Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Plasencia Reserva Organica Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 124 reviews

Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
"Very smooth mild cigar. Excellent in my opinion"
This is my new favourite! This cigar burns beautifully and consistently all the way down. It has a great draw and just the right amount of smoke. I have never had to re-light one to date and if your looking for mild and smooth, you have to try this.
Mark in Ottawa, Canada July 21, 2014
Plasencia Reserva Organica Nesticos
"Fabulous stick when rested!"
Be sure to let these rest for several months. They go from just okay to fantastic. The draw on these is too tight when not well rested but that changes and they will have a good draw after their rest. The difference is significant. The Nestico has become my go to quick smoke. They get bonus points for being organic but that is not what makes them good. I find these to be a creamy smooth smoke with a consistent flavor and an even burn. Great with coffee in the morning.
Samantha in Cape Cod June 27, 2014
Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
"Excellent"
there is not a better cigar out there, taste, draw, burn and consistent - an excellent choice. If you can get it on sale even better.
Mark Engle April 5, 2014
Plasencia Reserva Organic Churchill
"A Pleasant Surprise"
This cigar is a tasty one with a clean flavor. Mild-medium strength of nuts, pepper, creamy vanilla and honey in a balanced combination with a nice fermented tobacco taste. I felt better after smoking it compared to other cigars that sometimes give me a headache and make me feel a bit sick.
Jordan in New Jersey March 20, 2014
Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
"Lovers of mild cigars should give these a try"
A very solid mild-to-medium stogie marked by an understated, nutty flavor. One-dimensional and offering no complexity, these are best consumed fresh, or not too dry. Construction is one of the best, with a sturdy wrapper that may very possibly be sun grown. Builds up more intensity past the first third, albeit only momentarily, while also revealing green, stemmy flavors on the midpalate and finish. Just like it is usually the case with kosher or organic-labeled wines, this one is solid, elementary, and ultimately uninteresting. I d undoubtedly buy more if they were priced like the Sancho Panzas. 87-88 points
Stefan in City by the Bay March 11, 2014
Plasencia Reserva Organica Corona
"Good start less of a finish but okay"
Enjoyed these cigars. The organic quality that I insist on makes my pickings slim. This cigar is a pleasure to have as an available selection. Smooth start with true tobacco flavors. Burns pretty even [a bit too fast for me. The tail end gets a bit hot so expect to smoke a little more than halfway down before it will heat up. Unless you nurse the hits.
Wade Grimm in Orange County, Ca January 12, 2014
Plasencia Reserva Piramide
"My Favorite Cigar!"
Half of all the cigars I now smoke are Plasencia Reserva Organica Piramides! Organic no chemicals was the hook for me but this cigar has become my standard for judging others. Construction, burn, consistency and appearance are all first rate! The mild taste is of coffee, nuts and cedar each cigar comes wrapped in cedar . A semi-aromatic that is pleasant and not offensive to others. The small drawback is that the draw is not as good as it could be although better than other premiums I ve had. As a true conservative, I take pleasure in knowing that the planet or the workers were not harmed in the making of this cigar and I am not inhaling agricultural chemicals. Because of this cigar, Nestor Plasencia is my favorite cigar maker.
Ray in Las Vegas January 1, 2014
Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
"Nice Mild Cigar"
Got the Robusto as a freebie with a Famous Smoke order. Started out slightly rough, dry and single note, but mellowed out and developed smooth, woodsy, nutty flavors. By the end, which came quickly, I wished it was longer. Thought price was a little high for what it was.
Pasul October 24, 2013
Plasencia Reserva Organica Nesticos
"Simple"
Morning stick with it's mild flavors..sweet %26 creamy
Ali in Michgan October 15, 2013
Plasencia Reserva Organic Churchill
"good but a bit much"
I liked the taste but it was a bit strong for my liking. I would put this cigar above medium.
djm in Indiana October 15, 2013
Next
La Floridita Fuerte
La Floridita Gold