I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Perdomo Lot 23 Churchill Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 16 reviews

"Nice smoke, not a 90+"
The 90+ rating for this cigar is insane, that said the extremely negative ratings are insane as well. This is a very good mild-to-medium cigar of excellent construction and consistantly good though not all that exciting flavor. It is a good lower cost cigar to stock the humidor with and is well worth the premium over the no-name el-cheapos from Famous and others. I always keep a box or two around.
Macrophylla in NC June 9, 2012
"Smokeable"
Not much to say about this one. Its smokeable. Nothing close to a 90+ rating. I'd give it a 85 at most. I've had some cheap churchills for a few bucks less with a lot more flavor and a way better finish than this. It was a rather boring tobacco flavor all the way down to the last 2" where it got so harsh and gross I finally put it out. Will not buy again. It also went out on me a few times and I am not horridly sparing with my puffs. After the halfway mark it needs to be puffed a little too often to make it stay lit.
Ian in Columbus,Ohio May 1, 2012
"Whoa, whoa, whoa....hold on a minute"
I'm not saying this is a bad stick. I"m not saying that at all. What I am saying is that there is no way this is a 90+ rated stick. It's mild, the flavor profile is boring, and it is way over priced at 5.00 per cigar. This is a good value in the 2-3 dollar range. I'm genuinely puzzled by the rave reviews this is getting.
Omar in Diamond Bar April 24, 2012
"Awesome..."
Great smoke. One of the ones you will burn your fingertips finishing it..it's that good!
Chris in NY August 3, 2011
"Excellent stick"
Got a 5-pack of these a couple days ago, and just couldn't wait so I lit one up tonight. What a delicious cigar!! The wrapper was a little veiny, as another reviewer noted, but who cares?!! It smoked like a dream. Nice natural sweetness, even burn, and light (albeit maybe just a bit too light for the first half) draw. I'm not great at identifying particular tastes (i.e. cedar, pepper, etc.) but I know when a cigar literally makes my mouth water. And this one did. It burned cool, and tasted great. It seemed to be a rather loosely rolled cigar, and the way the ash fell off very easily with just a slight tap seems to confirm that, but it was a well constructed cigar nonetheless. I would imagine they'll be even better after they've spent some time in the humidor.
Sam in Baltimore, MD July 27, 2011
"My Favorite Cigar"
I have only been smoking cigars on a regular basis for about 6 months, this was one I tried first through a friend at a wedding. I loved it then and I love it still. Only the Romeo & Juliet reserva real is close to this. Very smooth, no after taste... Awesome
Steve Belcher in Mocksville, NC February 28, 2011
"Fantastic"
Good taste, nice & slow burn, great aroma. Recommend to any cigar fan :)
Bob P. in Pittsburgh, PA. February 26, 2011
"A solid 92 rating"
Smooth tasting, easy draw cigar.
S. Haanio in Hawaii November 28, 2010
"wow loved it"
frind of mine has been smoking these for a bit and said he loved them. He gave me one and now i am hooked great cigar.
Hap in tinley park September 29, 2009
"Perdomo Lot #23"
Great flovor, burn , and draw. Will be getting more of this cigar. Nice aroma..
Garry Bailey in Ohio February 28, 2009
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (91) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (91) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (94) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (92) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Rocky Patel Xtreme
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!