Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Partagas #1 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"actually"
Disregard it. Not good at all.
Alex G. in IL May 5, 2009
"A-1 smoke----- But..........."
Excellent, cool, smooth smoking right down to the very end. The only problem that I have encountered is mild to severe wrapper damage when I received them, and mild damage in my humidors. This happens with both regular and the maduro varieties, even when I've tried different humidifiers with different levels of humidity. I have 6 humidors ranging from a low of 62% to high of 74%, depending on the cigars I store in them. I also try to keep the temp between 62 and 65 but I still get some damage. Otherwise, as I said a topnotch cigar.
bluefly43 in February 8, 2009
"cigar"
Real men and women smoke partages
jimmy in ny June 10, 2008
"by far the partagas is #1 in my book."
I've been smoking for about 19 years and partagas is the best cigar I have been smoking, and will be for many years to come. To the writer of bland and lacking definition, you must not know much about cigars.
Alex Gonzalez in IL January 6, 2007
"By far the partagas is #1 in my book."
I've been smoking for about 19 years and partagas is the best cigar I have been smoking, and will be for many years to come.
Alex Gonzalez in IL January 6, 2007
"Bland and lacking definition"
Everything about this cigar appeared to be top notch until i lit it up. The draw was sub-premium, and it lacked any flavor.
Linas in Chicago July 18, 2006
"A bit of a bore."
Not a bad cigar, but not a great cigar either. Not complex enough for my taste, just a medium flavor from start to finish. Aroma, burn, construction and appearance deserve a nod. For the price, I would have expected more.
Willie in New Mexico September 5, 2004
"What can I say? Partagas rocks!"
Recently became cigar smoker. I've been given many different brands to try. I got hooked on Hoyo De Monterrey until I tried my first Partagas. I had to order a box and they are by far the best cigar I've had. I still like my Hoyos, but the Partagas has such an easy draw and they are so consistently well-constructed. I am pretty cheap so I just don't like paying for them, but if you're going to spend the money, Partagas is well worth it.
Daniel Graham in Oklahoma City, OK July 16, 2003
"Very good smoke"
I've recently purchased a box for by daughter's birth. I've given out more than I wanted but everyone was very happy with the flavor, draw, consistency of this cigar. I myself have always enjoyed the Partagas line of cigars with #1 being one of my favorite cigars. I highly recommend purchasing a box for your enjoyment.
Paul C. in Pittsburgh PA May 22, 2000
"# 1 NATURAL"
I'VE BEEN PUFFING 10 YEARS RATED ONE OF THE BEST
GREG SILK in FREEHOLD,N.J. August 23, 1999
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (81) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Fuerte
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars