Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Perdomo Habano CT Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"Good Medium-Flavored Cigar"
Much better after having spent 2 weeks in the humidor. Nice and smooth, and slow burning. Finishes sweet. Not too complex, but a very enjoyable, solid natural cigar.
Stefan in San Francisco September 22, 2013
"Great Treat"
I bought these on the monster for $15 for 5, and decided to pull the trigger on 2 packs. WOW am I glad I did. I loved this smoke, simple, clean, and crisp. The flavors were great, with a mild body that could easily be paired with a drink. I enjoyed a few of them with Moscato while sitting with the Mrs. and it even tasted great. Definitely worth a try, and I now want to see how the Maduros perform!
Christian in TX April 12, 2012
"Regular Morning Smoke"
Mild morning smoke, Perfect construction and draw.
Nick in Miami October 26, 2011
"Ash on Viagra"
Very impressive ash. I finally had to knock it off at the half way mark so that I could carefully remove the wrapper, which is too big, by the way. It's an extremely nice looking cigar and I experienced none of the construction issues mentioned here. Over the past year I have really become a big fan of Perdomo cigars. Construction and quality are consistent among every brand I try and the Habano is no exception. I've never had to touch up a Perdomo and never had a bad burn. This one burned almost 90 minutes. It's very smooth and I would call it a medium body. Lots of creamy smoke too. Having said all that, the Habano flavor and aroma are not among my favorites, but if it was, this would a cigar I would want all the time. After dozens of Perdomo smokes, I have yet to be even slightly dissapointed. The draw is perfect every time, which for me is one of the most important aspects of a good cigar. I congratulate the Perdomo family on creating such a fine line of cigars and making them available at reasonable prices so that they may be enjoyed again and again.
Jackson in California January 1, 2011
"Poor Contruction"
Poor roll. Wrapper unravels, poor draw. Bought a 5 pack and tried to smoke two. Both bad. Tossed both. Waste of money.
RN in CT April 24, 2010
"Quality control problem?"
Got one of these in a sampler. Cap was unraveling before I cut it. Loosely packed with a poor burn. Not what you expect in a premium cigar. Probably would have been good had it been constructed properly.
Russ in CT December 18, 2009
"Great mellow stick"
This robusto had flavor from the start. Toasted the foot, and enjoyed it until my fingers were in danger of being burned. Didn't get boring either - great variety of mellow flavors while being smooth throughout. A great smoke all around!
jinvt in vermont December 13, 2009
"Clean Tobacco Rico Rad"
Bold flavor but the draw is what stands out in this one fellas! Worth every penny on cigar monster! Would pay full price but bigger ring next time. Want to try 6x60 to probally blow my socks off! Usually love maduro and habano intensities, but this one is right up there save for the cleaner finish w/ conn. wrapper. Eventful smoking. Consistantly easy draw smooth construction.
Brent in Kirkland, WA August 6, 2009
"Look not futher"
First time buyer, but got them in Delaware tax free and paid $101.00 for box of 20. Love the looks, Like the thick feel, has a good slow even burn. The taste is good, but a little bit and holds it's shape. The wrapper did not come apart while smoking it which is a big plus for me. Someone looking for a fair price, good look and feel with tastt and burn this is the one. Will not look further for a while but will try some of there other types.
Barry in New Jersey South June 13, 2009
"Look not futher"
First time buyer, but got them in Delaware tax free and paid $101.00 for box of 20. Love the looks, Like the thick feel, has a good slow even burn. The taste is good and holds it's shape. The wrapper did not come apart while smoking it which is a big plus for me. Someone looking for a fair price, good look and feel with tastt and burn this is the one. Will not look further for a while but will try some of there other types.
Barry in New Jersey South June 13, 2009
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (83) 100
Poor - Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
Vudu