I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Perdomo Lot 23 Churchill Reviews

92 consumerrating
average customer review
from 19 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
93
Draw
94
Consistency
91
Appearance
93
Burn
91
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
80 consumer rating
Nice smoke, not a 90+
for Perdomo Lot 23 Churchill
by in NC on June 9, 2012

The 90+ rating for this cigar is insane, that said the extremely negative ratings are insane as well. This is a very good mild-to-medium cigar of excellent construction and consistantly good though not all that exciting flavor. It is a good lower cost cigar to stock the humidor with and is well worth the premium over the no-name el-cheapos from Famous and others. I always keep a box or two around.

1 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Smokeable
for Perdomo Lot 23 Churchill
by in Columbus,Ohio on May 1, 2012
Verified purchase

Not much to say about this one. Its smokeable. Nothing close to a 90+ rating. I'd give it a 85 at most. I've had some cheap churchills for a few bucks less with a lot more flavor and a way better finish than this. It was a rather boring tobacco flavor all the way down to the last 2" where it got so harsh and gross I finally put it out. Will not buy again. It also went out on me a few times and I am not horridly sparing with my puffs. After the halfway mark it needs to be puffed a little too often to make it stay lit.

1 0
recommended for you based on Perdomo Lot 23 Churchill
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
I agree it s not a 93
for Perdomo Lot 23 Churchill 5 Pack
by in United States on April 29, 2015

There s just something a little harsh in this smoke. It overwhelms the other flavors I Iove in a cigar: cedar, spice, caramel, leather.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent consistent stick
for Perdomo Lot 23 Churchill
by in San Anselmo, CA on March 9, 2013
Verified purchase

There are a lot of nutty reviews for this cigar. It seems most folks have smoked one or two and think they know the cigar. I have smoked 7 boxes of the "natural" and I can attest to their consistent quality construction, appearance, burn, draw, and very tasty flavor. It is my golf cigar because of its consistency. I don't want a stick that I have to fiddle with during a round, either cleaning up a bad burn, loosening a bad draw, or distracting me with a varying taste. I've experience two sticks that I can remember that didn't burn and draw perfectly. And despite what a few reviewers have said, they NEVER get harsh in the final stages. I smoke every one until I can't hold it any longer with two fingertips. If they are well cared for, they will deliver.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
80 consumer rating
Nice smoke, not a 90+
for Perdomo Lot 23 Churchill
by in NC on June 9, 2012

The 90+ rating for this cigar is insane, that said the extremely negative ratings are insane as well. This is a very good mild-to-medium cigar of excellent construction and consistantly good though not all that exciting flavor. It is a good lower cost cigar to stock the humidor with and is well worth the premium over the no-name el-cheapos from Famous and others. I always keep a box or two around.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
60
68 consumer rating
Smokeable
for Perdomo Lot 23 Churchill
by in Columbus,Ohio on May 1, 2012
Verified purchase

Not much to say about this one. Its smokeable. Nothing close to a 90+ rating. I'd give it a 85 at most. I've had some cheap churchills for a few bucks less with a lot more flavor and a way better finish than this. It was a rather boring tobacco flavor all the way down to the last 2" where it got so harsh and gross I finally put it out. Will not buy again. It also went out on me a few times and I am not horridly sparing with my puffs. After the halfway mark it needs to be puffed a little too often to make it stay lit.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
70 consumer rating
Whoa, whoa, whoa....hold on a minute
for Perdomo Lot 23 Churchill
by in Diamond Bar on April 24, 2012
Verified purchase

I'm not saying this is a bad stick. I"m not saying that at all. What I am saying is that there is no way this is a 90+ rated stick. It's mild, the flavor profile is boring, and it is way over priced at 5.00 per cigar. This is a good value in the 2-3 dollar range. I'm genuinely puzzled by the rave reviews this is getting.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Awesome...
for Perdomo Lot 23 Churchill
by in NY on August 3, 2011

Great smoke. One of the ones you will burn your fingertips finishing it..it's that good!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent stick
for Perdomo Lot 23 Churchill
by in Baltimore, MD on July 27, 2011
Verified purchase

Got a 5-pack of these a couple days ago, and just couldn't wait so I lit one up tonight. What a delicious cigar!! The wrapper was a little veiny, as another reviewer noted, but who cares?!! It smoked like a dream. Nice natural sweetness, even burn, and light (albeit maybe just a bit too light for the first half) draw. I'm not great at identifying particular tastes (i.e. cedar, pepper, etc.) but I know when a cigar literally makes my mouth water. And this one did. It burned cool, and tasted great. It seemed to be a rather loosely rolled cigar, and the way the ash fell off very easily with just a slight tap seems to confirm that, but it was a well constructed cigar nonetheless. I would imagine they'll be even better after they've spent some time in the humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
My Favorite Cigar
for Perdomo Lot 23 Churchill
by in Mocksville, NC on February 28, 2011
Verified purchase

I have only been smoking cigars on a regular basis for about 6 months, this was one I tried first through a friend at a wedding. I loved it then and I love it still. Only the Romeo & Juliet reserva real is close to this. Very smooth, no after taste... Awesome

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Fantastic
for Perdomo Lot 23 Churchill
by in Pittsburgh, PA. on February 26, 2011
Verified purchase

Good taste, nice & slow burn, great aroma. Recommend to any cigar fan :)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
A solid 92 rating
for Perdomo Lot 23 Churchill
by in Hawaii on November 28, 2010
Verified purchase

Smooth tasting, easy draw cigar.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96