I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Pinar Del Rio Clasico Reviews

69 consumerrating
average customer review
from 11 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
53
Construction
80
Draw
78
Consistency
67
Appearance
88
Burn
83
Buy Pinar Del Rio Clasico Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Pinar Del Rio Clasico Cigars.
most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
Great bargain
for Pinar Del Rio Clasico Connecticut Corona
by in Maryland on September 12, 2011
Verified purchase

I picked 2 of these up for a steal on the auction site. I was pleasantly surprised with how evenly and smooth these burned. Only had to relight once (very humid out so it could of played a part). This to me was a medium to full bodied cigar. Nothing in particular stood out in the flavors. Just a very decent cigar.

0 0
most helpful negative review
27 consumer rating
Worst Buy of the Year
for
by in Phoenix on September 12, 2014

I have ordered these cigars a couple of years ago and was pleasantly surprised by their taste and performance. I got a box of them again a couple of weeks ago and they had such a horrible taste that I couldn't even get past the first inch. Such a waste. Will never buy these again.

0 0
recommended for you based on Pinar Del Rio Clasico
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
50
Overall_quality
27 consumer rating
Worst Buy of the Year
for
by in Phoenix on September 12, 2014

I have ordered these cigars a couple of years ago and was pleasantly surprised by their taste and performance. I got a box of them again a couple of weeks ago and they had such a horrible taste that I couldn't even get past the first inch. Such a waste. Will never buy these again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
AWESOME
for
by in West Linn Oregon on April 4, 2014

Ordered these a year ago, maybe the aging helped, but wonderful flavor, smooth draw, exhale through the nose was great, as good or better than some of the high end smokes I ve had. Will defiantly order more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
62 consumer rating
Tastes like a cheap cigar
for
by in New York City on June 7, 2012

Burns hot, smells and tastes like a cheap cigar. Disappointing.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
41 consumer rating
AWEFUL!!!!
for
by in buffalo ny on September 25, 2011
Verified purchase

I'm not much to comment becuase I don't have the time but this cigar was so aweful I had to warn others. Creamy? It was like smoking leaves around a campfire. By far the worst cigar I have ever smoked absolutley no flavor just hot bad smoke flavor. I tasted this cigar for 3 days. Disgusting and aweful period!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
87 consumer rating
Great bargain
for Pinar Del Rio Clasico Connecticut Corona
by in Maryland on September 12, 2011
Verified purchase

I picked 2 of these up for a steal on the auction site. I was pleasantly surprised with how evenly and smooth these burned. Only had to relight once (very humid out so it could of played a part). This to me was a medium to full bodied cigar. Nothing in particular stood out in the flavors. Just a very decent cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
30
Appearance
100
Burn
100
68 consumer rating
Bring back the original
for Pinar Del Rio Clasico Connecticut Corona
by in on December 23, 2010
Verified purchase

This cigar has changed from the original, now sports a yellow ribbon and is but a shadow of its former self. Excellent construction and burn but that original tobacco is missing. There are already too many ordinary (yet well made) cigars out there.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
91 consumer rating
Well-made!
for
by in Toledo, Ohio on October 15, 2010

A very sturdy, well made cigar, with high marks on all accounts. Highly Recommended.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
51 consumer rating
The Name Says It All
for
by in Scottsdale on October 15, 2010

The name "Pinar Del Rio" does say it all, sadly that name is pine grove. The cigar tastes like it was dipped in Pine-Sol. This has got to be the worst cigar I ever had. It looks fine, burns even, and fairly well constructed, but it just tastes like garbage. I think I will give the rest of them to the homeless at the park, but I doubt that they will like them either.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
((( Bland )))
for Pinar Del Rio Clasico Connecticut Robusto 5 Pack
by in Michigan on August 16, 2010
Verified purchase

The PDR Clasico Robusto is a well made cigar, with a light brown wrapper, and a nice flat cap. This is a mild cigar, with little or no flavor. Although the the ash burns clean, and white. Experienced smokers will defiantly crave more flavor. On a scale of 1 to 10, I'd rate this robusto 3. Note--Opinion..Experienced smokers,Pass this one up.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
91 consumer rating
excellent
for
by in Fl on October 13, 2009
Verified purchase

This corona is superb and is the closest match I have yet found to the Cuban Romeo y Julietas. Uncanny and masterful, suggesting significant experience on the part of the two originators. A bit loosely rolled and burns a tad faster as a result, but overall very well made and well worth the cost.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96