Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Plasencia Reserva Organica Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 122 reviews

Plasencia Reserva Organica Nesticos
"my favorite short smoke"
since i discover this cigar i m stucked w/ it.bundles came along makes it even better cause of price. now price is up i have to cut down.just about the only cigar i smoke.overall its a good to excellent smoke
rolly in texas April 18, 2012
Plasencia Reserva Organic Toro
"Great day-time smoke"
My usual evening smokes are very full bodied, full flavored sticks, usually with dark oily wrappers. I originally tried the Plasencia line because they are organic & have over the years tried all of their models. For my tastes I have found these toros to be a wonderful day-time smoke. To compensate for their mildness I found that I began inhaling a bit of the smoke through my nose as I puff. The flavor & scent together make a great smoking experience. Also, it is worth noting that I have gone through many many boxes of Plasencias (all shapes & sizes) over the years & every stick has been well made & has drawn perfectly. Cheers
Owen in Seattle, WA March 1, 2012
Plasencia Reserva Organica Nesticos
"Great choice when you only have 30 mins."
I have smoked at least 10 boxes of these over the years. They are my go-to 30 minute smoke. Very consistent & well made. They smoke like a much larger stick...big on flavor & great aroma. Nice bonus that they are organic.
Owen in Seattle March 1, 2012
Plasencia Reserva Organic Churchill
"Great flavor, and my body doesn't hate me afterwar"
Most reviewers of these organics are taking the wrong approach: they light one or two up, smoke them, and then give their analysis. That?s like eating a couple of healthy meals after a steady diet of McDonalds and talking about the flavors and textures of the food. The real test for eating healthy is to do it for several days, then take a reading on how well your body likes it. I also like drinking beer, even commercial brew. But the commercial stuff is loaded with chemical stabilizers, preservatives and flavor enhancers. When I drink my all natural homebrew, it not only tastes better but my body loves me the next morning. I feel energized, not depleted. Most commercial tobacco is grossly loaded with chemical additives and pesticides. This is the source of most of the carcinogens. They do really bad things to your body, even though the flavor at the moment is enjoyable. Try a steady diet of these organics for a few days. You will enjoy the flavor, and I bet your body will love you enough you will feel better as well. I know mine does.
Dean in Terre Haute IN February 9, 2012
Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
"Flavourful not a strong smoke"
Nice light initial draw was smooth and flavourful. Not a strong smoke initially. Beautiful burnwith nice white ash. Flavour becomes stronger about half way down but not harsh in any way. The finish was strong with good flavour right to the end.
Chris in Ashburn Ontario Canada December 29, 2011
Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
"Mild but well made and tasty"
Definitely a well constructed and tasty cigar but it is pretty mild. If you want mild you have a good candidate here.
Larry in MD December 9, 2011
Plasencia Reserva Organica Nesticos
"AWESOME!"
These cigars are awesome! We used to call this size panatellas or cheroots but whatever the name they are the best! Perfect size, great taste, good burn and no chemicals or petroleum or nitrate fertilizers. Buy some now, you won't be disappointed.
Larry in USA November 4, 2011
Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
"Great, from an inexpensive sampler of 10."
I removed the cellophane, and let them breath. Put them in a make shift humidor for two days. I just lit it up and it is a vacation to all the senses. Enjoy fellow cigar lovers ! I don't know of any other organics. Nice !!!
Brian in Albany, New York October 21, 2011
Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
"Good Smoke for the Price"
I was really surprised with this cigar. I got it with one of the sampler packs. It was smooth, had almost a sweet taste for me at the start and kept a great taste right down to the band. I can definitely see me adding more of these to my humidor. My favorites so far are the Padron 1964 Anniversary, San Cristobal and this cigar.
Andy in Michigan August 27, 2011
Plasencia Reserva Organica Corona
"Great taste with good burn"
Great flavor and good consistent burn. Yep it is on the expensive side but if you like a good tasting mild-medium ,"take your time" cigar then this one is worth a try. You'd probably pay this much for a Rocky 1999 Reserve wouldn't ya ?Mild earthy after taste and just a great cigar IMHO. ENJOY
Griz281 in Pennsylvania August 21, 2011
Previous Next
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
Iron Horse