Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Perdomo Champagne Noir Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 14 reviews

Perdomo Champagne Noir Robusto
"pretty good stik"
kinda slow start, good smoke,long ash,peppery taste. best 1/2 is in the middle. end develops a bit of a bite.
Randy in N.C. February 16, 2014
Perdomo Champagne Noir Robusto
"Better than the other 10th Anniversary cigs"
Better than the other 10th Anniversary cigs because of the complexity of the wrapper, but the filler tobacco is pretty basic, mostly producing black pepper flavors.
Randy in N.C. February 16, 2014 November 21, 2013
Perdomo Champagne Noir Robusto
"Yin and yang"
For some reason Famous didn t post my previous review that was five paragraphs long; so here I go again, from memory. The filler resembled the tobacco of the 10th Anniversary Champagne: peppery and with not much complexity, burning bitter at the ends; nicotine seemed to be a notch below strong. The wrapper was the most interesting, with alternating notes of sweet oak, fresh oak, and bourbon. The flavor consistency was very poor though, with none of the interesting flavor staying for too long, the only constant being the black pepper. Construction and burn were much better than with the Champagne, and the draw was pretty good through a bullet punch. Overall these sticks consist of an uninteresting filler with an inspired wrapper.
Stefan November 20, 2013
Perdomo Champagne Noir Robusto
"Yin and yang"
Rather harsh in the beginning. Once the burn cooled down, I could finally enjoy the sweet bourbon flavors of the wrapper alongside the dominant black pepper notes of the filler. Toward the end of the first third some fresh wood also entered the picture, followed by sweet wood during the second third. I can now taste the sweetness of the wrapper on the tongue while I feel the strong black pepper at the back of my throat. The woodsy notes continued intermittently through the end of the second third, together with some dark cocoa notes. However, all these nuanced flavors are mostly an afterthought to the black pepper. The final third was the most exciting, with flavors of raw wood finally replacing the pepper. This was short lived though, and the stick turned bitter towards the end. The construction was top notch throughout, much better than that of the Champagne sticks; the filler is well packed, and the wrapper snug, while the draw was excellent through a bullet punch. Unfortunately, the filler is the same bold and not very complex peppery tobacco that is being used in the rest of the 10th Anniversary series. The nicotine seemed to be medium strong, a notch below that of the Champagne. It would be fun to try this alongside some of the other 10th Anniversary releases and note how the different wrappers affect the overall flavor profile. This was an interesting experiment overall, an yin and yang of sorts, but the stick is not very nuanced for my liking, and the lack in consistency is very frustrating. Still good for the money, especially alongside a spicy bourbon or rye. I think Perdomo is finally onto something with their barrel aged tobaccos. If only they could get a smoother filler... maybe in the 20th Anniversary version I hear?
Stefan in City by te Bay November 18, 2013
Perdomo Champagne Noir Figurado
"Am I missing something here?"
Loads of pepper at the start that settles down to a full flavor with strong whiskey undertones. Not my cup of tea...
Jima in Columbia River Gorge November 9, 2013
Perdomo Champagne Noir Figurado
"...beautiful..."
Having enjoyed the 10th Anniversary Champagne, I ventured to the Noir side. The shape is really nice and on the first pre-light draw, I tasted dark chocolate. This continued during smoking and never let up. I will be getting more.
Joe from Ottawa in Ottawa Canada July 4, 2013
Perdomo Champagne Noir Magnum 50 Tubo
"Not Terrible; Not fantastic"
At 6 bucks for one stick, it's definitely worth trying. If you like your smokes on the strong side of medium, you'll love this one. Really great aroma, construction was quality (2" white ash) but the taste wasn't quite where it needed to be for me.
Kason in Seattle, WA March 4, 2013
Perdomo Champagne Noir Super Toro
"Phenomenal"
Excellent smoke! Notes of coffee and a little cocoa all the way through. Smoothe as could be. I almost needed tweezers to finish it. The best part was the dark roast coffee with half and half that I had the next day reminded me of the champagne noir!
Brenf in Hartford, CT August 27, 2012
Perdomo Champagne Noir Robusto
"Phenomenal"
I smoke maduros exclusively and I have to say that this is one of the best! A rich smoke with plumes of thick white smoke accompanied by a great burn and smooth draw. The Camacho Triple Maduro and the Padron 64 Anniversary Maduro are a bit richer but, for the price, I'd sooner buy a box of the Noirs any day of the week. I was seriously impressed!!!
Al in Allentown, PA August 3, 2012
Perdomo Champagne Noir Figurado
"A Grand Smoke..."
I'm not to found of large ring gauge cigars, make me feel like a horse with a bit in my mouth! Lol.. But the Perdomo Champagne Noir Figurado is a grand cigar. Love the shape small 44 on the mouth end and 56 on the foot end. And the taste is outstanding. Nice burn rate and very mild smoke too me. Others may say different but too each there own..
Don in Indy June 26, 2012
Next
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!