Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Pinar Del Rio Habano Sun Grown Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews

"Dam! Great Stolky"
This has to be my Favorite so Far Nice Burn Great Taste You can't ask for more Great Taste from start to Finish So Good I think I will try the Magnum
Wilfredo in NYC January 27, 2014
"Nice Smoke"
A nice little oaky, buttery smoke. Will buy more.
Phil in Gainesville, GA October 7, 2013
"Amazing!!"
Was hesitant at first to try but glad I did. These PDR's are full of flavor.
Jeyson in Hackensack, NJ July 29, 2013
"Magnificent"
I was shopping the site for cigars to smoke while in New Orleans livin' the easy life for a week and came upon these cigars. I picked them because of the rating and price. I was impressed in all respects - the pre-light aroma was excellent and I found it complex and medium. There was no harshness and I went right down the to nub on this one. I'm glad I ordered lots!
Joe from Ottawa in January 16, 2013
"Space nuts"
What a piece of assteroid. Don't know what year the others reviewed these but must have been a long long time ago in a galaxy far far away. If you like your twins down below don't try these. An elephant would lose a testy trying to smoke these. This is the fourth one and all are the same as far as the draw goes. You would clog a Dyson vac with these.
Scott O. in Phoenix, AZ January 16, 2013
"WOW, Don't hesitate if you havent tried!"
I was really impressed with this stick. Not an incredibly strong 'gar, but man does it have flavor, and it's SMOOOTH. You cant knock this 'gar at just more than $3 a piece.
Rick in Upstate NY December 17, 2012
"Beautiful Smoke"
Beautiful smoke. Rich Dominician taste and nice burn. Finish of a classic !1
Joe C. in L.I. NY February 23, 2011
"Great Smoke, Great Price!"
Picked up these based on online reviews and I could not be happier! Great taste, great draw, great burn, amazing price.
Jason in Duluth, GA December 21, 2010
"Very satisfying smoke"
Ordered the 4-pack Pinar Del Rio sampler from the Monster. This was by far the best stick in the sampler. Not only that, but it's one of the best cigars I've smoked - PERIOD. I'm a huge fan of the sun-grown wrappers and this thing outweighs even the Ashton VSG line in my book, at around half the price. I'm disappointed I can't order less than a box at a time; I'm out of room in the humi!
Christian in Dallas, TX November 25, 2010
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (87) 100
Poor - Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!