Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Perdomo Habano Torpedo Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"Not even close to the great cigars out there!"
I totally do not understand the strong reviews for this cigar. It is not in the same league as some of the truely great cigars. A bite. I smoked the entire box in 20 days with the same result on each cigar.
in September 19, 2011
"Loved this cigar"
Great cigar, great taste, great aroma, burns and smokes well
Jim in California December 25, 2010
"my new best"
The draw was great,taste outstanding,apparence the best,burn very good.My new best cigar.
frank c in staten island,n.y. October 2, 2010
"Tasty"
One of my favorite corojo wrappers is on this beauty. The Perdomo Habano Torpedo hits the spot. Flawless construction and burn, earthy and nutty with a touch of spice. The flavors blend nicely, each one steps up but never to overshadow the others. All in all.... one fine stick. Nick's done it again. Enjoy.
K.Vito B. in San Francisco, ca. April 20, 2010
"Very good cigar"
This is a very good looking cigar with very good taste. I do agree, to an extent, with the reviewer who stated that the taste seems to actually dwindle as the cigar is smoked, and that is a curious feature I have not encountered, before, with other cigars. I'm not sure why, or how, this happens, as it runs counter-intuitive. Perhaps the way the leaves are arranged in the roll puts extra flavor at the far end but, again, I am not sure how this could be possible. I do enjoy these cigars, all in all, and they do impress those I hand them out to. It may be worth stating that for those who enjoy cigar holders, the torpedo is definitely the shape to go with.
Miles in Austin, TX January 3, 2010
"Good cigars"
Just the opposite of the previous review, I found this to be an excellent cigar, full of flavor throughout the entire cigar. Very well pleased and one I carry regularly and give to friends who also think very highly of it.
Mike F. in Houston August 17, 2009
"Good cigars"
Just the opposite of the previous review, I found this to be an excellent cigar, full of flavor throughout the entire cigar. Very well pleased and one I carry regularly and give to friends who also think very highly of it.
Mike F. in Houston August 17, 2009
"ohhhhh lalalalaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa"
This is a great all around smoke Great draw,fantastic burn, bascially flawless. As I sat pollside in my resort I recieved nothing but compliments from people passing by on the aroma. I burned my finger tips on this one, I have four more left.Thank heavens I traveled with my laptop, because I'm ordering a whole box as we speak from my resort.Trust me you can not go wrong with this Gem. Thanks alot Perdomo!
Chris Carm. in new york October 7, 2008
"Very Nice - a MUST try - Med Body"
This is a well constructed smoke, draws great and burns fine. All the Perdoma's I've tried are all quality smokes. This is med bodied and not harsh. May be too much for a new smoker but is only a med smoke for those of us who like full flavor. If you like this, try a Gran Habano Corojo (slightly more flavor) or a Rocky Patel "The Edge" for even more flavor. Also, if you like this flavor - try the Famous Smoke 3000.
Dan in Houston March 10, 2008
"How can this be a full bodied cigar?"
Read the reviews and just had to have a box. what a disappointment-very well made cigar, nice to look at but where is the taste. Rate this as a extremely mild smoke - no taste afte the 1/4 inch. Very disappointed.
john doe_since68 in us December 8, 2007
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (97) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (94) 100
Poor - Excellent


Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!