Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Partagas Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 21 reviews

"Excellent!"
I was looking for a smaller robusto that wouldn't keep me out on the deck all night so I gave this a try. I pulled one out of the humidor the day after it arrived just to see what I had. As one reviewer noted, the wrapper had begun to get a bit brittle from temperature/humidity change in shipping. I used a cedar spill to light and was very careful not to scorch the foot. On first draw I knew I had a winner, at least for my palate. I tend to like milder cigars but this one delivered real taste and body without being harsh or bitter...First cigar I have smoked in a long time down to my fingers. Never went out, burn was very even, plenty of smoke. Definitely a rebuy!
Chuck M in Weems, Virginia May 2, 2013
"It's Okay"
It is a good burn and the draw is good. It looks good however I dislike the taste. It taste very harsh. It has been sitting in the humi for about 3 months.
JDC in Los Angeles April 3, 2013
"Great cigar."
Very good construction, smooth %26 creamy taste, very good burn & draw. Medium strength but not harsh. A great enjoyable cigar.
Jim in S. Carolina January 26, 2013
"Very nice with the Cameroon wrapper"
Had the first of two from the 6-pack Cameroon sampler. Very enjoyable smoke, short and smooth. Coffee on the draw and long dark chocolate finish, creamy thoughout.
Occasional smoker in Southern California July 22, 2011
"Nice smoke"
This one burned very well, good draw, and had very good taste. Somewhat spicy, but not to bad. I would definitely purchase again.
Jeff S. in South Bend, IN July 20, 2011
"A Pleasant Surprise..."
I received one of these in a sampler and really enjoyed it. Earthy, rich taste and nice aroma. Nice draw, well wrapped, held together well. I'd order them again.
Phil in Washington, DC June 3, 2009
"not that great"
Not very good at all!
Josh in Hays Ks February 23, 2009
"excellent"
a great burn...great taste as well...
Charlie in Richmond,VA December 29, 2008
"One inch ash"
There are not many cigars this size that can produce lots of smoke and go to the last inch without harshness. Long enough to be satisfying and short enough for walking the dog in winter. Just be careful with Cameroon wrappers as they can be brittle with sudden temperature changes.
Dan in Montville, NJ November 9, 2008
"Awful, Don't waste your money."
This cigar was a huge disappointment. I bought a box of 25 and had to give them away.
Keith in Back Bay March 27, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (87) 100
Poor - Excellent


On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!