I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Plasencia Reserva Organica Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 130 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
91
Draw
87
Consistency
89
Appearance
92
Burn
86
Buy Plasencia Reserva Organica Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Plasencia Reserva Organica Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
enjoyed this stick
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Corona
by in Phoenix AZ on March 20, 2015

I was happy to find a certified organic cigar, apparently the only one on the planet. The cedar wrapping was a nice touch. The wrapper leaf looked great and the draw pre and post light was good. It was a no nonsense enjoyable taste from beginning to end, just mellow hints of wood, leather, and hay, creamy at times, nothing very complex. The five pack was my discovery voyage so to speak, one down, four to go. I could make this my go to smoke, I like it.

2 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Good looking stick.
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
by in Southeast on May 10, 2011
Verified purchase

This is a well constructed cigar. The draw and burn were as good as some super premiums and even better than some others. It was really a good looking stick. It's a shame that a stick is what it tasted like. Watery tobacco flavors mixed with occasional spice and even bitterness haunted this otherwise perfect smoke. I had the 5 pack and although they were all beautiful, they were all different shades of brown. The Plasencia Reserva Organica will go in my cigar journal but i doubt it goes back in my humidor.

0 0
recommended for you based on Plasencia Reserva Organica
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
enjoyed this stick
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Corona
by in Phoenix AZ on March 20, 2015

I was happy to find a certified organic cigar, apparently the only one on the planet. The cedar wrapping was a nice touch. The wrapper leaf looked great and the draw pre and post light was good. It was a no nonsense enjoyable taste from beginning to end, just mellow hints of wood, leather, and hay, creamy at times, nothing very complex. The five pack was my discovery voyage so to speak, one down, four to go. I could make this my go to smoke, I like it.

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Creamy, earthy and mild
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
by in Australia on March 3, 2015

Really nice construction, easy light and a terrific even burn. Draw was just a little tight. Pungent, earthy undertone to a delightfully mild and mellow tobacco, creamy soft in the mouth, and a delight to draw should you choose. Slightly peppery and spicy wrapper teases the lips all the way to the nub. Unobtrusive room note too, slightly sweet and just a hint of that spice. Absolutely recommended.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
81 consumer rating
Burns evenly, taste mild, aged well
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
by in on November 13, 2014

I rarely write review. This cigar deserves it. Although it does taste very strong, its construction, burning, draw are all very good. Good cigar to have at anytime. will buy more later for sure.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Very smooth mild cigar. Excellent in my opinion
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
by in Ottawa, Canada on July 21, 2014

This is my new favourite! This cigar burns beautifully and consistently all the way down. It has a great draw and just the right amount of smoke. I have never had to re-light one to date and if your looking for mild and smooth, you have to try this.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Fabulous stick when rested!
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Nesticos
by in Cape Cod on June 27, 2014
Verified purchase

Be sure to let these rest for several months. They go from just okay to fantastic. The draw on these is too tight when not well rested but that changes and they will have a good draw after their rest. The difference is significant. The Nestico has become my go to quick smoke. They get bonus points for being organic but that is not what makes them good. I find these to be a creamy smooth smoke with a consistent flavor and an even burn. Great with coffee in the morning.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Excellent
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
by in on April 5, 2014
Verified purchase

there is not a better cigar out there, taste, draw, burn and consistent - an excellent choice. If you can get it on sale even better.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
A Pleasant Surprise
for Plasencia Reserva Organic Churchill
by in New Jersey on March 20, 2014

This cigar is a tasty one with a clean flavor. Mild-medium strength of nuts, pepper, creamy vanilla and honey in a balanced combination with a nice fermented tobacco taste. I felt better after smoking it compared to other cigars that sometimes give me a headache and make me feel a bit sick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Lovers of mild cigars should give these a try
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
by in City by the Bay on March 11, 2014
Verified purchase

A very solid mild-to-medium stogie marked by an understated, nutty flavor. One-dimensional and offering no complexity, these are best consumed fresh, or not too dry. Construction is one of the best, with a sturdy wrapper that may very possibly be sun grown. Builds up more intensity past the first third, albeit only momentarily, while also revealing green, stemmy flavors on the midpalate and finish. Just like it is usually the case with kosher or organic-labeled wines, this one is solid, elementary, and ultimately uninteresting. I d undoubtedly buy more if they were priced like the Sancho Panzas. 87-88 points

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Good start less of a finish but okay
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Corona
by in Orange County, Ca on January 12, 2014
Verified purchase

Enjoyed these cigars. The organic quality that I insist on makes my pickings slim. This cigar is a pleasure to have as an available selection. Smooth start with true tobacco flavors. Burns pretty even [a bit too fast for me. The tail end gets a bit hot so expect to smoke a little more than halfway down before it will heat up. Unless you nurse the hits.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
60
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
My Favorite Cigar!
for Plasencia Reserva Piramide
by in Las Vegas on January 1, 2014
Verified purchase

Half of all the cigars I now smoke are Plasencia Reserva Organica Piramides! Organic no chemicals was the hook for me but this cigar has become my standard for judging others. Construction, burn, consistency and appearance are all first rate! The mild taste is of coffee, nuts and cedar each cigar comes wrapped in cedar . A semi-aromatic that is pleasant and not offensive to others. The small drawback is that the draw is not as good as it could be although better than other premiums I ve had. As a true conservative, I take pleasure in knowing that the planet or the workers were not harmed in the making of this cigar and I am not inhaling agricultural chemicals. Because of this cigar, Nestor Plasencia is my favorite cigar maker.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next