I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 28 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
88
Draw
91
Consistency
86
Appearance
89
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
...very nice...
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
by in Ottawa Canada on July 25, 2015

I ve been used to the Lot 23 Connecticut and gave this version a try. I found the construction and look pretty much the same with the wrapper a shade darker. The pre-light draw was good and the taste like that of leather. On light up, the leather flavour appeared and continued throughout to the nub - yes, I went to the nub and found no bitterness or negative after taste. This is a bit heavier than the lighter version and pleasant.

0 0
most helpful negative review
57 consumer rating
Good flavor but?
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
by in Charleston SC on March 5, 2012
Verified purchase

I liked the flavor and it had lots of thick smoke.The main problem with this cigar is construction.3 different 5-packs all had the same issues.The cap would flake no matter how it was cut.The huge band doesn't want to come off and will start the wrapper unraveling.Also,not one burned straight.In my opinion not worth the aggravation.

0 0
recommended for you based on Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
...very nice...
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
by in Ottawa Canada on July 25, 2015

I ve been used to the Lot 23 Connecticut and gave this version a try. I found the construction and look pretty much the same with the wrapper a shade darker. The pre-light draw was good and the taste like that of leather. On light up, the leather flavour appeared and continued throughout to the nub - yes, I went to the nub and found no bitterness or negative after taste. This is a bit heavier than the lighter version and pleasant.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
One of the best I've ever smoked!
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
by in PA on July 30, 2013

I got this cigar in a 6 pack Perdomo sampler and it is wonderful. Great construction, burn, and draw. Very smooth, lots of smoke. Creamy. Not sweet, but great flavor. Will buy again!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
10
Draw
80
Consistency
10
Appearance
80
Burn
10
57 consumer rating
Good flavor but?
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
by in Charleston SC on March 5, 2012
Verified purchase

I liked the flavor and it had lots of thick smoke.The main problem with this cigar is construction.3 different 5-packs all had the same issues.The cap would flake no matter how it was cut.The huge band doesn't want to come off and will start the wrapper unraveling.Also,not one burned straight.In my opinion not worth the aggravation.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
2of first 3 were fabulous, 3rd was not as good
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
by in on October 22, 2011
Verified purchase

Had 3 of the 5pk, 2 were fabulous, the 3rd one was the same flavor

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Spicy goodness
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
by in Brooklyn on August 19, 2011
Verified purchase

If I had one word to describe this cigar, it would be "spicy." Very enjoyable and one of my go-to cigars. Highly recommended.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Earthy Goodness
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
by in Maine on July 25, 2011

Lots of earthy, creamy smoke laced with aromatic hints of citrus and even a faint whisper of walnut rind. Burn and draw were flawless as was the construction. This cigar feels great in the hand with a firmness which seems to contradict the easy draw. I prefer medium-to-full bodied cigars on an everyday basis, and this cigar was stronger than I had anticipated, even after a full meal. A must try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
50
Appearance
70
Burn
40
56 consumer rating
Good but...
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
by in Louisiana on June 20, 2011

Not bad but should have been labeled as a full bodied flavor, not mild. Burn was uneven the whole time, good draw but strong taste to me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A great cigar
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
by in Pa on May 28, 2011
Verified purchase

This is a great cigar to smoke as an everyday or for those special occasions. Burn, draw and taste are excellent...a must smoke

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
Not to shabby
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
by in University Park on March 26, 2011

fairly decent cigar, draw was good, the cigar was quite veiny. Predominant notes were earthy, a smooth creamy sweetness, and a bit of spice with a coffee bean note here and there. I generally prefer more full bodied cigars but this smoked well and had a some decent presence. all in all not bad for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
51 consumer rating
skip these, save for a good cigar
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
by in Pittsburgh on February 4, 2011

Tasteless, lots of smoke, decent burn, but the taste is ashy & flat. Big dissapointment, save the lot 23 to grow anything else but tobacco.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96