Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Partagas Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 21 reviews

"Definitely a great bargain"
I bought these in a buy 5 for the price of 3 sale. I also got two 5-packs of Graycliff's, some Perdomo Champanges, and Avo #2's. I have to say that for an every day smoke, this Partagas is a great deal. I am definitely going to reorder, you can't beat them as an every day smoke. I thought they were a medium smoke with a great draw and plenty of smoke. They reminded me of a cross between the Perdomo's and Rocky Patel's Edge.
Rob in Mississippi January 21, 2008
"Real Men Smoke Partagas"
This is a cigar for men to enjoy after dinner while the women are in the other rooms smoking their Kahluas and Javas. I smoked this robusto fresh from my newly acquired sampler pack and it reminded me of my previous experience: a bit rough, especially the first third, but loads of flavor behind the bite. Delivers pepper and an earthy/woody flavor. Should have good aging potential.
Gregg in Concord, NH April 16, 2007
"Great cigar"
This is a great little cigar. Draw is nice,taste is great, wish I had room in my humidor for a box of these.
William Gollner in Ashburn, Virginia March 7, 2007
"Has never disappointed"
I tried this stick a few years back and was pleased w/ taste, burn, etc. Drifted away to sample others but always returned to my tried and true friend. Think I'll ring in the New Year w/ this smoke and a few bourbons.
Frank in San Antonio December 31, 2006
"One of My Favorites."
Again, another gem from the Famous sampler pack. I found the Partagas Robustos so much to my liking that I ordered two five packs. The taste is woody with a little spice and a lingering finish. It's almost the perfect size for a short 45-minute commute to work. I'll never be without a few of these in the humidor.
Sean in Chattanooga, Tn December 28, 2006
"My "go to" cigar."
I don't have much bad to say about the Partagas. There's nothing particularly 'fancy' about this smoke, but it's my tried and true, daily favorite. Good construction on average, with a few duds now and then. Nice, consistant flavor with good Mexican flavor. No real bells and whistles excitement, but an above average smoke for the price.
Jason in Youngstown October 7, 2006
"Adequate"
I too got my robusto in a sampler pack and let it sit in a humidor for 2 months before smoking. Mine was rolled amazingly tight but the draw was not as bad as you might think. The burn was quite even, the smoke volume was fine. No poor scores to report, but nothing to rave about either, unfortunately. I had high expectations from all the brand-name hype, but honestly, Famous sells some bundles that are much more satisfying than this one.
Steve C. in Mill Creek, WA March 19, 2006
"Too Much Mexican Tobacco!"
Experienced these in a 5 pack sampler. They are not the PARTAGAS enjoyed previously. I accused my wife of removing one of the TE-AMO's that were deposited in the trash container, cutting it down, and placing a PARTAGAS band on it.
Wayne R. Slomiany in N.C. February 25, 2006
"First Favorite/Always Return"
This was one of the first cigars I ever tried years ago, and I loved it right away. Since then, I bet I have tried 50 different brands of cigars, and I would never be without one of these in my humidor. Well made, even burn, nice aroma, great smoke.
Mike Nacey in Pittsburgh, PA March 21, 2005
"Disapointing"
I recieved this partagas robusto in sampler pack, and let it season in my humidor for a few months. I fired it up and was extremely disapointed in the taste. the burn was decent, the draw too loose. I would not recomend.
Paul in Brown September 12, 2003
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (87) 100
Poor - Excellent


Amilcar Perez Castro
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!