I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Pinar Del Rio Habano Oscuro Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 15 reviews

"Keeps Dying"
Taste is ok but keep a lighter handy, needs a touch up every 5 or 10 mins to keep it going. Wont buy these again.
Derek in Australia August 14, 2014
"Harsh cigar"
After about a month in the humidor, this is still very harsh and it kept going off when left unattended. Not even a woodsy Glenmorangie aged in Tuscan barrels could improve the aftertaste; coffee managed to cut out the harshness. Yuck.
Stefan in San Francisco September 26, 2013
"Superb draw, good burn, nice spicy-sweet Brazilian"
One of the most consistent draws and even burn I ve come across in a well priced cigar. These are regulars for me.
RR in Florida May 17, 2013
"horrible burn, mild body"
I have smoked about 7 of these sticks. All but two burned so bad I had to fix them on average 3 times a stick. One of them was smoking OK burning bad took a puff then 15 sec later went for another puff and it was out.
steve in algonquin Illinois April 14, 2013
"Always right on."
Not just a good cigar but, Dang good. I have been firing these babies up for a year now. Smoke a 5 pack of these, then wait a month or two, fire one up again and you'll be like, " that's what I'm talking about". Of course, I am a fan of Brazilian wrappers.
Doug in Arkansas March 29, 2013
"great cigar"
Great tasting cigar burned incredibly well no relights after laying it down for 5 minutes Better than the Kristoff in the wingman 4 pack It was a 90 plus in my book
bob in Greensboro N.C. November 4, 2012
"Nice Taste %26 Aroma, Terrible Burn"
Very good cigar if you can keep it lit and burning evenly. Wrapper started to unwrap half way through.
Steve in MO August 24, 2012
"Tops!"
I don't know anything of the "old blend" but this one has to be in my top 10 faves! The taste is incredible...Rich,round coffee and tobacco with the fainest hint of chocolate and nuts. I don't give a rip to "burn" or "looks" when the taste is this good. Ain't it ALL about flavor anyway? This cigar punches way above it's class and for the money, the PDR is a veritable bargain. That said, my personal preference is to rich maduros. If yours is also, I cannot imagine anyone not liking this cigar. Highly recommened.
Edward in Mi January 1, 2012
"Smoked on from a sampler and was hooked"
Really, really enjoyed this full bodied beauty on my nightly cigar walk the other night. Yes there were some burn issues in the last third of the cigar, but the taste more than made up for it. I really don't see how you could have gotten that nice chocolate tar taste towards the end without some burn issues anyways.
Nat in Oregon September 11, 2011
"Loved it!"
Really enjoyed it. Very flavorful, mine had a nice burn and powerful finish. I got mine in a sampler, and now I'm ordering a box of these.
Nat in Oregon September 10, 2011
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (57) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (70) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (80) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (91) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (84) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (75) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Iron Horse
Evolution by Rocky Patel