I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Pinar Del Rio Habano Oscuro Robusto Reviews

78 consumerrating
average customer review
from 16 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
74
Draw
80
Consistency
69
Appearance
91
Burn
60
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
Superb draw, good burn, nice spicy-sweet Brazilian
for Pinar Del Rio Habano Oscuro Robusto
by in Florida on May 17, 2013

One of the most consistent draws and even burn I ve come across in a well priced cigar. These are regulars for me.

0 0
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
Keeps Dying
for Pinar Del Rio Habano Oscuro Robusto
by in Australia on August 14, 2014
Verified purchase

Taste is ok but keep a lighter handy, needs a touch up every 5 or 10 mins to keep it going. Wont buy these again.

0 0
recommended for you based on Pinar Del Rio Habano Oscuro Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
40
Draw
80
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
90
63 consumer rating
Keeps Dying
for Pinar Del Rio Habano Oscuro Robusto
by in Australia on August 14, 2014
Verified purchase

Taste is ok but keep a lighter handy, needs a touch up every 5 or 10 mins to keep it going. Wont buy these again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
20
Appearance
90
Burn
10
38 consumer rating
Harsh cigar
for Pinar Del Rio Habano Oscuro Robusto
by in San Francisco on September 26, 2013

After about a month in the humidor, this is still very harsh and it kept going off when left unattended. Not even a woodsy Glenmorangie aged in Tuscan barrels could improve the aftertaste; coffee managed to cut out the harshness. Yuck.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Superb draw, good burn, nice spicy-sweet Brazilian
for Pinar Del Rio Habano Oscuro Robusto
by in Florida on May 17, 2013

One of the most consistent draws and even burn I ve come across in a well priced cigar. These are regulars for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
50
Appearance
100
Burn
10
57 consumer rating
horrible burn, mild body
for Pinar Del Rio Habano Oscuro Robusto
by in algonquin Illinois on April 14, 2013
Verified purchase

I have smoked about 7 of these sticks. All but two burned so bad I had to fix them on average 3 times a stick. One of them was smoking OK burning bad took a puff then 15 sec later went for another puff and it was out.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Always right on.
for Pinar Del Rio Habano Oscuro Robusto
by in Arkansas on March 29, 2013
Verified purchase

Not just a good cigar but, Dang good. I have been firing these babies up for a year now. Smoke a 5 pack of these, then wait a month or two, fire one up again and you'll be like, " that's what I'm talking about". Of course, I am a fan of Brazilian wrappers.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
great cigar
for Pinar Del Rio Habano Oscuro Robusto
by in Greensboro N.C. on November 4, 2012

Great tasting cigar burned incredibly well no relights after laying it down for 5 minutes Better than the Kristoff in the wingman 4 pack It was a 90 plus in my book

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
60
78 consumer rating
Nice Taste %26 Aroma, Terrible Burn
for Pinar Del Rio Habano Oscuro Robusto
by in MO on August 24, 2012

Very good cigar if you can keep it lit and burning evenly. Wrapper started to unwrap half way through.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Tops!
for Pinar Del Rio Habano Oscuro Robusto
by in Mi on January 1, 2012

I don't know anything of the "old blend" but this one has to be in my top 10 faves! The taste is incredible...Rich,round coffee and tobacco with the fainest hint of chocolate and nuts. I don't give a rip to "burn" or "looks" when the taste is this good. Ain't it ALL about flavor anyway? This cigar punches way above it's class and for the money, the PDR is a veritable bargain. That said, my personal preference is to rich maduros. If yours is also, I cannot imagine anyone not liking this cigar. Highly recommened.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
97 consumer rating
Smoked on from a sampler and was hooked
for Pinar Del Rio Habano Oscuro Robusto
by in Oregon on September 11, 2011
Verified purchase

Really, really enjoyed this full bodied beauty on my nightly cigar walk the other night. Yes there were some burn issues in the last third of the cigar, but the taste more than made up for it. I really don't see how you could have gotten that nice chocolate tar taste towards the end without some burn issues anyways.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
95 consumer rating
Loved it!
for Pinar Del Rio Habano Oscuro Robusto
by in Oregon on September 10, 2011
Verified purchase

Really enjoyed it. Very flavorful, mine had a nice burn and powerful finish. I got mine in a sampler, and now I'm ordering a box of these.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96