Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Pinar Del Rio Habano Sun Grown Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"Excellent value if kept right"
Like most cigars by Abe Flores, this medium-to-full robusto offers great flavor and complexity at a very affordable price point, and when Famous have them on sale they can t be beaten. However they are packed with tobacco and rolled tightly, entubado style, so they must be stored around 65% RH and given at least a month of humidor time for a consistently good draw.
MacBryan in Malaysia August 3, 2014
"Dam! Great Stolky"
This has to be my Favorite so Far Nice Burn Great Taste You can't ask for more Great Taste from start to Finish So Good I think I will try the Magnum
Wilfredo in NYC January 27, 2014
"Nice Smoke"
A nice little oaky, buttery smoke. Will buy more.
Phil in Gainesville, GA October 7, 2013
"Amazing!!"
Was hesitant at first to try but glad I did. These PDR's are full of flavor.
Jeyson in Hackensack, NJ July 29, 2013
"Magnificent"
I was shopping the site for cigars to smoke while in New Orleans livin' the easy life for a week and came upon these cigars. I picked them because of the rating and price. I was impressed in all respects - the pre-light aroma was excellent and I found it complex and medium. There was no harshness and I went right down the to nub on this one. I'm glad I ordered lots!
Joe from Ottawa in January 16, 2013
"Space nuts"
What a piece of assteroid. Don't know what year the others reviewed these but must have been a long long time ago in a galaxy far far away. If you like your twins down below don't try these. An elephant would lose a testy trying to smoke these. This is the fourth one and all are the same as far as the draw goes. You would clog a Dyson vac with these.
Scott O. in Phoenix, AZ January 16, 2013
"WOW, Don't hesitate if you havent tried!"
I was really impressed with this stick. Not an incredibly strong 'gar, but man does it have flavor, and it's SMOOOTH. You cant knock this 'gar at just more than $3 a piece.
Rick in Upstate NY December 17, 2012
"Beautiful Smoke"
Beautiful smoke. Rich Dominician taste and nice burn. Finish of a classic !1
Joe C. in L.I. NY February 23, 2011
"Great Smoke, Great Price!"
Picked up these based on online reviews and I could not be happier! Great taste, great draw, great burn, amazing price.
Jason in Duluth, GA December 21, 2010
"Very satisfying smoke"
Ordered the 4-pack Pinar Del Rio sampler from the Monster. This was by far the best stick in the sampler. Not only that, but it's one of the best cigars I've smoked - PERIOD. I'm a huge fan of the sun-grown wrappers and this thing outweighs even the Ashton VSG line in my book, at around half the price. I'm disappointed I can't order less than a box at a time; I'm out of room in the humi!
Christian in Dallas, TX November 25, 2010
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (88) 100
Poor - Excellent


Rocky Patel Xtreme
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!