Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Perdomo 10th Anniversary Criollo Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 21 reviews

"poor filling"
Poor packing of filler, 3 our of 5 bad. Avoid.
acentre in rhinebeck ny October 27, 2010
"Great Full Bodied Smoke"
Bought a 5 pack of these for a great price. These are definitely full-bodied -- they pack quite a punch but are very enjoyable.
Tre in Charlotte, NC October 22, 2010
"Excellent cigar at an excellent price"
Better than any Perdomo I have smoked (not a criticism). This is a beautiful 30 -40 minute smoke; well-made, beautiful draw, medium to full-bodied. The 5 pack deal is a great introduction. Highly recommended!!
iel76 in Nashville October 22, 2010
"Remarkable!"
One of the best. Love both the criollo and the maduro. Georgeous, rich, aromatic and to me a perfect draw; no hernia or air balls.
Red in SC September 1, 2010
"Great Smoke - To Short"
I took a chance when shopping for 5paks for the price of 3 and this one caught my eye. I really enjoyed the taste and a good even burn. Next time I will buy the Churchill so I can enjoy it longer....this one made the list for me.
Mike in Kansas City, MO August 1, 2010
"Excellent stick for the price"
Great taste, good draw, nice strong ash, never bitter, great price.
Ben in Pennsylvania July 17, 2010
"Excellent Criollo"
Was pleasently suprised by this one. It is well constructed, burns evenly and has a fine ash. Although rated as a full strength cigar, it was more like a medium to me. Flavor is solid and remains uniform throughout the entire smoke--does not become strong or bitter as you near the end. I'd buy these again. If you like Criollos, try a five pack of these.
SJM in Cordova, TN May 13, 2010
"Surprisingly creamy robusto"
I received a 5-pack sampler of Perdomo as a promotion when I bought my usual supply of Avo' robusto's. I usually save the freebies to give to casual smoker friends or when I run out. I was pleasantly surprised by the Perdomo Criollo 10th Anniversary. Very creamy smoke, well constructed, great flavor, and impeccable burn. It is a bit stronger than my Avo's, but totally enjoyable. Still not an inexpensive cigar, but definitely worth it. I'm going to buy a box and let them age in my humidor....they should pack a punch in a few months!
Lee in New Jersey February 18, 2010
"Mmm surprisingly good"
I bought these from the auction and wish I would have bought more. It says spicy in the other reviews, I usually use the reviews as a standard before I buy although many tastes are different. When I see spicy in a review, I think peppery and I don't like peppery...these are not peppery at all. These are smooth and tastey. These have a great flavor, burn well, well constructed and I would recommend them. I plan to get more. There was tunneling near the end but this was my first so I will have to try the others to test it! ;)
Bill in Kentucky October 12, 2009
"Fantastic spice and caramel"
Right off the bat this cigar hits your taste buds with heavy red pepper! But a few 1/8ths of an inch later it mellows, never losing the spice completely, but like a great chili it hits you up front the first few spoonfuls then it tones down and there is just good tingly spice. I noticed the further along I smoked the more creamy and caramel flavored it became. And as I approached the last inch and a half it picked up its earlier spicy notes and gave a full report of itself. Definitely a full bodied cigar. You can tell just by the lump you feel in the throat. Will definitely be buying again!
Matthew in Dover-Foxcroft Maine February 25, 2009
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (92) 100
Poor - Excellent


Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
Its time to PUMP UP the savings