Black Label Maximo Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 18 of 18 reviews

"Full bodied, smooth smoke"
This is my favorite of the black label line. This is a smooth and easy smoke with a easy draw. This full bodied cigar is very easy on the taste buds and goes great with either Jack Daniels Single Barrel or Knob Creek Small batch.
James in Chicago, Il November 6, 2007
"Peppery"
I've tried many, this one is still my favorite.
Rick in Dallas Tx November 2, 2007
"SUCKS"
Worst, most bitter, horrible attempt at a smoke ever. I threw the the entire 19 cigars left into the trash. PTUI!!!
Scott in CT September 16, 2007
"My New Favorite Cigar"
I bought one of these Maximo Tubo's from a cigar shop the other day mainly so I could re-use the tube when I want to take 1 cigar with me on motorcycle rides, etc. I also thought I could try a Partagas since I had never smoked one. It is now my new favorite cigar. It tastes wonderful, burns even, had a nice draw, & even looks cool because it's black. I'm looking forward to smoking another one soon.
Jason Stines in MO April 18, 2007
"Taste Great Love This Brand"
I have Been Looking For The right Cigar And I Feel I Have Found It
David V Cardona in November 14, 2006
"Consistently High Quality"
I've been a La Gloria Cubana (Miami) Maduro fan for years. Now I find that my La Glorias are taking a back seat to these dark beauties. Smooth draw, superb taste, (albeit a bit strong for non-maduro smokers), and great looks. I always keep these around now. If there is any one drawback it is that they tend to need re-lighting about 1/2 to 2/3 of the way through the finish.
Chris Desselles in Louisiana December 15, 2005
"What a Pleasure"
What a great full bodied cigar. Well constructed, burned even and the draw was wonderful, tons of full bodied, slight peppery smoke. Smoked it down to 1 inch. I would buy a box. Worth every penny. Haven't smoked a Partagas in years and never had a bad one, ever.
Mike in Hephzibah,GA April 23, 2005
"Great Experience"
A wonderful smoking experience. Smooth and flavorful... no harshness here. This is a top notch cigar...
God in Universe August 1, 2004
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (98) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (96) 100
Poor - Excellent


Iron Horse
Evolution by Rocky Patel