I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Plasencia Reserva Organic Churchill Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 8 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
93
Draw
90
Consistency
91
Appearance
94
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
A Pleasant Surprise
for Plasencia Reserva Organic Churchill
by in New Jersey on March 20, 2014

This cigar is a tasty one with a clean flavor. Mild-medium strength of nuts, pepper, creamy vanilla and honey in a balanced combination with a nice fermented tobacco taste. I felt better after smoking it compared to other cigars that sometimes give me a headache and make me feel a bit sick.

0 0
most helpful negative review
61 consumer rating
I guess size matters
for Plasencia Reserva Organic Churchill
by in Korea on July 18, 2005
Verified purchase

I'm the guy above who raved about the robusto, but have just had the disappointing experience of smoking a couple of churchills. Apparently the flavor comes from the binder and filler, 'cause this narrower and longer smoke just doesn't get it. A hint of the flavor is there, but that's it. I'd trade you eight of these churchills for one robusto. Choose wisely, herfmates.

0 0
recommended for you based on Plasencia Reserva Organic Churchill
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
A Pleasant Surprise
for Plasencia Reserva Organic Churchill
by in New Jersey on March 20, 2014

This cigar is a tasty one with a clean flavor. Mild-medium strength of nuts, pepper, creamy vanilla and honey in a balanced combination with a nice fermented tobacco taste. I felt better after smoking it compared to other cigars that sometimes give me a headache and make me feel a bit sick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
good but a bit much
for Plasencia Reserva Organic Churchill
by in Indiana on October 15, 2013

I liked the taste but it was a bit strong for my liking. I would put this cigar above medium.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Great flavor, and my body doesn't hate me afterwar
for Plasencia Reserva Organic Churchill
by in Terre Haute IN on February 9, 2012
Verified purchase

Most reviewers of these organics are taking the wrong approach: they light one or two up, smoke them, and then give their analysis. That?s like eating a couple of healthy meals after a steady diet of McDonalds and talking about the flavors and textures of the food. The real test for eating healthy is to do it for several days, then take a reading on how well your body likes it. I also like drinking beer, even commercial brew. But the commercial stuff is loaded with chemical stabilizers, preservatives and flavor enhancers. When I drink my all natural homebrew, it not only tastes better but my body loves me the next morning. I feel energized, not depleted. Most commercial tobacco is grossly loaded with chemical additives and pesticides. This is the source of most of the carcinogens. They do really bad things to your body, even though the flavor at the moment is enjoyable. Try a steady diet of these organics for a few days. You will enjoy the flavor, and I bet your body will love you enough you will feel better as well. I know mine does.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
Eh...
for Plasencia Reserva Organic Churchill
by in Bloomingdale, IL on July 28, 2007

For $9.50 a stick, it's simply not worth it. Even though it burned really even and had a great draw, the taste is quite bland, woody at first, and by half, began to sting my mouth. Nothing too special, try it, but beware the price tag.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Dont wast your money
for Plasencia Reserva Organic Churchill
by in on April 28, 2006
Verified purchase

I bought a five pack of churchills on the auction site. Good construction and burn but very dissatisfied with taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
78 consumer rating
Taste like rotten fish
for Plasencia Reserva Organic Churchill
by in Panajachel, Guatemala on November 7, 2005
Verified purchase

These cigars are terrible , a huge waste of money

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
40
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
70
61 consumer rating
I guess size matters
for Plasencia Reserva Organic Churchill
by in Korea on July 18, 2005
Verified purchase

I'm the guy above who raved about the robusto, but have just had the disappointing experience of smoking a couple of churchills. Apparently the flavor comes from the binder and filler, 'cause this narrower and longer smoke just doesn't get it. A hint of the flavor is there, but that's it. I'd trade you eight of these churchills for one robusto. Choose wisely, herfmates.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good, sustainable, but expensive
for Plasencia Reserva Organic Churchill
by in Orange County, CA on January 31, 2005

I agree with many of the other reviewers here... I work for a company that deals almost entirely in the Organic market. While I understand the sustainable agriculture concept, I can't quite bring myself to pay for these smokes. These are GOOD cigars, no doubt. And I understand the price if they are truly grown organically. However, they are simply too highly priced for me to purchase. I highly recommend this smoke for those interested in a nice cigar with a social consciousness.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96