I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Partagas #1 Reviews

83 consumerrating
average customer review
from 10 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
81
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
85
Burn
80
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
What can I say? Partagas rocks!
for Partagas #1
by in Oklahoma City, OK on July 16, 2003

Recently became cigar smoker. I've been given many different brands to try. I got hooked on Hoyo De Monterrey until I tried my first Partagas. I had to order a box and they are by far the best cigar I've had. I still like my Hoyos, but the Partagas has such an easy draw and they are so consistently well-constructed. I am pretty cheap so I just don't like paying for them, but if you're going to spend the money, Partagas is well worth it.

17 5
most helpful negative review
55 consumer rating
Bland and lacking definition
for Partagas #1
by in Chicago on July 18, 2006

Everything about this cigar appeared to be top notch until i lit it up. The draw was sub-premium, and it lacked any flavor.

0 0
recommended for you based on Partagas #1
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
actually
for Partagas #1
by in IL on May 5, 2009

Disregard it. Not good at all.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A-1 smoke----- But...........
for Partagas #1
by in on February 8, 2009

Excellent, cool, smooth smoking right down to the very end. The only problem that I have encountered is mild to severe wrapper damage when I received them, and mild damage in my humidors. This happens with both regular and the maduro varieties, even when I've tried different humidifiers with different levels of humidity. I have 6 humidors ranging from a low of 62% to high of 74%, depending on the cigars I store in them. I also try to keep the temp between 62 and 65 but I still get some damage. Otherwise, as I said a topnotch cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
cigar
for Partagas #1
by in ny on June 10, 2008

Real men and women smoke partages

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
by far the partagas is #1 in my book.
for Partagas #1
by in IL on January 6, 2007

I've been smoking for about 19 years and partagas is the best cigar I have been smoking, and will be for many years to come. To the writer of bland and lacking definition, you must not know much about cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
97 consumer rating
By far the partagas is #1 in my book.
for Partagas #1
by in IL on January 6, 2007

I've been smoking for about 19 years and partagas is the best cigar I have been smoking, and will be for many years to come.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
80
Draw
40
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
55 consumer rating
Bland and lacking definition
for Partagas #1
by in Chicago on July 18, 2006

Everything about this cigar appeared to be top notch until i lit it up. The draw was sub-premium, and it lacked any flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
75 consumer rating
A bit of a bore.
for Partagas #1
by in New Mexico on September 5, 2004

Not a bad cigar, but not a great cigar either. Not complex enough for my taste, just a medium flavor from start to finish. Aroma, burn, construction and appearance deserve a nod. For the price, I would have expected more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
What can I say? Partagas rocks!
for Partagas #1
by in Oklahoma City, OK on July 16, 2003

Recently became cigar smoker. I've been given many different brands to try. I got hooked on Hoyo De Monterrey until I tried my first Partagas. I had to order a box and they are by far the best cigar I've had. I still like my Hoyos, but the Partagas has such an easy draw and they are so consistently well-constructed. I am pretty cheap so I just don't like paying for them, but if you're going to spend the money, Partagas is well worth it.

17 5
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Very good smoke
for Partagas #1
by in Pittsburgh PA on May 22, 2000
Verified purchase

I've recently purchased a box for by daughter's birth. I've given out more than I wanted but everyone was very happy with the flavor, draw, consistency of this cigar. I myself have always enjoyed the Partagas line of cigars with #1 being one of my favorite cigars. I highly recommend purchasing a box for your enjoyment.

8 19
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
# 1 NATURAL
for Partagas #1
by in FREEHOLD,N.J. on August 23, 1999

I'VE BEEN PUFFING 10 YEARS RATED ONE OF THE BEST

8 15
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96