Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Perdomo Habano Gordo Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews

"Great Smoke"
Excellent burn, bouquet, draw and Taste 92+ easy.I highly recommended.
jim in Wichita, Ks. July 31, 2014
"One of my favorites!"
I am on my 3rd box . This one is always a great smoke. Rates in my top three.
Paul in Ohio November 20, 2012
"Uh-UH."
Watch this 6x60. Good smoke BUT after unwrapping 1/2 of these cigars, 8 out of 10 had badly cracked wrappers. Still smokeable though.
Bud in Syracuse December 17, 2010
"Well Rolled with top quality Leaf"
Excellent smoke and worth every penny of $6.00. I have smoked over 50 dofferent brands and keep coming back to Perdomo's. I am no expert but I will say that they are well rolled, burn well (when at proper moisture content) and definitly worth the money. I can' tfind a stick under $10.00 that are this quality. Have been smoking them for at least 10 years and find they are getting better. Seems like his rollers are more and more experienced and making better cigars all the time.
Maduro in Newburyport, MA March 18, 2010
"Very impressionable smoke."
Been smoking cigars for only about a year and a half now so I'm by no means very experienced. One thing I can say though is that I've tried a good variety of cigars in that time and this one left its mark. I've smoked about 5 of these so far so far and I'm sure I'll fall back to them for a long time to come. Only complaint I have is that you have to throw a little fire on them pretty often to keep them burning good. Certaintly not the only stick where that applies right? What else are we going to do with those expensive lighters we buy?
Ryan in MI October 6, 2009
"As usual, I'm astounded by the reviews"
I continue to be amazed by the reviews on cigars. What one person thinks is outstanding, the next thinks is garbage. So here is my 2 cents. This is a great cigar. There is a good balance of spice and smoothness with rich creamy smoke. This is a full bodied cigar with earthy spice. Take your pick. One of us is bound to be right.
btg in Michigan March 9, 2008
"In with the top three......"
This cigar is unbelievable! One of the best cigars Nick put together.
John D in Bethlehem, Pa February 25, 2008
"Disappointed"
I love Perdomo cigars. This is a first time when I was disappointed. The cigar looks very appealing but the draw was unacepted, the taste is an average. Maybe I have to smoke another one butI'll think if I should spend another 6 bucks to prove my point.
zbatia in Baltimore February 11, 2008
"decievingly good looks horrible after taste"
First off everyones taste is diffrent, i love maduro cigars, and i fell in love when i first saw and smelled the sweet maduro wrapper of this cigar. however when lit it was a totaly diffrent story, it was very bitter to me and left a bad aftertaste on my pallet. i only smoked about 2 and a half inches hoping for a change but had to throw it away after that. if you like perdomo and you like maduro cigars, go with the perdomo lot 23 not these IMHO. BIG-A
BIG-A BOYD in Charlottesville VA January 24, 2008
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (87) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Fuerte
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!