I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Perdomo Champagne Noir Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 16 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
93
Draw
93
Consistency
83
Appearance
95
Burn
93
Buy Perdomo Champagne Noir Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Perdomo Champagne Noir Cigars.
most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar
for Perdomo Champagne Noir Super Toro
by in San Antonio, TX on November 23, 2011

The Noir was a treat in itself. I have smoked the 10th anniversary Champagne for a couple of years and thought I had found the perfect blend, that is until I smoked the Noir last evening. It has a creamy/spicy flavor that is not overpowering. The draw was excellent and the burn was very even. I would recommend this cigar to anyone looking to move from a mild to a more medium cigar.

1 0
most helpful negative review
60 consumer rating
Better than the other 10th Anniversary cigs
for Perdomo Champagne Noir Robusto
by in on November 21, 2013

Better than the other 10th Anniversary cigs because of the complexity of the wrapper, but the filler tobacco is pretty basic, mostly producing black pepper flavors.

0 0
recommended for you based on Perdomo Champagne Noir
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Big boy cigar!!!
for Perdomo Champagne Noir Churchill
by in Santiago of Chile on March 26, 2015

Amazing cigar!!!. Beautiful construction, creamy and sweet aroma. Full body in the first and last third. Medium to full in the second third. Perfect for a bourbon. I love this cigar!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
One of the best
for Perdomo Champagne Noir Epicure
by in Inglewood, CA on July 9, 2014
Verified purchase

This Epicure taste great from beginning to end. This cigar is simply one of the best.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
60
Appearance
100
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
pretty good stik
for Perdomo Champagne Noir Robusto
by in N.C. on February 16, 2014

kinda slow start, good smoke,long ash,peppery taste. best 1/2 is in the middle. end develops a bit of a bite.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
20
Appearance
80
Burn
80
60 consumer rating
Better than the other 10th Anniversary cigs
for Perdomo Champagne Noir Robusto
by in on November 21, 2013

Better than the other 10th Anniversary cigs because of the complexity of the wrapper, but the filler tobacco is pretty basic, mostly producing black pepper flavors.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
20
Appearance
90
Burn
90
58 consumer rating
Yin and yang
for Perdomo Champagne Noir Robusto
by in on November 20, 2013

For some reason Famous didn t post my previous review that was five paragraphs long; so here I go again, from memory. The filler resembled the tobacco of the 10th Anniversary Champagne: peppery and with not much complexity, burning bitter at the ends; nicotine seemed to be a notch below strong. The wrapper was the most interesting, with alternating notes of sweet oak, fresh oak, and bourbon. The flavor consistency was very poor though, with none of the interesting flavor staying for too long, the only constant being the black pepper. Construction and burn were much better than with the Champagne, and the draw was pretty good through a bullet punch. Overall these sticks consist of an uninteresting filler with an inspired wrapper.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
50
Appearance
100
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
Yin and yang
for Perdomo Champagne Noir Robusto
by in City by te Bay on November 18, 2013

Rather harsh in the beginning. Once the burn cooled down, I could finally enjoy the sweet bourbon flavors of the wrapper alongside the dominant black pepper notes of the filler. Toward the end of the first third some fresh wood also entered the picture, followed by sweet wood during the second third. I can now taste the sweetness of the wrapper on the tongue while I feel the strong black pepper at the back of my throat. The woodsy notes continued intermittently through the end of the second third, together with some dark cocoa notes. However, all these nuanced flavors are mostly an afterthought to the black pepper. The final third was the most exciting, with flavors of raw wood finally replacing the pepper. This was short lived though, and the stick turned bitter towards the end. The construction was top notch throughout, much better than that of the Champagne sticks; the filler is well packed, and the wrapper snug, while the draw was excellent through a bullet punch. Unfortunately, the filler is the same bold and not very complex peppery tobacco that is being used in the rest of the 10th Anniversary series. The nicotine seemed to be medium strong, a notch below that of the Champagne. It would be fun to try this alongside some of the other 10th Anniversary releases and note how the different wrappers affect the overall flavor profile. This was an interesting experiment overall, an yin and yang of sorts, but the stick is not very nuanced for my liking, and the lack in consistency is very frustrating. Still good for the money, especially alongside a spicy bourbon or rye. I think Perdomo is finally onto something with their barrel aged tobaccos. If only they could get a smoother filler... maybe in the 20th Anniversary version I hear?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
71 consumer rating
Am I missing something here?
for Perdomo Champagne Noir Figurado
by in Columbia River Gorge on November 9, 2013

Loads of pepper at the start that settles down to a full flavor with strong whiskey undertones. Not my cup of tea...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
...beautiful...
for Perdomo Champagne Noir Figurado
by in Ottawa Canada on July 4, 2013
Verified purchase

Having enjoyed the 10th anniversary champagne, I ventured to the noir side. The shape is really nice and on the first pre-light draw, I tasted dark chocolate. This continued during smoking and never let up. I will be getting more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
78 consumer rating
Not Terrible; Not fantastic
for Perdomo Champagne Noir Magnum 50 Tubo
by in Seattle, WA on March 4, 2013

At 6 bucks for one stick, it's definitely worth trying. If you like your smokes on the strong side of medium, you'll love this one. Really great aroma, construction was quality (2" white ash) but the taste wasn't quite where it needed to be for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Phenomenal
for Perdomo Champagne Noir Super Toro
by in Hartford, CT on August 27, 2012
Verified purchase

Excellent smoke! Notes of coffee and a little cocoa all the way through. Smoothe as could be. I almost needed tweezers to finish it. The best part was the dark roast coffee with half and half that I had the next day reminded me of the champagne noir!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96