I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Perdomo Champagne Figurado Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 6 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
96
Construction
77
Draw
96
Consistency
91
Appearance
92
Burn
81
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Silky Smooth on a Razor's Edge
for Perdomo Champagne Figurado
by in L.A. on March 23, 2014
Verified purchase

Dark-roast coffee, cacao, mild spicy chives, fresh alpine grass, wildflowers, slight stone-fruit sweetness; mild occasional notes of fresh hay, barnyard, toast, anise/licorice, musty dry-attic air. Highs: beautiful wrapper; classy, superb shape and construction; perfect draw; consistent, rewarding, complex flavor profile. Lows: insufficient care yields unbalanced heat/bitterness; lacks body and intensity in home-stretch. Complimentary pairings: cognac, non-port/sherry dessert and white wines, black or herbal/rooibos tea, bright/acidic light-to-medium roast coffee. Contrasting pairings: Highland single-malts, rum, hazelnut liqueur splash in vodka, dark-roasted coffee. Conclusion: smooth, delicate, multifaceted flavor rewards the patient and attentive but quickly penalizes a nervous and distracted smoker with surging one-dimensional bitterness. Some may wish for a slightly fuller-bodied cigar.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Great Cigar w/ Some Wrapper Issues
for Perdomo Champagne Figurado
by in NJ on May 7, 2014
Verified purchase

I really love this cigar, a great, high quality smoke at a fair price; however, as the title says, I have had problems with the wrappers cracking on more than 1 cigar. They could simply be a high maintenance cigar. So you may need to plan on an extended stay in your humi to get the best result.

0 0
recommended for you based on Perdomo Champagne Figurado
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Cigar w/ Some Wrapper Issues
for Perdomo Champagne Figurado
by in NJ on May 7, 2014
Verified purchase

I really love this cigar, a great, high quality smoke at a fair price; however, as the title says, I have had problems with the wrappers cracking on more than 1 cigar. They could simply be a high maintenance cigar. So you may need to plan on an extended stay in your humi to get the best result.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
Silky Smooth on a Razor's Edge
for Perdomo Champagne Figurado
by in L.A. on March 23, 2014
Verified purchase

Dark-roast coffee, cacao, mild spicy chives, fresh alpine grass, wildflowers, slight stone-fruit sweetness; mild occasional notes of fresh hay, barnyard, toast, anise/licorice, musty dry-attic air. Highs: beautiful wrapper; classy, superb shape and construction; perfect draw; consistent, rewarding, complex flavor profile. Lows: insufficient care yields unbalanced heat/bitterness; lacks body and intensity in home-stretch. Complimentary pairings: cognac, non-port/sherry dessert and white wines, black or herbal/rooibos tea, bright/acidic light-to-medium roast coffee. Contrasting pairings: Highland single-malts, rum, hazelnut liqueur splash in vodka, dark-roasted coffee. Conclusion: smooth, delicate, multifaceted flavor rewards the patient and attentive but quickly penalizes a nervous and distracted smoker with surging one-dimensional bitterness. Some may wish for a slightly fuller-bodied cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Delicious cigar
for Perdomo Champagne Figurado
by in New Rochelle, NY on December 2, 2012
Verified purchase

For those who like a milder cigar, you can't do better. This is a beautiful cigar to look at, draws and burns perfectly and has loads of complex flavor right down to the nub. The CT wrappers are a bit delicate, but I think that is the price you pay for this kind of flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
New Favorite
for Perdomo Champagne Figurado
by in Leonardtown, MD on February 10, 2012
Verified purchase

An outstanding cigar with an amazing easy draw, nice full ash and a great burn. Not a strong cigar but still has a great nutty flavor with a silk creamy smooth smoke. The only thing I can complain is the same as previous reviews, the wrapper unravel about 3/4 through. I was able to smoke it down to the nub but, the wrapper seems to be a bit delicate. I have to say that this is now one of my favorites.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
60
95 consumer rating
Top 5 smokes and is always perfect smoke!!
for Perdomo Champagne Figurado
by in PENNSYLVANIA on February 22, 2010

An outstanding cigar with am amazing easy draw, great burn and is a wonderful smoke during a round of golf or with great friends. Not a strong cigar but still has great flavor! I smoke cubans and still go to this stick for an everyday favorite! Youm won't go wrong....Promise!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Huge fan of Perdomo La Tradicion Champagne
for Perdomo Champagne Figurado
by in Akron, Ohio on January 14, 2010
Verified purchase

I?d been a huge fan of the Perdomo La Tradicion Champagne line for years, my favorite being the Perdomo 10th Anniversary Champagne Figurado. I do hope after the 10th Anniversary passes they bring back the original Perdomo La Tradicion Champagne line I think it offered better flavor, quality and construction.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96