I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Plasencia Reserva Organica Corona Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 18 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
92
Draw
86
Consistency
90
Appearance
93
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
enjoyed this stick
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Corona
by in Phoenix AZ on March 20, 2015

I was happy to find a certified organic cigar, apparently the only one on the planet. The cedar wrapping was a nice touch. The wrapper leaf looked great and the draw pre and post light was good. It was a no nonsense enjoyable taste from beginning to end, just mellow hints of wood, leather, and hay, creamy at times, nothing very complex. The five pack was my discovery voyage so to speak, one down, four to go. I could make this my go to smoke, I like it.

0 0
most helpful negative review
31 consumer rating
Taste In Cigars Is Very Subjective!!
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Corona
by in Lakewood, CA on May 3, 2008

I have now smoked two of these and all I can say is, "What a waste of time!" Hard draw, won't stay lit (and yes my other cigars from the same humidor have no problem staying lit) bitter taste on the tongue that only gets worse the farther down you get. Overall not worth the time. Now, will someone explain to me the way cigars are priced. There are truly excellent cigars out there that sell for a fraction of the price of this one. I don't get it.

0 0
recommended for you based on Plasencia Reserva Organica Corona
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
enjoyed this stick
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Corona
by in Phoenix AZ on March 20, 2015

I was happy to find a certified organic cigar, apparently the only one on the planet. The cedar wrapping was a nice touch. The wrapper leaf looked great and the draw pre and post light was good. It was a no nonsense enjoyable taste from beginning to end, just mellow hints of wood, leather, and hay, creamy at times, nothing very complex. The five pack was my discovery voyage so to speak, one down, four to go. I could make this my go to smoke, I like it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Good start less of a finish but okay
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Corona
by in Orange County, Ca on January 12, 2014
Verified purchase

Enjoyed these cigars. The organic quality that I insist on makes my pickings slim. This cigar is a pleasure to have as an available selection. Smooth start with true tobacco flavors. Burns pretty even [a bit too fast for me. The tail end gets a bit hot so expect to smoke a little more than halfway down before it will heat up. Unless you nurse the hits.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
best cigar I've smoked
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Corona
by in lucasville ohio on May 5, 2013
Verified purchase

I had bought some makers mark cigars before trying the plasencia organic corona, but like the organic cigars better. out of 40 of these cigars, I've only had one that burned kinda poorly and had to keep re-lighting it. I like the panter noir cigarellos too but they are too expensive, unless they are on sale.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Great taste with good burn
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Corona
by in Pennsylvania on August 21, 2011

Great flavor and good consistent burn. Yep it is on the expensive side but if you like a good tasting mild-medium ,"take your time" cigar then this one is worth a try. You'd probably pay this much for a Rocky 1999 Reserve wouldn't ya ?Mild earthy after taste and just a great cigar IMHO. ENJOY

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Nice but Expensive
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Corona
by in Oregon on April 27, 2011
Verified purchase

Starts off very mild, then builds into light earthy flavors of dried leaves, dark grains and even black tea. The draw was on the tight side but fine and the burn was good. I'm willing to pay a bit more for organic but I think that 2x the price of similar cigars is too much. A nice smoke and worth a try if you like organic products.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
40
Consistency
80
Appearance
40
Burn
80
72 consumer rating
((( "Complex" )))
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Corona
by in Michigan on July 23, 2010
Verified purchase

The Plasencia Reserva Organica Corona, sports a nice cinnamon colored rapper, with a slightly redish hue. The wrapper is somewhat vainy, but the cigar has a nice flat cap. The draw is slightly tight. This Corona burns even with a clean white ash. Hickory wood, and spice, flood the nose throughout the burn. The flavor is earthy and sweet. Notes of toast and roasted nuts were also present on the pallet, throughout the burn. The cigar is mild to medium in strength, and the burn time is approximately 70 minuets. On a scale of 1 to 10 I'd rate this Corona 8.5

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Bad Burn
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Corona
by in Riverside CA on July 3, 2009
Verified purchase

This is a nice tasty cigar, smooth and slightly sweet with just a hint of spice. But I struggled with the burn from the start. Kind of frustrating.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Nice mild smke
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Corona
by in Chesterfield, Va on February 12, 2009
Verified purchase

After giving this a try winning 5 Coronas on auction. They were well worth ordering a box for my humidor. One great mild cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Smoke it slow
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Corona
by in Montana on October 3, 2008

I got one with a sampler. Nice appearance and beautiful layered ash. Lots of mild smoke with a tight draw. First impression - a disctint sweetness on the back of the pallette. There is a slight tingle that, if smoked too quickly could overwhelm the taste. Smoked slowly it is a mild, smokey, creamy stick. Just take your time and plan for at least an hour with this baby. I'll buy more. Did I mention - don't hurry.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
10
31 consumer rating
Taste In Cigars Is Very Subjective!!
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Corona
by in Lakewood, CA on May 3, 2008

I have now smoked two of these and all I can say is, "What a waste of time!" Hard draw, won't stay lit (and yes my other cigars from the same humidor have no problem staying lit) bitter taste on the tongue that only gets worse the farther down you get. Overall not worth the time. Now, will someone explain to me the way cigars are priced. There are truly excellent cigars out there that sell for a fraction of the price of this one. I don't get it.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96