I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Reviews

86 consumerrating
average customer review
from 14 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
83
Draw
94
Consistency
81
Appearance
93
Burn
83
Buy PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Cigars.
most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
Wow...Great!
for Pinar Del Rio 1878 Double Magnum 5 Pack
by in Johnson City, TX on February 28, 2015

This is one hell of a smoke. Best thing PDR has ever put out. Complex and smooth, sweet and great mix of tobaccos!

1 0
most helpful negative review
62 consumer rating
Too Rough
for PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Robusto
by in California on November 10, 2013
Verified purchase

Not for me but for fans of full flavored and rough cigars they might like it. Hints of nut but big tasting spicy cigar. Burn and draw was with no issues.

0 0
recommended for you based on PDR 1878 Cubano Especial
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
90
78 consumer rating
Tons of rich, flavorful smoke
for PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Robusto
by in York, PA on March 13, 2015

Excellent draw and burn - this thing produces a TON of smoke. Flavor is traditional maduro, but in my experience they are not very consistent. I ve had 2 fantastic sticks and two that tasted off. When you get a good one, they are fantastic.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
70
95 consumer rating
Wow...Great!
for Pinar Del Rio 1878 Double Magnum 5 Pack
by in Johnson City, TX on February 28, 2015

This is one hell of a smoke. Best thing PDR has ever put out. Complex and smooth, sweet and great mix of tobaccos!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
87 consumer rating
fantastic for the price
for PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Robusto 5 Pack
by in jackson nj on February 6, 2015

A truely enjoyable smoke was impressed perfect burn smooth creamy taste.if you re looking for a cheap stick this is a must try

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Full But Smooth
for PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Robusto
by in Minneapolis on October 26, 2014
Verified purchase

I usually like mild and medium cigars, but this was a joy all the way through.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
One of My Favorite Sticks
for PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Toro
by in Antioch, IL on November 28, 2013
Verified purchase

Consistently excellent stick. Lots of rich smoke and great mouth feel. Great construction and burn. Just the right amount of resistence in the draw. I always have some of these in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
62 consumer rating
Too Rough
for PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Robusto
by in California on November 10, 2013
Verified purchase

Not for me but for fans of full flavored and rough cigars they might like it. Hints of nut but big tasting spicy cigar. Burn and draw was with no issues.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
excellent cigar
for PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Robusto
by in west haven ct. on October 21, 2013

I smoked full body cigars for many years. I love last third, were its my honey spot, this is one of the best smoke I got to taste in a long time. I prefer opus x and Davidoff, s have to say this pdr robusto is right up there with the best.... from a sampler can you believe it......

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
95 consumer rating
Good, not a 'Full', but good!
for PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Double Magnum
by in North America on October 8, 2013

This is a very good 60RG monster. I don't find it do be full strength, but I do like my smokes as strong as possible. Beautiful cigar with a very nicle done large pigtail. The burn needed one touch up early on, then burned straight. Burned fast for a 60. Flavor was great, after the first half inch it developed into a medium smoothness that lasted til the nub. Will revisit the rest of the 5pack after some aging.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
30
Draw
90
Consistency
30
Appearance
90
Burn
30
67 consumer rating
Coupon 5-Pack Bad News
for PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Double Magnum
by in Maine on October 7, 2013
Verified purchase

Nice appearance, decent draw and good taste. The problem is poor construction which causes a consistently uneven burn, constant relights and ash flaking like a January blizzard in the Rockies. I would never pay money for these... in fact, I threw away the last two in the five-pack.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
No good
for PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Double Magnum
by in on October 5, 2013

Very bland

1 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96