Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Perdomo 10th Champagne Torpedo Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews

"One of my Favorrites"
I have smoked cigars for about a year now,I usually get the robusto or figurado. I loved the torpedo just as much as my usual size. Smooth, mild, flavorful and consistent burn throughout.
Rod in Tennessee August 22, 2013
"Amazing"
Truly amazing. One of the best medium bodied smokes out there.
Edward in New York May 16, 2012
"Perdomo 10th Cham Torpedo"
Smooth taste, nice ash and level burn. Nice Cigar
Norman in New Jersey September 24, 2011
"Good smoke burned great"
Very impressed with this one. Good smoke all the way to the nub. Burned great and had a good taste.
Zach S in Ventura, CA March 20, 2011
"I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS CIGAR!"
I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS CIGAR! THE BURN WAS ANYTHING BUT CONSISTENT AND THEY BURNED UNEVENLY. (THE FOUR I'VE SMOKED SO FAR, ANYWAY) THEY SEEM TO ALWAYS BE GOING OUT. I JUDGE A GOOD CIGAR BUT THE WAY THEY TASTE AND THE WAY IT FORMS THE ASH. MEANING, THE FIRMNESS OF THE ASH AND IT'S LENGTH (HARDER & LONGER THE BETTER). THESE CIGARS HAD HARDLY ANY OF THESE! NO TASTE NO ASH! FOR THE COST OF THESE STICKS.... ONE WOULD THINK THEY WOULD BE A BETTER CIGAR! THUMBS DOWN ON THIS ONE!
SKEETER in KANAB January 14, 2011
"Great after dinner cigar"
I usually don't buy a cigar that is rated so high until more people have a chance to rate it. However, I decided to take a chance on this one. I have to say, I'm glad I did. This is a medium smoke that was creamy smooth. It has a great taste, an excellent draw, and ample smoke. I usually smoke Padrons, but I enjoy a variety of cigars. I have to say that this one is now one of my favorites. This was a great after dinner cigar. I would definitely buy a box. The only thing I can complain about is the wrapper. Both my cigar and my friends cigar started to unravel about 3/4 through. I smoked it down to the nub but as other evaluators have stated, the wrapper seems to be a bit delicate.
Dave in Menifee, California November 8, 2010
"The best daily cigar money can buy"
Nick hit a winner with this one. I've been smoking them since they came out and no matter what else I try, I go back to this cigar. It has impeccable construction, great taste and a smooth burn. I have never had one plug. This will remain a staple in my humidors as long as they are available. The only thing that could be better is if you made the Anniversary with a Rosado wrapper.
Bassnvic in Columbus, Ohio October 6, 2010
"Excellent medium-bodied smoke"
I usually smoke medium-to-full bodied cigars with dark wrappers but keep a box of these Perdomo beauties for those occasions when I want a milder smoke with less intensity. Even though it's a large size cigar it goes very easy and the draw is perfect. I agree with previous reviewer that the wrapper is of delicate sort so one needs to be careful handling it in the humidor if the cello is removed. Good value product. Would make a nice present with its awesome apperance.
GF in Moscow February 8, 2010
"Creamy and delicious"
The Perdomo 10th Anniversary reserve champagne is a reworking of the older champagne cigar and it worked very well. If you like butterfingers this is the cigar for you. It is incredibly creamy with a long finish which leaves a butterscotch type flavor behind. Burns great with a solid ash, but wrapper is on the delicate side. My suggestion and what has worked for me is to leave the celo on. Overall, another winner from Perdomo that comes highly recommended to anyone liking a medium bodied creamy delicious smoke.
Jamison in Texas January 14, 2009
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (98) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (99) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (94) 100
Poor - Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!