Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Phillies Blunt Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 24 reviews

"Simply The Best"
I m a mild cigar fan and have been for many decades and Phillies are my fave for many reasons. The taste from beginning to end is flawlessly wonderful, the burn is slow and stays lit, it s rolled tight and stays together from the start. It s just simply the best tasting mild cigar with a price that s all too fair. Phillies are a great addiction to have. :
William in Largo, Florida June 26, 2014
"A very smooth and pleasant cigar"
This cigar provides for a very pleasant smoking experience until the smoke burns the absolute crap out of your cornea. Seriously. Do not allow the smoke from this cigar to permeate anywhere near your glassy look-holes. You will face pain and so much sadness.
Hannah in California November 9, 2013
"really great cigars"
I love these cigars.the best one i have to keep on hand are the Phillies blunt brown chocolate.man these things rock with a dark beer very relaxing after a long day.thanks for coming up with them and please keep manufacturing them.smoke on!
patric c in mesquite October 2, 2013
"i love em"
good burn, great taste, after taste3 is good enough to eat(end of stogie)
in June 28, 2013
"Latest batch stale,dry and unsmokeable!"
For the last month I have bought buy one get one packs at to different convenience stores and the cigars are old, dry, won't draw, over packed, and when broken in half out of frustration, almost turn to dust!!!!
Bud in Newport March 7, 2013
"Bad Wrappers"
Mild cigars with aggravating wrappers. Pull tabs frequently fail. Very frustrating when on the golf course and have no knife available. May have to switch brands.
Carl in Virginia October 7, 2012
"Wrappers are disgsting!!"
After 30 years of smoking Phillies Blunts, I am disgusted with the wrappers and having to make the hole larger just so the smoke can come through!!!! What is going on???? If this keeps up, I am switching cigars!
Gary in Middleboro Massachusetts October 6, 2012
"It's the lousy wrapper!"
I couldn't agree more than with what "John in Nashua, Nh" said! I truly like the cigar and have been smoking them for several years .... but the wrapper can be a real pain! It's better lately .... but still very unpredictable! As for the cigar itself, very mild, goes well with a glass .... or two .... of a good cabernet! My wife and I share many an evening on the patio winding down the day with a Phillies blunt and a glass of wine. Yes, my wife smokes cigars! She gave up cigarettes over 5 years ago when I introduced her to cigars! That's a real PLUS!
Richard in Council Bluffs, IA August 24, 2012
"Packaging Sucks!"
These things are a pain to get out of the wrapper.Where it has that little tab you pull to unwrap. It will go so far then it comes off without finishing completely leaving you to go get a tool to open it I got a knife and a pair of scissors to finish the job not just once but many times.Nobody give a damn about packaging. I've broken a few of these cigars just trying to get them out of the wrapper. Good smoke but lousy packaging.
John in Nashua Nh August 11, 2012
"good"
Not for everyone except for those who like sweet cigars.
Rich in US August 9, 2012
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (71) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (72) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (75) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (72) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (65) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (70) 100
Poor - Excellent


Machine Made Cigars
Amilcar Perez Castro