I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Perdomo Champagne Robusto Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 39 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
91
Draw
94
Consistency
92
Appearance
94
Burn
93
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Some times we all get A bad cigar.
for Perdomo Champagne Robusto
by in Rockmart Ga. on February 7, 2011

But this is definitely not the case here. All of the cigars in the champagne series I have personally smoked have been great. Smooth, creamy, flavorful and down right good. If some of you that are having bad experiences with cigars would join A cigar forum, others with more experience might have A few pointers to help you out. Most often bitterness in A cigar is simply to much moisture. Give them time to level out then rate your cigars, you might see A big deference

1 0
most helpful negative review
53 consumer rating
Just plain awful!
for Perdomo Champagne Robusto
by in San Diego on March 24, 2011

Save your money this cigar looks nice, smells alright, but a very awful tasting cigar. Even my local cigar shop can't give these away. This is one cigar that Perdomo bombed on!

0 1
recommended for you based on Perdomo Champagne Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Great smoke
for Perdomo Champagne Robusto
by in Here on March 4, 2014

Great smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Creamy savory and smooth
for Perdomo Champagne Robusto
by in Silicon Valley California on December 9, 2013
Verified purchase

smoked several of these and consistently great taste and creamy smoke once you re about a half inch in. stays pretty cool and tasty to the nub.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
OVER humid... Impossible to stay lit
for Perdomo Champagne Robusto
by in Maryland on October 3, 2013

I lit one straight from the mail, and it was like trying to keep a banana lit... I'll let them sit and see how they adjust

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
70 consumer rating
Disappointed
for Perdomo Champagne Robusto
by in Alabama on June 24, 2013
Verified purchase

Major spice from beginning to finish, with very little complexity. To be fair I tried these twice with different orders, but my opinion didn't change. Not a terrible smoke, but a real disappointment for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Nice Slow Burn
for Perdomo Champagne Robusto
by in New York on June 20, 2013
Verified purchase

The construction of the cigar was what I was most impressed with. Not to take away from the taste which just gets better as you work your way through. Great smoke. I got a 5 pack for just $18 from Cigar Monster, feels like a downright steal now.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
A+ when paired right
for Perdomo Champagne Robusto
by in New York, NY on October 17, 2012

With white jerez/xeres/sherry "fino muy seco" and a few months of rest in the humi, this smoke turns from "blah" to "ahhhh!". Perhaps as bright, robust and complex as a CT/ shade smoke gets. It sure aged better than any CT I've attempted coddling.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Great morning cigar
for Perdomo Champagne Robusto
by in Tennessee on July 8, 2012
Verified purchase

This is a fantastic cigar for Saturday or Sunday morning with a cup of Columbian coffee. Never had a wrapper problem or bad burn. Has a hint of spice at the end.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Smooth with a kick
for Perdomo Champagne Robusto
by in San Antonio, TX on February 10, 2012
Verified purchase

The taste is not so bad but not the greatest, the draw and burn are one of the best I have ever had.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Amazing...
for Perdomo Champagne Robusto
by in Ottawa, Canada on January 2, 2012
Verified purchase

I'm usually a maduro smoker and had the Champagne suggested to me by one of the Famous staff. A delightful change to heavier cigars with an interesting mix of flavours that keep me going back for more. I've recommended this to friends who are experienced cigar smokers and they too have reacted the same way.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
enjoyable
for Perdomo Champagne Robusto
by in Columbus on December 18, 2011

Smokes like a mild punches like a full strength. This cigar is mild and creamy. With slight hints of nuts and spices. Absolutely no pepperyness. Had it sitting in my box for a few months and I am rather enjoying it. its definitely a nice calm you down before bed cigar. Not sure what to pair with it but I would think a nice dram of Auchentoshan would go quite well with this. I did have a little minor wrapper pealing but nothing to turn you off of this wonderful smoke

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96