Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 36 reviews

"Very enjoyable"
Bought the best of Perdomo sampler and finished smoking this one and it was great. Great flavor burned well good construction. I was sad it ended. Will buy this one again.
B in Dallas August 14, 2014
"Awesome With Rest..."
I am biased toward Perdomos, any of them. I recommend letting and Perdomo rest in your humidor 4-6 months. With that, you get a full creamy smoke and excellent burn. The Lot 23 Robusto is a go to cigar with spending a ton, highly recommended.
Len in TX Panhandle January 17, 2014
"very nice smoke"
I have to say this robusto is in my top 5 list.full of flavor with lots of smoke and a finish that lingers in the palate.has a nice even burn and didn't have a bitter taste after relighting it.I am very happy with this one.
Paul in upstate New York July 22, 2012
"Save your money!!!"
What a letdown. Big Perdomo fan , but this was horrible!!!! No Taste, No character!!!!
Scott in Mesa AZ May 25, 2012
"Let em rest!!"
My revised review. Let these rest a minimum of 4-5 months, and you will be pleasantly surprised.
Ryan in May 9, 2012
"Earthy Undertone...?"
First, I'm very new to cigars with only one year experience. I entered the existing ratings since I didn't feel qualified to rate this cigar and didn't wish to change the ratings. I purchased a 5 pack of the Lot #23 Maduros and they have been in my humidor for two months at 71 rh with wrappers removed. I used a double blade guillotine cutter, which has a backstop on one side, so as not to clip too much off. After cutting the cap, the outer wrapper unraveled about 1/2 inch. I licked it to make it stick back down. There was little or no resistance in the draw. At one point it burnt about 1/2 inch higher on one side, but I was able to correct it. I didn't time it, but I'd say I smoked it for around 45 minutes inwhich it had to be relit twice. I smoked a little over the 2/3's mark. It left me with a slight after taste which I liked. Here's the part that's hard for me to explain. The whole cigar had a slight undertoning taste of what I can only explain as dirt. It taste to me like a dirty ashtray smells. Is this the taste that everyone explains as, "Earthy...?" The taste was not overbearing, but just a taste that I do not care for. I guess I'm confused because I've smoked other cigars that had Earthy in the discription, but they tasted differently and not dirty. If anyone can explain this to me, I would really appreciate it. Presently I like, "Acid Kuba Kuba Natural, Acid Blondie (love these), Artisian Nic. Maduro Toro (first box of cigars I ever bought), Alec Bradley Tempus, Tabak Especial Toro Negra Maduro, Graycliff G2, La Campina Corona, Montecristo Classic while eating milk chocolate (ya gotta try this), Rocky Patel Sun Grown Natural, and Rock Patel American Market. Thanks, baddadx2@peoplepc.com
Bad Dad in Belleville, IL February 16, 2012
"Very nice smoke!!!"
After browsing through the many selections, reading the reviews and choosing a cigar of my preference, I decided to try the Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto. The day they arrived I was home from work, I immediately opened the box and lit one up. I was not disappointed, a word of advice, if you pick a stick and the reviews are more in favor of the cigar then not, it's worth a shot to try, especially at the price. I relit the stick twice and the burn was just as good as when i first lit it. I will definitely buy again!!
Greg in Bordentown January 25, 2012
"Okay"
These sticks look goods, have a rich prelight smell, good construction. It dir randomly go out on me, but idc too much about that. As far as taste go, it was predominantly dry chocloate with wood mixed it. A very light"dry" but creamy texture, if that makes sense. Mostly chocolate in the beginning, 2/3 moved to a mono blend of cocoa/wood flavors that was very interesting, i liked it alot actually up to this point. But in the last 2 inches it got a very harsh bitter wood tasty that i usually associate with a cheap cigar. This kind of put me off on this cigar. Hopefully they will get better with rest on them, and if anything significant changes ill update my view on these. Overall a decent cigar. If i can find a good deal on em(i.e. th monster) ill probably buy again.
Ryan in January 18, 2012
"Consistently Good"
These have moved to the top of my list. Consistently good from start to finish.
John in Massachusetts October 14, 2011
"Great Cigar...smoked it down to the nub"
This cigar was so smooth and well constructed that I will definitely buy them again. I expected it to be a little richer from the look of it and it was a mild smooth smoke that drew great and burned perfectly. Lately I have been dabbling into the Drew Estate and Perdomo's to try some different cigars and this one blew my mind. The only thing I didn't like is that it burned a little fast and I wanted it to last longer. This is the best cigar I have had in a while and I got them of Cigar Monster for 12.99 for a 5 pack .. I would pay more and get them again in a second.
Kevin in South Jersey October 13, 2011
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
La Floridita Gold