I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 36 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
91
Draw
92
Consistency
90
Appearance
91
Burn
91
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Awesome With Rest...
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
by in TX Panhandle on January 18, 2014
Verified purchase

I am biased toward Perdomo s, any of them. I recommend letting and Perdomo rest in your humidor 4-6 months. With that, you get a full creamy smoke and excellent burn. The Lot 23 Robusto is a go to cigar with spending a ton, highly recommended.

0 0
most helpful negative review
42 consumer rating
Save your money!!!
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
by in Mesa AZ on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

What a letdown. Big Perdomo fan , but this was horrible!!!! No Taste, No character!!!!

0 0
recommended for you based on Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very enjoyable
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
by in Dallas on March 13, 2015

Bought the best of Perdomo sampler and finished smoking this one and it was great. Great flavor burned well good construction. I was sad it ended. Will buy this one again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Awesome With Rest...
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
by in TX Panhandle on January 18, 2014
Verified purchase

I am biased toward Perdomo s, any of them. I recommend letting and Perdomo rest in your humidor 4-6 months. With that, you get a full creamy smoke and excellent burn. The Lot 23 Robusto is a go to cigar with spending a ton, highly recommended.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
very nice smoke
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
by in upstate New York on February 20, 2013

I have to say this robusto is in my top 5 list.full of flavor with lots of smoke and a finish that lingers in the palate.has a nice even burn and didn't have a bitter taste after relighting it.I am very happy with this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
50
Appearance
60
Burn
70
42 consumer rating
Save your money!!!
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
by in Mesa AZ on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

What a letdown. Big Perdomo fan , but this was horrible!!!! No Taste, No character!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Let em rest!!
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
by in on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

My revised review. Let these rest a minimum of 4-5 months, and you will be pleasantly surprised.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Earthy Undertone...?
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
by in Belleville, IL on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

First, I'm very new to cigars with only one year experience. I entered the existing ratings since I didn't feel qualified to rate this cigar and didn't wish to change the ratings. I purchased a 5 pack of the Lot #23 Maduros and they have been in my humidor for two months at 71 rh with wrappers removed. I used a double blade guillotine cutter, which has a backstop on one side, so as not to clip too much off. After cutting the cap, the outer wrapper unraveled about 1/2 inch. I licked it to make it stick back down. There was little or no resistance in the draw. At one point it burnt about 1/2 inch higher on one side, but I was able to correct it. I didn't time it, but I'd say I smoked it for around 45 minutes inwhich it had to be relit twice. I smoked a little over the 2/3's mark. It left me with a slight after taste which I liked. Here's the part that's hard for me to explain. The whole cigar had a slight undertoning taste of what I can only explain as dirt. It taste to me like a dirty ashtray smells. Is this the taste that everyone explains as, "Earthy...?" The taste was not overbearing, but just a taste that I do not care for. I guess I'm confused because I've smoked other cigars that had Earthy in the discription, but they tasted differently and not dirty. If anyone can explain this to me, I would really appreciate it. Presently I like, "Acid Kuba Kuba Natural, Acid Blondie (love these), Artisian Nic. Maduro Toro (first box of cigars I ever bought), Alec Bradley Tempus, Tabak Especial Toro Negra Maduro, Graycliff G2, La Campina Corona, Montecristo Classic while eating milk chocolate (ya gotta try this), Rocky Patel Sun Grown Natural, and Rock Patel American Market. Thanks, baddadx2@peoplepc.com

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Very nice smoke!!!
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
by in Bordentown on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

After browsing through the many selections, reading the reviews and choosing a cigar of my preference, I decided to try the Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto. The day they arrived I was home from work, I immediately opened the box and lit one up. I was not disappointed, a word of advice, if you pick a stick and the reviews are more in favor of the cigar then not, it's worth a shot to try, especially at the price. I relit the stick twice and the burn was just as good as when i first lit it. I will definitely buy again!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
77 consumer rating
Okay
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
by in on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

These sticks look goods, have a rich prelight smell, good construction. It dir randomly go out on me, but idc too much about that. As far as taste go, it was predominantly dry chocloate with wood mixed it. A very light"dry" but creamy texture, if that makes sense. Mostly chocolate in the beginning, 2/3 moved to a mono blend of cocoa/wood flavors that was very interesting, i liked it alot actually up to this point. But in the last 2 inches it got a very harsh bitter wood tasty that i usually associate with a cheap cigar. This kind of put me off on this cigar. Hopefully they will get better with rest on them, and if anything significant changes ill update my view on these. Overall a decent cigar. If i can find a good deal on em(i.e. th monster) ill probably buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Cigar...smoked it down to the nub
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
by in South Jersey on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This cigar was so smooth and well constructed that I will definitely buy them again. I expected it to be a little richer from the look of it and it was a mild smooth smoke that drew great and burned perfectly. Lately I have been dabbling into the Drew Estate and Perdomo's to try some different cigars and this one blew my mind. The only thing I didn't like is that it burned a little fast and I wanted it to last longer. This is the best cigar I have had in a while and I got them of Cigar Monster for 12.99 for a 5 pack .. I would pay more and get them again in a second.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Consistently Good
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto
by in Massachusetts on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

These have moved to the top of my list. Consistently good from start to finish.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96