Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto Connecticut Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"Very Enjoyable"
Beautiful presentation and construction. This isn't a cigar I'm going to award extra points for low cost. It's a solid cigar with great creamy tones, virtually no flavor changes, and a beautiful burn, good draw. If you're looking for a bold, complex cigar, this is not the way to go. Mild, straight forward and a great smoke, even on an empty stomach. This is a stick I would always want on hand for a light mood. I am a fan.
Dizzle in Los Angeles November 13, 2013
"Not a good cigar"
Very mild and bland. Hardly any taste what so ever. A faint hint of earth and cream could be tasted but nothing more. No issues with burn or draw. If you like mild cigars it might be worth a shot but I would pass altogether.
Anthony in California October 3, 2013
"Great cigar for the price"
Wow this is such a nice cigar. Very nice flavor and burns well. These were worth every penny.
B in KC, KS May 28, 2012
"Treat It Right and It Treats You Right"
Bought this gem in the CT sampler pack (LOVE the tobacco we grow here). Construction was solid. The draw was super smooth. The light and burn was a tad finicky--bt nothing major. Plumes of creamy smoke. After the first 1/3 of the cigar, this baby takes off. Hazelnut notes, a great full body, and the nub has notes of amaretto. You MUST smoke it slowly. This is a tempermental cigar that will go bad if you're puffing on it every 10 seconds. Light it well, draw slow--and it's a great smoke.
Steve in Seymour, CT February 22, 2012
"Best I've Had in Awhile!"
If you havent tried Lot 23, you need to get your hands on one now! Found it to be a mild to medium. Perfect burn, smooth, creamy, and better than most sticks twice the cost of these! and at $4 a stick can't argue that! I highly recommend these to anybody and I'm going to get a box right away!
Jack in Lubbock November 10, 2011
"Solid value and a good overall smoke"
I'm generally pleased with both taste and texture. Don't see it being an everyday smoke, but a pleasant diversion for a solid 40 minutes. Price is right and despite the need to trim up the burn a couple of times, an easy smoke to like.
Ray Garvey in Washington, DC April 11, 2011
"A little inconsistent"
I tried this cigar twice in a sample pack. My impression was that it was creamy smooth with an herbal overtone. I loved it and bought a box. Unfortunately almost every cigar in the box had a problem: burned out early, uneven burn, tasted like crap,,,,, you name. Hope this was a one in a million problem.
Marc in Houston January 14, 2010
"Did not dissapoint..."
I thought I try the Lot 23 from a sampler pack I bought. It looked like a nice well constructed short smoke. Out of the wrapper, it was firm and smelled good. Nice oily wrapper. First light was smooth and it drew perfectly. Lots of creamy smoke, cool and full of spice and earth. Flawless burn with a nice medium kick. I would consider a box of these, for the price I could imagine myself smoking a bunch of them.
Phil in Illinois September 13, 2009
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (97) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor - Excellent


Vudu
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!