I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Perla Del Mar Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 11 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
94
Draw
92
Consistency
90
Appearance
93
Burn
91
Buy Perla Del Mar Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Perla Del Mar Cigars.
most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Perla Del Mar Perla TG - Outstanding!
for Perla Del Mar Perla TG
by in Tennessee on July 5, 2014

Let me start by saying I m not a huge Connecticut wrapper fan. That being said, I got this as a bonus cigar with an order I placed. I read the reviews and thought, Ok, we ll see about that. . I tried it last night for an Independence Day celebratory smoke, and was completely blown away. Have I mentioned that I m not a huge Connecticut wrapper fan? I could not BELIEVE the awesome flavor of this cigar. I almost burned my lips smoking it out of existence. VERY sorry to see this one die. So I went back and dug deeper on my research and, sure enough, there was the reason staring me in the face. Before lighting this cigar up, I had no idea who made it. When I discovered it was a J.C. Newman creation, everything suddenly became crystal clear. I will be buying these IN BULK at the earliest opportunity. Mr. Newman, YOU sir, are a genius. This is the ONLY Connecticut wrapper I will be stocking in my humidor.

0 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Not My Cup Of Tea
for Perla Del Mar Perla G
by in Central MN on June 4, 2014

Cigar looked good and the burn was OK. Construction was a little soft and I kept waiting to turn the corner for the taste to improve. After the first half and no improvements in taste I m sad to say I had to chuck it. Won t revisit this one.

0 0
recommended for you based on Perla Del Mar
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Perla Del Mar Perla TG - Outstanding!
for Perla Del Mar Perla TG
by in Tennessee on July 5, 2014

Let me start by saying I m not a huge Connecticut wrapper fan. That being said, I got this as a bonus cigar with an order I placed. I read the reviews and thought, Ok, we ll see about that. . I tried it last night for an Independence Day celebratory smoke, and was completely blown away. Have I mentioned that I m not a huge Connecticut wrapper fan? I could not BELIEVE the awesome flavor of this cigar. I almost burned my lips smoking it out of existence. VERY sorry to see this one die. So I went back and dug deeper on my research and, sure enough, there was the reason staring me in the face. Before lighting this cigar up, I had no idea who made it. When I discovered it was a J.C. Newman creation, everything suddenly became crystal clear. I will be buying these IN BULK at the earliest opportunity. Mr. Newman, YOU sir, are a genius. This is the ONLY Connecticut wrapper I will be stocking in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
80
95 consumer rating
Perla Del Mar TG
for Perla Del Mar Perla TG
by in Tennessee on July 4, 2014

Let me start by saying I m not a huge Connecticut wrapper fan. That being said, I got this as a bonus cigar with an order I placed. I read the reviews and thought, Ok, we ll see about that. I tried it tonight and was completely blown away. Let me reiterate that I m NOT a huge Connecticut wrapper fan. I could not BELIEVE the awesome flavor of this cigar. I almost burned my lips smoking it out of existence. So I went back and dug deeper on my research and, sure enough, there was the reason staring me in the face - before lighting, I had no idea who made this cigar. When I discovered it was a J.C. Newman creation, everything suddenly made sense. I will be buying these cigars IN BULK at the earliest opportunity. Mr. Newman, YOU sir, are a genius. This is the ONLY Connecticut wrapper I will be stocking in my humidor. The Oliva Connecticut was the best I had smoked until I got my hands on this one - sorry, Oliva, no disrespect intended.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Enjoyed very much
for Perla Del Mar Perla G
by in Ohio on July 2, 2014

Received one free from cigar monster. Enjoyed this cigar to the nub! Very well constructed, nice flavor,pleasantly surprised. Will order more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
88 consumer rating
An interesting smoke
for Perla Del Mar Perla G
by in Huntington, NY on June 29, 2014

The first thing I noticed was how easily this cigar lit. However the next thing was a medium to strong taste with an after bite. This went on for about the first 1/2 in then... magically all things change. It became a nice, mellow, mild to medium tasting smoke. Now, I am an intermittant smoker... a puff every 2 to 4 or 5 minutes so occasionaly a cigar will go out. This, after 5 minutes, wnt out. As I relit, an odd thing happened. For the next 1/2 in the smoke was again medium to strong and it had that after bite again. Then, as before, it suddenly changed to mild to medium again for the rest of the smoke. The only problem I had with this nice cigar was a slight uneven burn. A good cigar for a Jekyll %26 Hyde taster.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Pleasant, smooth, light
for Perla Del Mar Perla G
by in Galloway, NJ on June 22, 2014

This mild cigar is perfect as an after-breakfast stick. The light ecuadorian wrapper smokes like a connecticut, but without the varnishy off-tastes that comes along with some other brands in this price range. The flavor is not complex, which makes it perfect for a cool summer day. I m tempted to say this cigar is under-priced, but you won t see me complaining. They got it just right.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Very good, smooth cigar
for Perla Del Mar Perla M 5 Pack
by in Kansas on June 5, 2014

I received this as a freebie with my order and I am very pleased, it was very smooth. Started out creamy with a hint of caramel and spice, half way through it changed to a woodsy smoke still a little spice. Toward the end the caramel re entered, very smooth cigar and great price. Overall I would recommend this cigar, it would pair well with a coffee.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Free taster!
for Perla Del Mar Perla G
by in Colorado on June 5, 2014

Got this with a Cigar Monster purchase. Looked great out of the package. Good construction with that nice box-pressed feel and razor sharp burn. Big one-inch ashes and lots of thick smoke. I will definitely be considering this for a light tasting cigar to keep on hand! Thanks Famous!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
68 consumer rating
Not My Cup Of Tea
for Perla Del Mar Perla G
by in Central MN on June 4, 2014

Cigar looked good and the burn was OK. Construction was a little soft and I kept waiting to turn the corner for the taste to improve. After the first half and no improvements in taste I m sad to say I had to chuck it. Won t revisit this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
free and delicious
for Perla Del Mar Perla G
by in missouri on May 30, 2014

Recieved one of these free with my cigar monster purchase! Was skeptical at first but thought what the heck! Very well constructed looks and tastes good has a good draw with an almost perfect burn!! Will be ordering some for the old humidor soon!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Great smoke for the price.
for Perla Del Mar Perla P
by in Edison on April 29, 2014
Verified purchase

Great smoke mild and smooth. If you want a mild to medium cigar this is the one for you!!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96