Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Partagas Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 116 reviews

Partagas Gigante
"tthoele@me.com"
I've been a fan of Partagas' Black Label Piramide cigar for a long time. So, I thought I'd try a box of these cigars. MISTAKE. The draw was terrible and the cigars were rock hard. The draw was so bad that I could not even keep the cigar lit. I can't believe these cigars come from the same company that makes the Black Label Piramide. I complained to Famous Smoke and they did a refund. Famous Smoke is a very good cigar shop and they stand behind their products - wish I could say the same about this cigar.
Tom in Minnesota October 1, 2013
Partagas Naturales
"Too Bad These are About Gone"
These are as close to the authentic Cuban Partagas cigars I had in Cuba 14 years ago. It was the first Cuban [or any] cigar I had ever smoked, and its medium taste and burn kept me smoking cigars. i'm not into describing flavors I may detect. All I want is a cigar that tastes good to me, is hand made, burns well, and that I can smoke down to the nub. The Partagas Naturales does all of that for me, and therefore, I can recommend this cigar to people who want a great-tasting, nearly authentic Partagas.
Jeff in SW Ohio August 12, 2013
Partagas #4
"Curious"
A wonderful cigar except for a very tight draw. Oh well, I'll leave them in my humidor for a while.
Militarytaja in Connecticut July 18, 2013
Partagas Puritos (10)
"Poor construction"
Smoked about five of these. The flavors that come through are good but I have not gotten a single decent pull of smoke so far! Could only image how much better this little cigar could be.
Gabe T in San Diego May 22, 2013
Partagas Robusto
"Excellent!"
I was looking for a smaller robusto that wouldn't keep me out on the deck all night so I gave this a try. I pulled one out of the humidor the day after it arrived just to see what I had. As one reviewer noted, the wrapper had begun to get a bit brittle from temperature/humidity change in shipping. I used a cedar spill to light and was very careful not to scorch the foot. On first draw I knew I had a winner, at least for my palate. I tend to like milder cigars but this one delivered real taste and body without being harsh or bitter...First cigar I have smoked in a long time down to my fingers. Never went out, burn was very even, plenty of smoke. Definitely a rebuy!
Chuck M in Weems, Virginia May 2, 2013
Partagas Robusto
"It's Okay"
It is a good burn and the draw is good. It looks good however I dislike the taste. It taste very harsh. It has been sitting in the humi for about 3 months.
JDC in Los Angeles April 3, 2013
Partagas Miniatures (8)
"Excellent choice of cigarillo, current favorite"
Solid cigarillo, excellent draw that lasts. Vastly superior to most others of this size. Genuine flavor/aroma.
JDC in Los Angeles April 3, 2013 March 2, 2013
Partagas Puritos (10)
"Bad Puritos"
Consistancy is the problem. Smoking air has become the norm. Out of my last shipment of 2 10packs I've discarded half.
DG in CA February 17, 2013
Partagas Almirantes
"A Personal Favorite"
These cigars have been a personal favorite of mine for years. The price is right, they're always consistent, and most importantly they have a one-of-a-kind smooth, nutty flavor. These are the ideal go-to cigar.
Tim H in Pittsburgh, PA February 8, 2013
Partagas #10
"My Go-to for Years"
These cigars are always consistent, always delicious, and have been my go-to for years. Try one and you'll never go back to another cammie.
TimH in Pittsburgh, PA February 8, 2013
Next
Vudu
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!