I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Plasencia Reserva Organica Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 125 reviews

Plasencia Reserva Organic Toro
"I really like this one"
I originally tried this one on a whim ... the novelty of an organically produced tobacco plant sounded interesting. Turns out, I love everything about this cigar. The first one I tried was a Robusto that had a tough draw ... the hardest I've ever encountered. I smoked it right out of the delivery box. I couldn't get myself to throw it away, though, because of the great flavor. The rest have been perfect in every way. I really like the mild character and the sweet tobacco flavor. This cigar has everything I like. I've tried Churchill, Toro and Robusto sizes. They've all been great. I guess I find it odd that the Churchill and Robusto were rated better than this Toro.(?) The entire line is a little pricey for me, so I watch for the sales and try my hand on the auction site to sneak a deal. I'll try to always keep these stocked in my humidor ...
Rudy in Wisconsin January 1, 2013
Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
"Verrryyy pleasant smoke"
Great mild, creamy flavor and excellent burn. I'm buying more of these for my humi. Looking forward to my next Plasencia!
Steven S in nashville September 23, 2012
Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
"Outstanding from start to finish"
My favorite smokes are medium to strong, but I found this cigar to be one of the most enjoyable smokes I ever had. The flavors seem to change throughout the smoke. It started a little "woody", then became "nutty" and ended creamy tasting. What I was most impressed with was the construction and draw. Perfect smoke! Would recommend it highly!
Mike in N. Syracuse, NY July 7, 2012
Plasencia Reserva Organica Nesticos
"my favorite short smoke"
since i discover this cigar i m stucked w/ it.bundles came along makes it even better cause of price. now price is up i have to cut down.just about the only cigar i smoke.overall its a good to excellent smoke
rolly in texas April 18, 2012
Plasencia Reserva Organic Toro
"Great day-time smoke"
My usual evening smokes are very full bodied, full flavored sticks, usually with dark oily wrappers. I originally tried the Plasencia line because they are organic & have over the years tried all of their models. For my tastes I have found these toros to be a wonderful day-time smoke. To compensate for their mildness I found that I began inhaling a bit of the smoke through my nose as I puff. The flavor & scent together make a great smoking experience. Also, it is worth noting that I have gone through many many boxes of Plasencias (all shapes & sizes) over the years & every stick has been well made & has drawn perfectly. Cheers
Owen in Seattle, WA March 1, 2012
Plasencia Reserva Organica Nesticos
"Great choice when you only have 30 mins."
I have smoked at least 10 boxes of these over the years. They are my go-to 30 minute smoke. Very consistent & well made. They smoke like a much larger stick...big on flavor & great aroma. Nice bonus that they are organic.
Owen in Seattle March 1, 2012
Plasencia Reserva Organic Churchill
"Great flavor, and my body doesn't hate me afterwar"
Most reviewers of these organics are taking the wrong approach: they light one or two up, smoke them, and then give their analysis. That?s like eating a couple of healthy meals after a steady diet of McDonalds and talking about the flavors and textures of the food. The real test for eating healthy is to do it for several days, then take a reading on how well your body likes it. I also like drinking beer, even commercial brew. But the commercial stuff is loaded with chemical stabilizers, preservatives and flavor enhancers. When I drink my all natural homebrew, it not only tastes better but my body loves me the next morning. I feel energized, not depleted. Most commercial tobacco is grossly loaded with chemical additives and pesticides. This is the source of most of the carcinogens. They do really bad things to your body, even though the flavor at the moment is enjoyable. Try a steady diet of these organics for a few days. You will enjoy the flavor, and I bet your body will love you enough you will feel better as well. I know mine does.
Dean in Terre Haute IN February 9, 2012
Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
"Flavourful not a strong smoke"
Nice light initial draw was smooth and flavourful. Not a strong smoke initially. Beautiful burnwith nice white ash. Flavour becomes stronger about half way down but not harsh in any way. The finish was strong with good flavour right to the end.
Chris in Ashburn Ontario Canada December 29, 2011
Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
"Mild but well made and tasty"
Definitely a well constructed and tasty cigar but it is pretty mild. If you want mild you have a good candidate here.
Larry in MD December 9, 2011
Plasencia Reserva Organica Nesticos
"AWESOME!"
These cigars are awesome! We used to call this size panatellas or cheroots but whatever the name they are the best! Perfect size, great taste, good burn and no chemicals or petroleum or nitrate fertilizers. Buy some now, you won't be disappointed.
Larry in USA November 4, 2011
Previous Next
Iron Horse
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!