I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Partagas Reviews

86 consumerrating
average customer review
from 119 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
86
Draw
85
Consistency
85
Appearance
86
Burn
84
Buy Partagas Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Partagas Cigars.
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
What can I say? Partagas rocks!
for Partagas #1
by in Oklahoma City, OK on July 16, 2003

Recently became cigar smoker. I've been given many different brands to try. I got hooked on Hoyo De Monterrey until I tried my first Partagas. I had to order a box and they are by far the best cigar I've had. I still like my Hoyos, but the Partagas has such an easy draw and they are so consistently well-constructed. I am pretty cheap so I just don't like paying for them, but if you're going to spend the money, Partagas is well worth it.

17 5
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
A smooth, earthy smoke from end to end
for
by in Colonia, New Jersey on September 15, 2000

One of the milder Partagas, this cigar has an earthy core and a nice woody character. Not as flavourful as I usually like, but a smooth smoke that's consistent from start to finish. The nice price makes these a great "every day" cigar value, too.

12 1
recommended for you based on Partagas
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Always Good
for Partagas Robusto
by in Texas on December 15, 2014

I like em! Cameroon wrapper makes this a very smooth smoke that reminds me of the ole cuban smoking days!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Bad Construction
for Partagas Puritos (10)
by in on December 6, 2014
Verified purchase

If you like breathing air this is your cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
20
Draw
20
Consistency
70
Appearance
50
Burn
40
43 consumer rating
tthoele@me.com
for Partagas Gigante
by in Minnesota on October 1, 2013
Verified purchase

I've been a fan of Partagas' Black Label Piramide cigar for a long time. So, I thought I'd try a box of these cigars. MISTAKE. The draw was terrible and the cigars were rock hard. The draw was so bad that I could not even keep the cigar light. I can't believe these cigars come from the same company that makes the Black Label Piramide. I complained to Famous Smoke and they did a refund. Famous Smoke is a very good cigar shop and they stand behind their products - wish I could say the same about this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Too bad these are about gone
for Partagas Naturales
by in SW Ohio on August 12, 2013
Verified purchase

These are as close to the authentic Cuban Partagas cigars I had in Cuba 14 years ago. It was the first Cuban [or any] cigar I had ever smoked, and its medium taste and burn kept me smoking cigars. i'm not into describing flavors I may detect. All I want is a cigar that tastes good to me, is hand made, burns well, and that I can smoke down to the nub. The Partagas Naturales does all of that for me, and therefore, I can recommend this cigar to people who want a great-tasting, nearly authentic Partagas. My ONLY complaint is that very few of these cigars remain in stock at Famous.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Curious
for
by in Connecticut on July 18, 2013
Verified purchase

Full review currently not available.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Poor construction
for Partagas Puritos (10)
by in San Diego on May 22, 2013
Verified purchase

Smoked about five of these. The flavors that come through are good but I have not gotten a single decent pull of smoke so far! Could only image how much better this little cigar could be.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Excellent!
for Partagas Robusto
by in Weems, Virginia on May 2, 2013

I was looking for a smaller robusto that wouldn't keep me out on the deck all night so I gave this a try. I pulled one out of the humidor the day after it arrived just to see what I had. As one reviewer noted, the wrapper had begun to get a bit brittle from temperature/humidity change in shipping. I used a cedar spill to light and was very careful not to scorch the foot. On first draw I knew I had a winner, at least for my palate. I tend to like milder cigars but this one delivered real taste and body without being harsh or bitter...First cigar I have smoked in a long time down to my fingers. Never went out, burn was very even, plenty of smoke. Definitely a rebuy!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
It's Okay
for Partagas Robusto
by in Los Angeles on April 3, 2013

It is a good burn and the draw is good. It looks good however I dislike the taste. It taste very harsh. It has been sitting in the humi for about 3 months.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Excellent choice of cigarillo, current favorite
for Partagas Miniatures (8)
by in on March 2, 2013
Verified purchase

Solid cigarillo, excellent draw that lasts. Vastly superior to most others of this size. Genuine flavor/aroma.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
10
Draw
40
Consistency
10
Appearance
70
Burn
60
57 consumer rating
Bad Puritos
for Partagas Puritos (10)
by in CA on February 17, 2013
Verified purchase

Consistancy is the problem. Smoking air has become the norm. Out of my last shipment of 2 10packs I've discarded half.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next