Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Perdomo Lot 23 Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 139 reviews

Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
"Save your money!!!"
What a letdown. Big Perdomo fan , but this was horrible!!!! No Taste, No character!!!!
Scott in Mesa AZ May 25, 2012
Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
"Let em rest!!"
My revised review. Let these rest a minimum of 4-5 months, and you will be pleasantly surprised.
Ryan May 9, 2012
Perdomo Lot 23 Churchill
"Smokeable"
Not much to say about this one. Its smokeable. Nothing close to a 90+ rating. I'd give it a 85 at most. I've had some cheap churchills for a few bucks less with a lot more flavor and a way better finish than this. It was a rather boring tobacco flavor all the way down to the last 2" where it got so harsh and gross I finally put it out. Will not buy again. It also went out on me a few times and I am not horridly sparing with my puffs. After the halfway mark it needs to be puffed a little too often to make it stay lit.
Ian in Columbus,Ohio May 1, 2012
Perdomo Lot 23 Gordito
"Flavorful....."
Wow! Been smoking Cigars for about a year and this stick is my fave thus far. Ranked up there with the Cuban Cohiba I recently bought in Mexico. Try it!
Joel in Aurora, CO April 26, 2012
Perdomo Lot 23 Churchill
"Whoa, whoa, whoa....hold on a minute"
I'm not saying this is a bad stick. I"m not saying that at all. What I am saying is that there is no way this is a 90+ rated stick. It's mild, the flavor profile is boring, and it is way over priced at 5.00 per cigar. This is a good value in the 2-3 dollar range. I'm genuinely puzzled by the rave reviews this is getting.
Omar in Diamond Bar April 24, 2012
Perdomo Lot 23 Belicoso
"Ok stogie"
Good cigar, but only in the second third. First and last were a little harsh. I'm going to let em sit in the humi a bit longer. Burned very slow and evenly, def worth the money though.
Jared in Se MA March 25, 2012
Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
"Good flavor but?"
I liked the flavor and it had lots of thick smoke.The main problem with this cigar is construction.3 different 5-packs all had the same issues.The cap would flake no matter how it was cut.The huge band doesn't want to come off and will start the wrapper unraveling.Also,not one burned straight.In my opinion not worth the aggravation.
HB in Charleston SC March 5, 2012
Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto Connecticut
"Treat It Right and It Treats You Right"
Bought this gem in the CT sampler pack (LOVE the tobacco we grow here). Construction was solid. The draw was super smooth. The light and burn was a tad finicky--bt nothing major. Plumes of creamy smoke. After the first 1/3 of the cigar, this baby takes off. Hazelnut notes, a great full body, and the nub has notes of amaretto. You MUST smoke it slowly. This is a tempermental cigar that will go bad if you're puffing on it every 10 seconds. Light it well, draw slow--and it's a great smoke.
Steve in Seymour, CT February 22, 2012
Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
"Earthy Undertone...?"
First, I'm very new to cigars with only one year experience. I entered the existing ratings since I didn't feel qualified to rate this cigar and didn't wish to change the ratings. I purchased a 5 pack of the Lot #23 Maduros and they have been in my humidor for two months at 71 rh with wrappers removed. I used a double blade guillotine cutter, which has a backstop on one side, so as not to clip too much off. After cutting the cap, the outer wrapper unraveled about 1/2 inch. I licked it to make it stick back down. There was little or no resistance in the draw. At one point it burnt about 1/2 inch higher on one side, but I was able to correct it. I didn't time it, but I'd say I smoked it for around 45 minutes inwhich it had to be relit twice. I smoked a little over the 2/3's mark. It left me with a slight after taste which I liked. Here's the part that's hard for me to explain. The whole cigar had a slight undertoning taste of what I can only explain as dirt. It taste to me like a dirty ashtray smells. Is this the taste that everyone explains as, "Earthy...?" The taste was not overbearing, but just a taste that I do not care for. I guess I'm confused because I've smoked other cigars that had Earthy in the discription, but they tasted differently and not dirty. If anyone can explain this to me, I would really appreciate it. Presently I like, "Acid Kuba Kuba Natural, Acid Blondie (love these), Artisian Nic. Maduro Toro (first box of cigars I ever bought), Alec Bradley Tempus, Tabak Especial Toro Negra Maduro, Graycliff G2, La Campina Corona, Montecristo Classic while eating milk chocolate (ya gotta try this), Rocky Patel Sun Grown Natural, and Rock Patel American Market. Thanks, baddadx2@peoplepc.com
Bad Dad in Belleville, IL February 16, 2012
Perdomo Lot 23 Toro Connecticut
"A solid smoke"
This is the first Perdomo I can remember smoking. It won't be the last. It starts a bit peppery, then picks up leather notes and about an inch into the cigar, it smooths out and produces lots of medium bodied, creamy smoke. It doesn't have that "green" flavor some Connecticut style cigars have, and is more on the medium than the mild side. It also has a nice aroma. This is a very well priced smoke for a cigar of this quality.
Joe in New Rochelle NY February 1, 2012
Previous Next
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!
Vudu