Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Perdomo 10th Champagne Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 36 reviews

"Creamy savory and smooth"
smoked several of these and consistently great taste and creamy smoke once you re about a half inch in. stays pretty cool and tasty to the nub.
zin_guy in Silicon Valley California December 9, 2013
"OVER humid... Impossible to stay lit"
I lit one straight from the mail, and it was like trying to keep a banana lit... I'll let them sit and see how they adjust
David in Maryland October 3, 2013
"Disappointed"
Major spice from beginning to finish, with very little complexity. To be fair I tried these twice with different orders, but my opinion didn't change. Not a terrible smoke, but a real disappointment for the price.
BH in Alabama June 24, 2013
"Nice Slow Burn"
The construction of the cigar was what I was most impressed with. Not to take away from the taste which just gets better as you work your way through. Great smoke. I got a 5 pack for just $18 from Cigar Monster, feels like a downright steal now.
Dan in New York June 20, 2013
"A+ when paired right"
With white jerez/xeres/sherry "fino muy seco" and a few months of rest in the humi, this smoke turns from "blah" to "ahhhh!". Perhaps as bright, robust and complex as a CT/ shade smoke gets. It sure aged better than any CT I've attempted coddling.
Lenni in New York, NY October 17, 2012
"Great morning cigar"
This is a fantastic cigar for Saturday or Sunday morning with a cup of Columbian coffee. Never had a wrapper problem or bad burn. Has a hint of spice at the end.
jaded in Tennessee July 8, 2012
"Smooth with a kick"
The taste is not so bad but not the greatest, the draw and burn are one of the best I have ever had.
Odie G in San Antonio, TX February 10, 2012
"Amazing..."
I'm usually a maduro smoker and had the Champagne suggested to me by one of the Famous staff. A delightful change to heavier cigars with an interesting mix of flavours that keep me going back for more. I've recommended this to friends who are experienced cigar smokers and they too have reacted the same way.
Joe from Ottawa in Ottawa, Canada January 2, 2012
"enjoyable"
Smokes like a mild punches like a full strength. This cigar is mild and creamy. With slight hints of nuts and spices. Absolutely no pepperyness. Had it sitting in my box for a few months and I am rather enjoying it. its definitely a nice calm you down before bed cigar. Not sure what to pair with it but I would think a nice dram of Auchentoshan would go quite well with this. I did have a little minor wrapper pealing but nothing to turn you off of this wonderful smoke
Ian in Columbus December 18, 2011
"Pleather"
Theres a cigar out there for everyone and this type is either yours or its not. Its not mine but what it is is..a nicely constructed velvety Leathery smoke. Burns cool and consistent. A bit on the bittery side but also has a very nice draw and creamy smoke. You can drive it and enjoy it.. I drove it and parked it. For what it is its done well and has its place. Im getting away from Conns.
Chris in Milwaukee November 14, 2011
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (92) 100
Poor - Excellent


Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
La Floridita Gold