I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Perdomo Champagne Torpedo Reviews

96 consumerrating
average customer review
from 10 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
96
Construction
93
Draw
98
Consistency
95
Appearance
99
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
Amazing
for Perdomo Champagne Torpedo
by in New York on May 16, 2012
Verified purchase

Truly amazing. One of the best medium bodied smokes out there.

1 0
most recent review
95 consumer rating
Smooth and Medium Bodied
for Perdomo Champagne Torpedo
by in Annapolis, MD on November 12, 2014

Smooth smoke, even burn. Pulled consistently with a cool/medium flavor. Torpedo is a great size here, 1.5 hr burn

0 0
recommended for you based on Perdomo Champagne Torpedo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Smooth and Medium Bodied
for Perdomo Champagne Torpedo
by in Annapolis, MD on November 12, 2014

Smooth smoke, even burn. Pulled consistently with a cool/medium flavor. Torpedo is a great size here, 1.5 hr burn

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
One of my Favorrites
for Perdomo Champagne Torpedo
by in Tennessee on August 22, 2013
Verified purchase

I have smoked cigars for about a year now,I usually get the robusto or figurado. I loved the torpedo just as much as my usual size. Smooth, mild, flavorful and consistent burn throughout.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Amazing
for Perdomo Champagne Torpedo
by in New York on May 16, 2012
Verified purchase

Truly amazing. One of the best medium bodied smokes out there.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Perdomo 10th Cham Torpedo
for Perdomo Champagne Torpedo
by in New Jersey on September 24, 2011
Verified purchase

Smooth taste, nice ash and level burn. Nice Cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good smoke burned great
for Perdomo Champagne Torpedo
by in Ventura, CA on March 20, 2011

Very impressed with this one. Good smoke all the way to the nub. Burned great and had a good taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS CIGAR!
for Perdomo Champagne Torpedo
by in KANAB on January 14, 2011

I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS CIGAR! THE BURN WAS ANYTHING BUT CONSISTENT AND THEY BURNED UNEVENLY. (THE FOUR I'VE SMOKED SO FAR, ANYWAY) THEY SEEM TO ALWAYS BE GOING OUT. I JUDGE A GOOD CIGAR BUT THE WAY THEY TASTE AND THE WAY IT FORMS THE ASH. MEANING, THE FIRMNESS OF THE ASH AND IT'S LENGTH (HARDER & LONGER THE BETTER). THESE CIGARS HAD HARDLY ANY OF THESE! NO TASTE NO ASH! FOR THE COST OF THESE STICKS.... ONE WOULD THINK THEY WOULD BE A BETTER CIGAR! THUMBS DOWN ON THIS ONE!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
10
87 consumer rating
Great after dinner cigar
for Perdomo Champagne Torpedo
by in Menifee, California on November 8, 2010

I usually don't buy a cigar that is rated so high until more people have a chance to rate it. However, I decided to take a chance on this one. I have to say, I'm glad I did. This is a medium smoke that was creamy smooth. It has a great taste, an excellent draw, and ample smoke. I usually smoke Padrons, but I enjoy a variety of cigars. I have to say that this one is now one of my favorites. This was a great after dinner cigar. I would definitely buy a box. The only thing I can complain about is the wrapper. Both my cigar and my friends cigar started to unravel about 3/4 through. I smoked it down to the nub but as other evaluators have stated, the wrapper seems to be a bit delicate.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
The best daily cigar money can buy
for Perdomo Champagne Torpedo
by in Columbus, Ohio on October 6, 2010

Nick hit a winner with this one. I've been smoking them since they came out and no matter what else I try, I go back to this cigar. It has impeccable construction, great taste and a smooth burn. I have never had one plug. This will remain a staple in my humidors as long as they are available. The only thing that could be better is if you made the Anniversary with a Rosado wrapper.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Excellent medium-bodied smoke
for Perdomo Champagne Torpedo
by in Moscow on February 8, 2010
Verified purchase

I usually smoke medium-to-full bodied cigars with dark wrappers but keep a box of these Perdomo beauties for those occasions when I want a milder smoke with less intensity. Even though it's a large size cigar it goes very easy and the draw is perfect. I agree with previous reviewer that the wrapper is of delicate sort so one needs to be careful handling it in the humidor if the cello is removed. Good value product. Would make a nice present with its awesome apperance.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Creamy and delicious
for Perdomo Champagne Torpedo
by in Texas on January 14, 2009

The Perdomo 10th Anniversary reserve champagne is a reworking of the older champagne cigar and it worked very well. If you like butterfingers this is the cigar for you. It is incredibly creamy with a long finish which leaves a butterscotch type flavor behind. Burns great with a solid ash, but wrapper is on the delicate side. My suggestion and what has worked for me is to leave the celo on. Overall, another winner from Perdomo that comes highly recommended to anyone liking a medium bodied creamy delicious smoke.

1 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96